Shivaji Science College Rankings

×

Shivaji Science College, Nagpur - Reviews

Shivaji Science College, Nagpur - Reviews

Nagpur, Maharashtra Estd 1967 RTMNU, Nagpur Public NAAC

College rating

based on 12 students ratings
Claim This College

8.5/10

9.5/10academic
8.7/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Education
    Scholarship
    Admission
    Campus
    Facility
    Faculty
    Placement
    Science
    Zoology
    Computer
    Hostel
    Merit List
    Department
    Quality
    Shivaji

    12 Reviews found

    AmitM.Sc
    Batch : 2011
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    I loved my college very much because of its good quality of education.

    Internship -
    10 /10

    No, College did not provided an internship, But we students had requested our college teachers and principle to provide internship platform for the students of Shivaji science college as soon as possible and the Dean of our college gave us word that they would be soon starting internship program for the students in following years.May be they have started internship right now.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Today, i myself alumni of Shivaji science college. It feels really good. During my graduation, Alumni used to visit our college twice a year. Our college used to arrange special seminars by these alumni. Alumni used to share their college life experience and taught us very valuable lessons of life. They used to share their old memories of college and feel proud to be a part of our college.In this way alumni contributed in the overall development of college as well as the students.

    Faculty -
    10 /10

    Faculty staff in Shivaji science college was very experienced. Almost all teachers had done M.Sc and some are even persuaded P.hd. Every teacher had teaching experience of about 7 to 8 years. They were very much interactive. They had very friendly relation with students. Every teacher taught every topic in detail hence we didn't needed to prefer extra study material.

    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    During my graduation days, Shivaji science college was considered as education hub. All teachers were extremely good and friendly. I enjoyed my college life in Shivaji science college.

    Fees -

    Shivaji science college offered fees which was affordable and cheap. Students needed to pay ₹3000 per year which includes parking fees laboratory fees college exams fees etc. Besides this we need to pay ₹100 as cultural fests fees.

    Exam Structure -

    No, i loved exams because exams were there to make us perfect and ready for the future challenges and today I am a teacher in school because of these exams only .Physics is my favorite subject So i absolutely love the practicals in my lab. i enjoyed it. Hence according to me, it was a chill culture.

    Scholarship -

    Yes, Shivaji science college used to provides scholarships for backward class students and meritorious students every year. No, i didn't availed any scholarship.No, college did not helped in getting loans.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placement scenario was good in Shivaji science college .About 60 to 70% students got placed every year.Major companies like Vipro, Infosis, etc and many other automobile companies used to visit our college every year. Average packages were between 4 to 5 lakh rupees.

    Entrance Preview -

    I didn't give any entrance exam for admission. I got 77% marks in B.Sc stream and I directly got admission to Shivaji science college.Yes, i needed to go through interview process in which they tested my different skills.

    Hostel Facilities -

    No, i didn't resided in hostel because hostel facility was available only for girls students. My friends who stayed in hostel used to told me that the facilities in hostel were excellent. Students needed to pay ₹10000 per year as hostel fees. Food provided was good and healthy .

    Events -
    10 /10

    Major competitions like quiz ,drama, singing, dancing, debate and sports tournaments like Cricket, hockey, Chess, basketball, football were arranged on college, intercollegiate and state level.Every year nearly 400 to 500 people used to visits to our college during these competitions.Teachers and students actively used to take their efforts to make these programs successful. College authorities personally keep their eyes on these activities to make it awesome and successful

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    Extracurricular activities like reading competitions, dance, debate, quiz, acting, drama, singing competition were held. I use to actively participate in these activities like cricket and chess. In this way I got ample opportunities to explore my inner talents. There was big auditorium available in Shivaji science college for these indoor activities and playgrounds were available for outdoor sports like cricket, football etc.

    Course Curriculum -

    M.Sc Physics is an excellent subject to study and it's my favourite one because of its cool experiments we have to perform in our lab. Physics is totally a practical based subject where we don't need to mug up everything thing, here we need to understand the topic. Research initiatives taken by the institute on topic " Photo emissions of light" . Other options were M.Sc in Chemistry, Botonay , zoology etc.

    06 Nov 201783report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    M
    MAYUR BALWANT KOTTAWAR

    Can i get admission in M.sc biochemistry

    21 Sep, 2019 16:17
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Mayur, this course is not available in the college.

    21 Sep, 2019 16:37

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Sindhu Mahavidyalaya - [SMV], Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Sindhu Mahavidyalaya - [SMV]

    Nagpur, Maharashtra
    Sadabai Raisoni Women's College - [SRWC], Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING9.7 / 10
    MP Deo Memorial Science College, Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

    MP Deo Memorial Science College

    Nagpur, Maharashtra
    Dr Ambedkar College, Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Dr Ambedkar College

    Nagpur, Maharashtra
    Lady Amritbai Daga College, Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Lady Amritbai Daga College

    Nagpur, Maharashtra

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University - [RTMNU], Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    PWS College of Arts & Commerce, Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    PWS College of Arts & Commerce

    Nagpur, Maharashtra
    Annasaheb Gundewar College, Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Annasaheb Gundewar College

    Nagpur, Maharashtra

    news view all

    January 04, 2021

    Nagpur University Begins Exams for 5k External Students; Read Details Here

    Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University has finally started conducting examinations of over 5,000 external students after a delay of almost eight months. Papers got delayed after several requests from aggravated students. Nagpur University had made special arrangements for external student

    December 29, 2020

    Nagpur University Yet to Release Regular Exam Schedule, Students Wary of Delay

    Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU), is yet to release the regular semester exam schedule after the new academic session began about 6 months ago. Since then classes were ongoing only in online mode.  In normal circumstances, RTMNU would end the semester exams by

    December 18, 2020

    Nagpur University Allows Backlog Students to Choose Online, Offline or Mixed Mode for Winter Exam 2020; Details Here

    Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU) or Nagpur University is scheduled to conduct the Summer 2020 examinations for backlog students of various programs through different modes; online, offline, or mixed mode. However, the schedule of examinations has not been declared yet. Accor

    December 04, 2020

    Nagpur University: PG Admission 2020 to Start from Dec 5 through CAP; Check Details Here

    Nagpur University (NU) has announced that it will begin its admission process on December 5. Applicants who are eligible to take part in the admission process can know more by visiting the official website; nagpuruniversity.ac.in. This announcement was made via a circular released by Nagpur

    October 16, 2020

    Nagpur University Reschedules Final Year Exams to October 17 due to Connectivity Issues; Check Details Here

    Nagpur University has postponed its final year examinations of the pharmacy stream that was to be held today that is 16/10/2020 due to the connectivity issue that was faced in the district. According to the Director of the Board of Education from Nagpur University, the exams that could not be con

    October 09, 2020

    Nagpur University: 316 Students Miss Final Year Online Exam Due To OTP Error, Check Details Here

    Nagpur University conducted its first ever online exams for the final year students on October 8, 2020.  Over 316 students of Nagpur University failed to attend the online exams due to the one-time-password (OTP) error which occurred on thursday, while accessing the question paper for the ex

    September 30, 2020

    Nagpur University Final Year Exam 2020 postponed as staff go on strike

    Nagpur: The final year online examinations of Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU) also known as Nagpur University were postponed as the non-teaching staff across Maharashtra continued their strike.  On Tuesday, the RTMNU Director of Board of Examination (DoE

    September 06, 2020

    Mumbai University to Conduct Final Exams Home Based MCQ Format in October

    After back-to-back meetings on Saturday i.e. September 06, 2020, Mumbai University (MU) decided to hold all of the final theoretical exams, including ATKT, in the multi-choice question (MCQ) format online. Students will be able to give the exams from their home. Each test will be held for an hour

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Hislop College, Nagpur logo

    Hislop College, Nagpur

    M.Sc , ₹ 29.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Santaji Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur logo

    Santaji Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur

    B.Sc , ₹ 18.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Shri Mathuradas Mohota College of Science, Nagpur logo

    Shri Mathuradas Mohota College of Science, Nagpur

    B.Sc , ₹ 5.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Kamla Nehru Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur logo

    Kamla Nehru Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    ×