RR Bawa Dav College for Girls, Gurdaspur - Reviews

Gurdaspur, Punjab Estd 1965 GNDU, Amritsar Private NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

8.8 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
8.3/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
9.0/10Infrastructure
9.0/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Design (1)
Management (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (3)
Admission (2)
Education (2)
Everything (2)
Experience (2)
Hostel (2)
Industry (2)
Placement (2)
School (2)
Security (2)
Structure (2)
Addmission (1)
Choose (1)
Fashion (1)
Institution (1)

3 Reviews found


G
9.2 /10

Internships Opportunities

As i am new to this college and i have only one year experience in this college i cant tell you everything 100 percent sure but i think punjab bank,vijaya bank,oriental bank officers always came to inspire us to join there bank job.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

My school principal also helps me by giving a scholarship. By that my fees is all clear. And you can expect that this college is really spotive. Scholarship in this college is always given to lot of students.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Fee is not as much high as other colleges have. We have to pay only 8000 thousand for a year. Can you believe on this. In these dues no college can even thought to affort study of a 10th class student for 6 months.

Entrance Preview

I took part in my BBA board exams and i think BBA is very much demanding course now a dsys. First i was going to choose B.com. Professtional but then i thought that taking addmission in bba is better.I score very well in my exam actually the fact is that i have not failed in a single exam. I choose that college because in my area there is no such a great disciplined college is established better than this college till now. And this college is only for girls.

Campus Life

10/10

Political things are banned in my college. Many of the students are sikhs some are hindus and christians and a little number of muslims.Status of this college is best in this area.

Alumni/Alumna

Senior stusents help their juniors and ragging is banned in my college. Seniors are responsible and they teach us to become as reponsible as they are. Everyone is helpfull.

Placement Experience

10/10

I think from my point of view this college provide great opportunities to students for there future. Job oppertunities in this college are average. Bank officers visit in this college to provide jobs and this college is not as the reputation that Lovely professtional university has have but i think according to me and all the students in this college always thought that this college is only that can help us to make our future bright.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
A
afshana
Is this college a right choice for bca
A
akansha expert
Hi Afshana, Yes This Course s good from this College as You can check the Reviews of the College.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

SL Bawa DAV College

SL Bawa DAV College

Batala, Punjab
B.Sc 20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sundarrao  Arts Commerce and Science Senior College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
Swami Sarvanand Institute of Management & Technology - [SSIMT]
B.Sc 4.2 21.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Baba Farid College - [BFC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Baba Farid College - [BFC]

Bathinda, Punjab
B.Sc 57.52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sikh National College

Sikh National College

Gurdaspur, Punjab
Belapur Education Society's  Arts and Commerce College Belapur
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Nearby Colleges

Shanti Devi Arya Mahila College
B.Sc 5.6 17.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Swami Sarvanand Institute of Management & Technology - [SSIMT]
B.Sc 4.2 21.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
M.Sc 8.9 72.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Northern India Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIIFT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Sc 8.0 1.23 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Doaba College
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Doaba College

Jalandhar, Punjab
B.Sc 6.4 27.65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RIMT  University
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

RIMT University

Gobindgarh, Punjab
B.Sc 5.8 89 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GNDU: Semester Exams to be Conducted in Offline and Online Mode; Read What Led to this Decision
January 14, 2021
GNDU: Semester Exams to be Conducted in Offline and Online Mode; Read What Led to this Decision

January 14, 2021: Guru Nanak Dev University(GNDU) has decided to conduct semester exams both in the offline and online mode after its decision to conduct offline exams till January 27, 2021, was disputed by the students.  GNDU has been conducting offline exams for all its courses since Decem

GNDU: University to Conduct Offline Examinations From December 14; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
GNDU: University to Conduct Offline Examinations From December 14; Check Details Here

Guru Nanak Dev University has announced that they will conduct offline examinations from December 14 onwards. The varsity has issued instructions to various concerned departments for the preparation of the exams. GNDU took this decision due to the request put forward by the various teaching

GNDU: Issues Guideline for Opening Colleges
November 14, 2020
GNDU: Issues Guideline for Opening Colleges

Guru Nanak Dev University will be resuming physical classes very soon according to the notice issued by the Punjab Government.  The Punjab Government has issued a notice regarding reopening of educations institutions post covid lockdown. GNDU Vice-Chancellor, Jaspal Singh Sandhu ha

Guru Nanak Dev University Declares Exit Classes Results in Record Time; Read Details Here
October 29, 2020
Guru Nanak Dev University Declares Exit Classes Results in Record Time; Read Details Here

October 29, 2020: Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) has declared exit classes result for final year technical and vocational courses within less than a fortnight’s time. Despite the COVID-19 pandemic this year, as many as 43,000 students appeared in the exit exams of Guru Nanak Dev

GNDU PG Admission Merit List 2020 Released; Check Details Here
October 02, 2020
GNDU PG Admission Merit List 2020 Released; Check Details Here

According to the latest notice by The National Testing Agency (NTA), the GNDU PG course-wise Merit List 2020 has been issued on the official website (gnduadmissions.org) Students who appeared for the  Guru Nanak Dev University PG Entrance exam 2020 for various courses including English,

GNDU to begin Online Exams for Exit Classes from September 22
September 14, 2020
GNDU to begin Online Exams for Exit Classes from September 22

GNDU will begin the final year exams in online mode from September 22. The practical exams will be held as an online viva-voce or presentation. Read details below. Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) has declared the decision to conduct online examination for final year students from September 22.

GNDU: Online Campaign to Seek Fee Waiver in the Wake of COVID-19 Launched by 900+ Students
August 13, 2020
GNDU: Online Campaign to Seek Fee Waiver in the Wake of COVID-19 Launched by 900+ Students

Students from different streams at GNDU held protests in support of their request to waive fees following the Covid-19 pandemic. There have been several protests outside the varsity for days in a row, and today a group of students have also launched an online protest to raise the issue. A

GNDU GMET 2020 Application Process Underway; candidates have been asked to Apply by 21 August
August 11, 2020
GNDU GMET 2020 Application Process Underway; candidates have been asked to Apply by 21 August

Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU)  is currently in the process of conducting the application process for GNDU GMET 2020.  GNDU conducts the GMET for candidates who wish to pursue the MBA programs that the university offers. The candidates have been notified by the university to apply

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BA (Vocational Studies) AVG FEE - ₹ 25,335.67/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Medical AVG FEE - ₹ 25,336/Yr
3 Years
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 25,335.67/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Ms. Neetu Seth Assistant Professor, Department of English
Mrs. Shabnam Prabha Associate Professor, Department of Punjabi
Dr. Indra Rani Associate Professor, Department of Punjabi

Students also visited