Netaji Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly - Reviews

Netaji Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly - Reviews

Hooghly, West Bengal NAAC-B | Estd 1948 University of Burdwan, Bardhaman Public

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

7.7/10

8.2/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

admission
faculty
placement
environment
course
result
scholarship
problem
campus
curriculum
opportunity
tuition
internship
consultancy
collaboration
S
Sourav BhattacharjeeB.Com(H)Batch : 2017
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.2 /10

Negative remark from me because of delaying in results.and infastucre of girl hostel to boys are not same.girls are provided much better things to boys and the college is far from main road from bus stand.


Admission -

The college provide few sits to it's student and it gives a form for admission in these form asked your personal details and marks obtained by you in 12 Standard and they decided about marks and high marks student get the sits and other are disqualified.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sk sahazad hassanBCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8 /10

Canteen is well cleaned than others college's canteen. Infrastructure is not bad enough good teachers are helpful enough special departments for all courses and principle was very kind of person having no attitude for being a college principle.


Admission -

Simply I form fillup by online and by merit list they disclose my name in their website and then I payed the fees through online and start my college life. Students must belongs to science group or having math or computer applications in their 11 and 12 class.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sujoy Kumar HensB.Sc. (Hons.)Batch : 2018
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college for your graduation under The University of Burdwan

Remarks -
7 /10

The college is a great college, may be the best college among all the colleges under the Burdwan University. If you want to study then this is the best choice for you in this location. Anti ragging cell, career counseling cell are also present.


Admission -

You have to submit a form online. Go to -> https://www.netajimahavidyalayaadmission.in/ Based on the H.S. results provisional merit list will be published. Then you have to contact with the college and submit the fees.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
A
Akash sadhukhanB.APursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.2 /10

No. Any negative remarks about my college because our college facilities are also good college examination and teachers are very positive. college offers many time help in your life. So I have nothing negative remarks in my college


Admission -

I have 85 persent makes in 12 class and I applied a college nataji mahavidyala then college check my score in exam.so easy admit in The college. and then I started studying in the college.college also very good.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sandip GhoshB.Sc. Chemistry HonoursPursued
BATCH : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very cooperative.Nature friendly.Good campus.Fresh drinking water.Well decorated canteen

Remarks -
8 /10

The stucturs are student friendly.I gave all the details above. The ground is so big.the campus is green.nature friendly.There is a canteen with clean surroundings and it serves us healthy foods in less money.


Admission -

Through merit list of my hsc marks.The process is online.But i had to submit the document offline while document verification.the fees was not so high.the amount was 4280 including all the facilities.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
SUMIT MALLICKBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Zoology)Batch : 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Suburban College and its impact on Village students

Remarks -
8.8 /10

one big and major problem is the lack of teachers and the ratio of student and teachers is very bad. there is no oriented teaching and official activity. there is lacking Collaboration, Consultancy and Linkage.laboratory should be well equipped and all scientific facilities is to be well developed.


Entrance Preview -

- In our locality, the best college is Netaji Mahavidyalaya. Its infrastructure, modernization, environment and excellent faculties are the main keys for my admission. Professors are very helpful and they teach us the modern and simple technique. All type of environment which are needs for students to grow up is available here.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
M
Manik KoleyB.A 3RD YR PASSPursued
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.5 /10

Flower greden is good but play ground is poor teacher is all good.


Entrance Preview -

Yes read this BITSAT score is the main and only criteria for attaining IIT JEE Preparation are there any instances of people who couldn't clear the Stick to the ones recommended by other students who have already studied are people who clear the JEE (IIT), CAT (IIM), and UPSC (IAS) extremely intelligent.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
3/10social life
J
Jahiruddin MollaENGLISH HONS
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.5 /10

College management is ok they always keep an eye on the behaviour of the students and try to check him if any student is found doing misbehavior.


Placement -
8 /10

Placement opportunity is numerous and one need to focus in his oppertunuties.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8 /10

College management is good and helpful to students there are thousands of students come to get their education In my point of view, this college is the best college i have ever seen.


Placement -
6 /10

So many students of this college got job through campusing in every year. So many private company comes for job placement.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-B+
Burdwan Institute of Management & Computer Science - [BIMS], Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-C
Techno India Hooghly - [TIH], Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Techno India Hooghly - [TIH]

Hooghly, West Bengal
AICTE
Saroj Mohan Institute of Technology - [SMIT], Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Burdwan Raj College, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Burdwan Raj College

Bardhaman, West Bengal
NAAC-B++

NEARBY COLLEGES

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-C
Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Bidhan Chandra College Rishra, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Bidhan Chandra College Rishra

Hooghly, West Bengal
UGC

Hooghly Women's College

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC-B

news view all

January 23, 2020

Burdwan University Result 2020: Timetable, PG, Ph.D., Distance Education

Burdwan University's latest Notifications are given below. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹23,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹900/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹600/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[24]

news

Placements

faculties

Mrs. Sumita Rani Das Associate Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Amit S. TiwaryAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
Mr. Ajit Kumar SinghAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Application
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Tarakeswar Degree College, Hooghly logo

Tarakeswar Degree College, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 4.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Arambagh Girls College, Arambagh, Hooghly logo

Arambagh Girls College, Arambagh, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 3.02 K FIRST YEAR FEES
AghoreKamini Prakashchandra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
4.8
Bidhan Chandra College Rishra, Hooghly logo

Bidhan Chandra College Rishra, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 2.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.3
Nabagram Hiralal Paul College, Hooghly logo

Nabagram Hiralal Paul College, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 3.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 2.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Bengal School of Technology and Management - [BSTM], Hooghly logo
6.8
Shayampur Siddheswari Mahavidyalaya- [SSM], Howrah logo
9.2
×