Umes Chandra College - [UCC], Kolkata - Reviews

Umes Chandra College - [UCC], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1961 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 46 students ratings

6.7/10

7.8/10academic
5.6/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
6.5/10infrastructure
5.4/10placements
7.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
hostel facility
job opportunity
course
campus
admission
placement
scholarship
commerce
faculty
knowledge
examination
account
entrance
company
Siddhartha maluBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.} (Accounting and Finance)Batch : 2018
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
6/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life

Ucc

Scholarship -

No, I have not opted for loan.ita nice to know that I got a scholarship which I got very easily and very much thankful


Alumni/Alumna -

Yes, they are very much helpful and kindhearted.they always motivate us to do more better than before.


Course Curriculum -
6 /10

The course curriculum is very much nice and good it is fair and exam structure is maintained as per the guidance of Calcutta university and it is very much true and helpful, the question pattern was set up in a nice and familiar way.it makes us a better professional.


Placement -
7 /10

I have not applied for college place as I have my owned business.internship is very nice and I love it.


Events -
5 /10

There are many events celebrated in this college, many programmes are also held in this college.people from high class come here and display their arts in a very systematic and classical way that is worth to explain, many events are done here such as singing, dancing, etc


Faculty -
5 /10

Faculty design the outcome of every college, it is no doubt to mention that the faculty of the college is awesome and true.no doubt that the college premises allow us to use the faculty in a proper manner.there is no partiality in the faculty, the system is best.


Campus Life -
5 /10

There are many sports and games.we students are getting more motivated and have a chance to participate as per our choice. Debates are very much good and we have very much curiosity to involve in them.robotics is also awesome and nice.labs are marvellous.


Admission -

I had filled up the form from the college campus and everything was mentioned in the form about dates as well as the process.there was no problem in that process, admission process is very much simple and up to the marks.there is no such complexities in the form.


Fees -

Fees structure is very nominal and students can easily bear it, from first-year to second-year fees with other expenses such as laboratory fees education fees, is very much low and budgeted, every student of different classes can enrol in this college.


06 Feb 202000report
S
Sanu Kumar ShuklaBcom HonsBatch : 2018
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Review

Admission -

I got my admission based on my marks. As i scored more than 84% marks which was the least merit marks that should have been scored. I got the call from the College that i have been selected in the 1st merit list.


Placement -
2 /10

My College doesn't provide any internship facility. I myself got the placement in a nearby Chartered Firm which was very good firm. I got my experience in each and every department of commerce and computer knowledge. I use to get 8000 as my Stipend.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life
R
Rishav SinghaniaB.com(Hons)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -
4 /10

Positive remarks about my college is that is best college as it is feasible. Seniors are good, Teachers are good, Atmosphere is positive, No violence, No ragging. Negative remark is none as everything good about my college.


Admission -

I got admission in college through my class 12th board marks.After that my name came in the merit list.I went to the college for the admission filled the admission form and was admitted in the college by paying the annual fee.


7/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
S
Saifullah Bin NayeemB.comBatch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college in kolkata to pursue B.com

Remarks -
7.8 /10

If you want to pursue Bcom, take admission in this college without considering any other college, you will never regret. The college is legendary and also affiliated to the Iconic Calcutta University.


Admission -

After getting my 12th result i filled the college admissions application through the college website. After 3 weeks they published the merit result. After finding my name in the merit list i downloaded the admission form from the wesite, then went to the college for verification of documents and then i paid the required admission fees.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shubham Prasad ShawB. Com (Hons)Batch : 2019
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Honour to be the part of UMESHCHANDRA COLLEGE

Remarks -
5.5 /10

Yes I don't have any doubts about my college is a good college.


