Midnapore College, Medinipur - Reviews

Medinipur, West Bengal Estd 1873 Vidyasagar University, Midnapore Public (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 57 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
8.4/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
5.7/10Placement
7.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (35)
Computer Applications (7)
Arts (4)
Medical (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (49)
Admission (37)
Placement (36)
Campus (30)
Department (29)
Fee Structure (29)
Merit List (29)
Hostel (28)
Semester Fee (24)
Good Faculty (16)
Internal Exam (16)
Form Fill (15)
Loan Facility (13)
Semester System (13)
Course Structure (12)

57 Reviews found


S
9.2 /10

Remarks

The management of our college Midnapore college is very good and I have good remarks about my college.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Our college provides us with my scholarships for students who are best in their study or in their performance.

Fee Structure And Facilities

The program fee of our college in a different course is different. So I do not know other course fee structure but I am able to tell you my course fee structure. In my subject, I have to pay 4000 rupees The payment mode is online mainly but in the time of the exam fee, it is in offline.

College Events

9/10

In our college many technical, cultural, management festivals are held at different times of scenes like Anandam, cultural program, cultural workshop, sports etc. All the student are requested to join by participating in any program. We are also participating in them.

Campus Life

9/10

Our college has a big campus .our college provides us with many extracurricular activities like sports, singing, gym, labs. The both type of gender is present lick male and female. I think our college is the best in our area. There is no politics so there is harassment.

Alumni/Alumna

My senior brother they are very helpful and they help us in our study by giving study material. In our alumni is held with joy.

Faculty

10/10

I have good knowledge of our college faculty. The number of faculty member is more in our college than other colleges. In our course minimum, 10 to 15 professors are present. They are present almost all days of our college day without Sunday. They are helpful.

Admission

Our college takes a brilliant student by watching their mark sheet of the exam in which they appear by getting good marks. This is the method for admissions to our college. By taking other hands you cannot get admissions in our college. So all the student in our college is good.

Placement Experience

7/10

Because of degree college, our college does not provide any placement for their student but they provide knowledge.

Course Curriculum Overview

10/10

The course curriculum of our college is very good. The exam will be held at the appropriate schedule structure which is provided by our colleagues at the beginning time of our sem. They maintained all the thinks lick exam schedule and other schedules. Their performance is very good.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10

Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya

Medinipur, West Bengal
BA 2.99 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ghatal Rabindra Satabarsiki MahaVidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
B.Sc 4.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahishadal Raj College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Mahishadal Raj College

Medinipur, West Bengal
B.Sc 2.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya

Medinipur, West Bengal
BA 4.74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Silda Chandara Sekhar College
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Silda Chandara Sekhar College

Midnapore, West Bengal
BA 2.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vidyasagar University
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Vidyasagar University

Midnapore, West Bengal
MA 1.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Vivekananda Mission Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Vivekananda Mission Mahavidyalaya

Medinipur, West Bengal
BA 1.83 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhatter College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Bhatter College

Medinipur, West Bengal
Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya

Medinipur, West Bengal
BA 1.03 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Debra Thana Sahid Kshudiram Smriti Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BA 2.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Khejuri College
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Khejuri College

Medinipur, West Bengal
BA 4.86 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahishadal Girl's College
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10

Mahishadal Girl's College

Medinipur, West Bengal
BA 2.65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Bajkul Milani Mahavidyalaya

Medinipur, West Bengal
BA 4.74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Vidyasagar University Admission 2020: Last Date to Apply for PG Courses is Nov 16; Check Details Here
November 15, 2020
Vidyasagar University Admission 2020: Last Date to Apply for PG Courses is Nov 16; Check Details Here

Vidyasagar University invites applications for Post graduate courses. Candidates willing to apply can fill the application form on the official website till November 16, 2020.  Admission at Vidyasagar University for Post graduate courses will be merit based for 60% seats and for remaining 40

Vidyasagar University Result 2021 (Released) Check @vidyasagar.ac.in:  UG, PG Result
February 25, 2021
Vidyasagar University Result 2021 (Released) Check @vidyasagar.ac.in: UG, PG Result

Vidyasagar University has released the results for the semester examination conducted at the university on its official website @vidyasagar.ac.in. Candidates can now download the result to check whether they have qualified the examination or not.  Result Exam Name Release

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BA (Political Science) AVG FEE - ₹ 6,383/Yr
3 Years
BA (English) AVG FEE - ₹ 6,383/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Mathematics AVG FEE - ₹ 6,883.33/Yr
3 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Midnapore Law College
Midnapore Law College

Midnapore, West Bengal

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. Paritosh Dutta Associate Professor, Department of Physics
Prof. Krishna Gopal Dhal Associate Professor, Department of Physics
Prof. Shovan Roy Associate Professor, Department of Physics

Reviews

9.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"A journey worth sharing"

Good aspects: the professors are truly helpful, my college has a large and well-decorated library. To help the student's college authority always published almost of the scholarships. Classrooms are well decorated. The campus is almost clean. This college arranges too many programs for the development of students. And in this college, there are 11 permanent physics professors. Bad aspects: I haven't found any bad aspects. The admission process held by customized hs score. Merit score=subject score (of 100) + total score/10. To my best of my knowledge admission process is 100 percent fair and didn't contain any consideration. The admission process held 3 times for the 1st, 2nd, and third mer

by Sk md julian
3.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

""

According to NAAC score, this college is in top 10 in india, but score is just a number, after achieving autonomous status, this college started some rule that destroyed many students 1 year study, this rules never be in students faver, after autonomous this college's teaching techniques and syllabus changed in a way that never help up to crack competitive exam, I recommend a college where no one pressure me to study what they want's to tech me, my department teacher's behaviour to students is very bad, they don't care any student's problem.

by Student
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Accredited by NAAC: GRADE A+"

Chemistry department in Midnapore college is good.after b.sc many students from this college get chance to admission in iit , nit, and iisc after clearing iit jam exam.practical class room is also very big and every instruments are available for practical.teachers behave very frankly with students.number of faculty is also enough.in iit jam exam approximately 3 students ranked under 50.

by Indrajit dolai

Students also visited

Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya
7.8
Panskura Banamali College
Panskura Banamali College, MidnaporeB.Sc, ₹15.28 K First Year Fees
7.4
Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya
Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya, MidnaporeBA, ₹1.57 K First Year Fees
7.6
Belda College
Belda College, BeldaBA, ₹1.91 K First Year Fees
6.3
Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya
6.4
Jhargram Raj College
Jhargram Raj College, MidnaporeB.Sc, ₹1.15 K First Year Fees
7.9
Prabhat Kumar College
Prabhat Kumar College, MidnaporeBA, ₹2.19 K First Year Fees
7.5