Shivalik College of Pharmacy Nangal, Ropar - Reviews

Ropar, Punjab PCI, AICTE Estd 1983 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Government NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.1

College Rating

Based on 1 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
5.0/10Faculty
7.0/10Infrastructure
9.0/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Pharmacy (1)

Most Popular Tags

Carrier (1)
Course (1)
Employee (1)
Environment (1)
Facility (1)
Government (1)
Intelligence (1)
Interview (1)
Majority (1)
Matric (1)
Policy (1)
Scheme (1)
Scholership (1)
Structre (1)
Structure (1)

1 Reviews found


GK
7.5 /10

Remarks

Postive Points It has a good infrastructure. Labs are clean and hygenic. Their is a healthy environment. Negative points Less no of teacher are available. Basic facility is not provided. No freedom about coednlogyy

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

The only scholership provided in the college is post matric scholership for sc /st/obc students which is a scheme from the government.College on their behlaf has no scholership policy. Even the scholership is not meant.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Fee structure according to the facility provided is very expensive we pay 40000 per sem feas to the college but facility according to the fess is very less and low in the yield. Even the drinking water in the college is not pure .

College Events

9/10

We celebrate Freisher Farewell after a year or regulated. Time to time all the religious things are celevrated in our college.A Pooja is organised by our principal in the college and lunch is provided.

Hostel Facilities

7/10

I haven't opted for any hostel even my college has only girls hostel rather than the boys hostel.My Girlfriend has opted for a hostel it is feasible in rate but the facility provided is not upto the mark.

Campus Life

7/10

Their are no sports at all in my college.If we play sometimes a game on our basis and expenses we are scolded and punished for it.Labs in the college are well maintained and hygenic they are the best part of my college

Alumni/Alumna

My senior students are a bunch of rude people and some sincere students in them. The majority of the class is very rude and unhelpful. I have a senior friend in my region he gives me notes and copies.

Faculty

5/10

My college is missing from the basic faculty.Even the drinking water is not pure in the college and the environment of the college is prison alike.We are not allowed to gather around the canteen or library in the lectures.

Placement Experience

9/10

In my college job opportunities are available. Industrial companies come to our college and choose the employee on the basis of interview.Marks and intelligence is tested in the interview.Yes my college also promotes interpreunership.

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

Exam structre of my college is good. Course i have choosed for my carrier is good but the college is not good.We are teached by the senior professors which are very strict and rude and doesn't teach us in right way.

5 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Global Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
5.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 2.94 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maya College of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Maya College of Pharmacy

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Himachal Institute of Pharmacy

Himachal Institute of Pharmacy

Paonta, Himachal Pradesh
B.Pharm 74.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chandigarh College of Pharmacy - [CCP]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Pharm 82.95 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Akal College of Pharmacy and Technical Education - [ACPTE]
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10
B.Pharm 59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SRET College of Pharmacy

SRET College of Pharmacy

Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh

Nearby Colleges

National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research - [NIPER]
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
M.Pharm 9.2 90.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SD College of Pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

SD College of Pharmacy

Barnala, Punjab
B.Pharm 6.7 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ISF College of pharmacy
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Pharm 6.4 79.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shaheed Bhagat Singh Polytechnic & Pharmacy College
B.Pharm 2.67 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CT Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences -[CTIPS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
B.Pharm 1.99 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chitkara College of Pharmacy - [CCP]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
B.Pharm 1.72 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Punjab Technical University Conducts Student Survey on Online Exam
June 08, 2020
Punjab Technical University Conducts Student Survey on Online Exam

The I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University has started a survey to collect feedback from students on the mode of examination. The university will choose the mode of semester exams, online or offline, supported students’ responses. Over 280 technical colleges within the state are affiliated

I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University (PTU) Exam Result 2021 (Released) Check@ptu.ac.in: UG, PG Result
February 22, 2021
I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University (PTU) Exam Result 2021 (Released) Check@ptu.ac.in: UG, PG Result

IKGPTU Results for semester examinations are published on (http://www.m.ptuexam.com). University follows the academic curriculum which is divided into two semesters i.e. summer (Odd) and winter (Even) semester. All the examination results for affiliated colleges as well as distance education are pub

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Pharma AVG FEE - ₹ 71,400/Yr
4 Years
M.Pharm Pharmaceutical Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 119,700/Yr
2 Years
M.Pharm Pharmaceutics AVG FEE - ₹ 119,700/Yr
2 Years

Placements

company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. P. Rai Associate Professor
Dr. Deepak Kumar Assistant Professor
Mr. Rajesh Kumar Assistant Professor

Students also visited