Admission -

After getting a good percentage in H.S. I fill the online admission form through there official website and few days later there merit list came out and my name was on that list. On the day of admission i took the admission.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
V
Vivek GuptaB.com (Honours)Batch : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College experience was the best thing happened with me

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Everything is good about my college the faculties the union the students the principal just previously the problem was with the infrastructure but now it's improving day by day there is also a gym facility inside the college


Admission -

First you will need to pass the higher secondary and if your percentage is within the cutoff criteria then u can take admission u can go search umeschandra College in google and can fill the form there will be 3 Merit lists in my year the cut for the three respective list was 84 , 80.5 , and 79.5


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
R
Rohit BiswasB.Com (Hons.)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Umeschandra College

Remarks -
9.8 /10

The college canteen is really very nice. Cleanliness is prioritised. And the rates are really low. Great for students. Many types of meals are available in the canteen. Also the library is well equipped with bools from all over tge world.


Admission -

You have to be on the merit list which is based on class 12th Marks. And your eank has to be less than or equal to the number of seats available. The application and admission fees are paid online and only the verification process is done in the college campus.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Avishek JaiswalBcom HonsBatch : 2015
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College days

Remarks -
8 /10

No negative remarks for the college, it has been a wonderful experience completing my bachelors from this college. The college is not questionable on any grounds, instead the college focuses on students welfare and leaves no stone unturned for it.


Admission -

The college has online application portal on its website which opens after the higher secondary results are out. One can apply for merit review after filling the application form, selecting the preferred course and by paying the applicable fees. The college has cut off percentages based on which it publishes the merit lists, generally there are 4-5 admission lists published. Once the candidates name appears on the merit list, he can visit the college and complete his admission procedure within the stipulated time.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
J
JAYESH JALANB. COM HNSPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.8 /10

Other than the faculty of the college every single thing is perfect. There is nothing which is not good about this college. The fee, Seniors. Teachers, Academy, Extra curricular activity. Cafeteria. Sportsroom. Everything is perfect.


Admission -

Firstly you have to fill the online form provided in the website of the college. And after your 12th results you need to check thw merit list of the college. If your name is in the list its well and good. Then you have to go to the college for all your verification process. After your documents have been verified you will have to go for the university registration and after all your verifications and registrations you will get the admit card and here your admission process will get over.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
S
Subham ChoudharyB.comBatch : 2016
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good place to study

Remarks -
6.5 /10

May be the infrastructure of the college can be developed more and more no. Of activities can be organised in the college and more facilities can be given to the students to enhance their skills. The canteen facilities are not available in the college so the college should start canteen facilities as well.


Admission -

I applied online and filled the form online and my name came in the merit list so I got the admission. Admission process was offline so I had to go to college and submit various documents of my class 10and 12.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Sivanath Sastri College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Sivanath Sastri College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
City College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

City College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Tara Devi Harakh Chand Kankaria Jain College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Acharya Girish Chandra Bose College - [AGCBC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NCTE
Prafulla Chandra College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Prafulla Chandra College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Goenka College of Commerce and Business Administration, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
City College of Commerce and Business Administration, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
Siliguri College of Commerce, Siliguri logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

Siliguri College of Commerce

Siliguri, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

March 06, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respective results by logging into the official result portal of the University.  There is scope for the re-evaluation of the limited

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com Accounting and FinanceAVG FEE - ₹3,600/Yr
3 Years
B.Com (Hons.) Accounting and FinanceAVG FEE - ₹3,770/Yr
3 Years
B.Com (Hons.) Marketing ManagementAVG FEE - ₹3,770/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[5]

news

faculties

Mr. Asim Kumar BiswasProfessor, Department of Accountancy
Mr. Susanta ChandraProfessor, Department of Accountancy
Dr. Sujit Kumar GhoshProfessor, Department of Business Management
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Swami Niswambalananda Girl's College, Hooghly logo

Swami Niswambalananda Girl's College, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 2.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], Kolkata logo

Heramba Chandra College - [HCC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 5.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Rammohan College, Kolkata logo

Rammohan College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.2
Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata logo

Maulana Azad College - [MAC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 1.55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 4.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Surendranath College, Kolkata logo

Surendranath College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
×