Lyallpur Khalsa College of Engineering - [LKCE], Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab AICTE Estd 2013 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
9.3/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
8.2/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (4)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (4)
Course (4)
Scholarship (4)
Engineering (3)
Environment (3)
Exam Structure (3)
Semester (3)
Campus (2)
Computer (2)
Faculty Member (2)
Industry (2)
Syllabus (2)
Institution (1)
Science (1)
Technology (1)

5 Reviews found


pk
7.8 /10

Placement Experience

7/10

There are proper placement options and company tie-up. Many company come to college and hire many students

Remarks

I choose this college as it was near to the bus stand and have a good infrastructure. I also liked the atmosphere as the area was quite and we can study easily without any distraction.

7 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 internship
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RB
9.0 /10

Admission

Lyallpur Khalsa College of Engineering was founded by Khalsa College Lyallpur Educational trust. To get admission in this college, the student should be a a class 12 pass with 50 % marks. The students will be called on the basis of merit or entrance exam. They will have to provide with necessary documents at the time of admission.

Placement Experience

9/10

The college has the department of placement. The college provides with great opportunities to its students. There are internships for  the students to grow. They also provide with jobs and placements for their students. Many firms like wipro, HCL, Amazon come and recruit the students. Many students take part in the placement programme and enhance their skills.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KH
9.2 /10

Remarks

There is exactly no negative point for our college. All the extra curriculum activities are also very engaging and the faculty of our college is also trustworthy. Most of the non-teaching staff is very helpful which gives us a good vibe at the college.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Ss
6.5 /10

Remarks

My college's plus point is ragging free environment helpful teachers and seniors you have ac rooms the classes are well maintained and clean infect all campus is clean and there is four canteens one main canteen and three small canteens

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
US
9.5 /10

Remarks

No negative comment as i saw in 4 years in the college but positive comments are very much canteen has good food to eat and and college has anti raging community to prevent from raging.no raging is here in our college so u can visit our college check it out and have a great future

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Lyallpur Khalsa College - [LKC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Sc 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhai Gurdas Institute of Management & Technology - [BGIMT]
BBA/BBM 4.1 46.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CT Institute of Technology & Research - [CTITR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 90.23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Radical Technical Institute

Radical Technical Institute

Amritsar, Punjab
BE/B.Tech 88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shaheed Udham Singh Engineering College - [SUSEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Continental Institute of Engineering & Technology - [CIET]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 95.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKG-PTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 88.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr BR Ambedkar National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lovely Professional University - [LPU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.68 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DAV Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DAVIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 81.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CT Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

CT Group of Institutions

Jalandhar, Punjab
BE/B.Tech 4.6 87.08 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CT Institute of Engineering Management & Technology - [CTIEMT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 90.23 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Punjab Technical University Conducts Student Survey on Online Exam
June 08, 2020
Punjab Technical University Conducts Student Survey on Online Exam

The I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University has started a survey to collect feedback from students on the mode of examination. The university will choose the mode of semester exams, online or offline, supported students’ responses. Over 280 technical colleges within the state are affiliated

I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University (PTU) Exam Result 2021 (Released) Check@ptu.ac.in: UG, PG Result
February 22, 2021
I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University (PTU) Exam Result 2021 (Released) Check@ptu.ac.in: UG, PG Result

IKGPTU Results for semester examinations are published on (http://www.m.ptuexam.com). University follows the academic curriculum which is divided into two semesters i.e. summer (Odd) and winter (Even) semester. All the examination results for affiliated colleges as well as distance education are pub

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 84,750/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
4 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Pawanpreet Kaur Assistant Professor, Department of Applied Science
Ms. Deepika Marwaha Assistant Professor, Department of Applied Science
Mr. Karanbir Singh Kler Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering