Shivaji Science College Rankings

×

Shivaji Science College, Nagpur - Reviews

Shivaji Science College, Nagpur - Reviews

Nagpur, Maharashtra Estd 1967 RTMNU, Nagpur Public NAAC

College rating

based on 12 students ratings
Claim This College

8.5/10

9.5/10academic
8.7/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Education
    Scholarship
    Admission
    Campus
    Facility
    Faculty
    Placement
    Science
    Zoology
    Computer
    Hostel
    Merit List
    Department
    Quality
    Shivaji

    12 Reviews found

    v
    vaishnavi murlidhar pawankarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Pursued 2nd year
    BATCH : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    New journey of Shivaji science college, Nagpur 440012

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Ofcourse the seniors are very helpful. They help us on every single movement and step. the ragging is not done in campus or outside the campus. I am here from last 3 months and i am supposed to be happy here. Here various branches are available so we are connected with other students too. We have a group on whatsapp with name shivajians.

    Faculty -
    10 /10

    I assess my college on the basis of:- 1. Education 2. Sports 3. practical labs 4. Ground 5. Hostel(girls only) The education of this college is best in whole nagpur. After the institute of science college, this college is best for the BSc. Trust me the teacher staff of each of every department is best and well qualified. The practicals are done sharply and perfectly of every subjects . College contain 4 buildings in it and every bulding has own department of the subject. The college has library too. the opening time of the library is 7.30am till 6 pm. The computer lab is all done with good equipment. The principal of our college is Dr.Mahendra Dhore sir. The conference hall of college ...

    Admission -
    9 /10

    The good remark about college is , college is well define and every department is well educated specially computer science department. Everyone is very helpful.The college has a very big ground. For students, the students used to play every time in the day as well as in night too. And bad remark is the college do not have swiming pool and library is not open on Sunday.

    Admission -

    This is a very simple process. I pass out my 12th class by the online result on 28 May 2019. Then I started founding best college list from Nagpur for BSc and for Engineering too. I visit various website collegedunia.com is one among them trust me this website is best. Then I select top colleges for BSc for PCM and PCM group. These colleges are arranged as according to my priority:- 1. Institute of Science, Nagpur (Bardi 440012) 2. Shivaji science college, Nagpur( congress Nagar 440012) 3. Kamla Nehru College, Nagpur (Sakardara square) 4. Hislop college (Bardi 440012) 5. Ambedkar College (Ravi Nagar) 6. Rashtasant Tukdoji Maharaj vidyapidh (Bardi). Then I fill o...

    Fees -

    The fee of this college is very less compared to any other college in Nagpur. The college is government permitted with A+ grade. for two non granted branches the fees are 12,000 rupees for a year. Except for those branches, all branches have the fee is 4300 rupees per year (open category) and for all reserve category the fees is 1300 rupees (fees varies every year. this fees structure for 2019.)

    Scholarship -

    My father is a government teacher and my income is 7 lakh per year so I am not able to to get any scholarship.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Right now I am just in the first year, so I didn't complete any internship. But the placement of the college is good but after MSc . because every company needs well-qualified students. And BSc isn't really enough for them. But a lot of students jumps in competitive exams after BSc. If you are interested in competitive exam then go to Pune in forgusen college. The placements are not really good it all depends on your talent, study, marks, and grades. S0 study hard and get a job in the favorite company. I am also here for competitive exams in airport authority of India and I am preparing for Air traffic controller (ATC).BEST OF LUCK FOR UPCOMING FUTURE.

    Events -
    8 /10

    The college celebrates various program in a year. Such as teachers day, annual function, traditional day, SIP ( student induction program ).When I visit the college on dated 16 July, the student induction program is carried on. The program is for one week. All the things are very new for me .jth enew place, new peoples with the different taking sense the shy boys and dramatic girls with a hidden talent. one the first day of the program Mr. Dhore sir (principal) introduce us with our teacher of all department. They introduce us with nin teaching department also. In this whole week, the various programs are arranged. The college arranges the cricket match for freshers a well as kabaddi. They a...

    Campus Life -
    8 /10

    The campus life all depends on you .if you are socially active then and then you will enjoy the campus life. The games and speech/debate competitions are held from time to time. Even the college is famous for it too. the number of girls is more than that of the boys. The boy's ratio is 1:3. In the joke, we say all boys are dead. Here are gender equality matters. For girls, the atmosphere is perfect and suitable. I am very interested in debates, speech, ankring, etc. And successfully with the help of senior, I did it properly. I am enjoying my life with chilling life.

    Course Curriculum -

    The exam is done 2 times in year once in winter once in summer. Every subject has two parts except for launguages. Every subject has 150 marks out of which out of those every subject contain 30 marks of practical and 20 marks of the assignment. the math subject has only 30 marks of practical and every paper is of 60 marks.

    15 Sep 201932report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    M
    MAYUR BALWANT KOTTAWAR

    Can i get admission in M.sc biochemistry

    21 Sep, 2019 16:17
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Mayur, this course is not available in the college.

    21 Sep, 2019 16:37

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Dr Ambedkar College, Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Dr Ambedkar College

    Nagpur, Maharashtra
    Shri Mathuradas Mohota College of Science, Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Kamla Nehru Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Kamla Nehru Mahavidyalaya

    Nagpur, Maharashtra
    Sindhu Mahavidyalaya - [SMV], Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Sindhu Mahavidyalaya - [SMV]

    Nagpur, Maharashtra

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University - [RTMNU], Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    PWS College of Arts & Commerce, Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    PWS College of Arts & Commerce

    Nagpur, Maharashtra
    Annasaheb Gundewar College, Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Annasaheb Gundewar College

    Nagpur, Maharashtra

    news view all

    January 04, 2021

    Nagpur University Begins Exams for 5k External Students; Read Details Here

    Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University has finally started conducting examinations of over 5,000 external students after a delay of almost eight months. Papers got delayed after several requests from aggravated students. Nagpur University had made special arrangements for external student

    December 29, 2020

    Nagpur University Yet to Release Regular Exam Schedule, Students Wary of Delay

    Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU), is yet to release the regular semester exam schedule after the new academic session began about 6 months ago. Since then classes were ongoing only in online mode.  In normal circumstances, RTMNU would end the semester exams by

    December 18, 2020

    Nagpur University Allows Backlog Students to Choose Online, Offline or Mixed Mode for Winter Exam 2020; Details Here

    Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU) or Nagpur University is scheduled to conduct the Summer 2020 examinations for backlog students of various programs through different modes; online, offline, or mixed mode. However, the schedule of examinations has not been declared yet. Accor

    December 04, 2020

    Nagpur University: PG Admission 2020 to Start from Dec 5 through CAP; Check Details Here

    Nagpur University (NU) has announced that it will begin its admission process on December 5. Applicants who are eligible to take part in the admission process can know more by visiting the official website; nagpuruniversity.ac.in. This announcement was made via a circular released by Nagpur

    October 16, 2020

    Nagpur University Reschedules Final Year Exams to October 17 due to Connectivity Issues; Check Details Here

    Nagpur University has postponed its final year examinations of the pharmacy stream that was to be held today that is 16/10/2020 due to the connectivity issue that was faced in the district. According to the Director of the Board of Education from Nagpur University, the exams that could not be con

    October 09, 2020

    Nagpur University: 316 Students Miss Final Year Online Exam Due To OTP Error, Check Details Here

    Nagpur University conducted its first ever online exams for the final year students on October 8, 2020.  Over 316 students of Nagpur University failed to attend the online exams due to the one-time-password (OTP) error which occurred on thursday, while accessing the question paper for the ex

    September 30, 2020

    Nagpur University Final Year Exam 2020 postponed as staff go on strike

    Nagpur: The final year online examinations of Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU) also known as Nagpur University were postponed as the non-teaching staff across Maharashtra continued their strike.  On Tuesday, the RTMNU Director of Board of Examination (DoE

    September 06, 2020

    Mumbai University to Conduct Final Exams Home Based MCQ Format in October

    After back-to-back meetings on Saturday i.e. September 06, 2020, Mumbai University (MU) decided to hold all of the final theoretical exams, including ATKT, in the multi-choice question (MCQ) format online. Students will be able to give the exams from their home. Each test will be held for an hour

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Santaji Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur logo

    Santaji Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur

    B.Sc , ₹ 18.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Lady Amritbai Daga College, Nagpur logo

    Lady Amritbai Daga College, Nagpur

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Hislop College, Nagpur logo

    Hislop College, Nagpur

    M.Sc , ₹ 29.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    MP Deo Memorial Science College, Nagpur logo

    MP Deo Memorial Science College, Nagpur

    B.Sc , ₹ 8.94 K TOTAL FEES
    6.6
    Sadabai Raisoni Women's College - [SRWC], Nagpur logo

    Sadabai Raisoni Women's College - [SRWC], Nagpur

    B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.7
    ×