Shivaji Science College, Nagpur - Reviews

Shivaji Science College, Nagpur - Reviews

Nagpur, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1967 RTMNU, Nagpur Public

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.9/10

9.8/10academic
9.0/10accommodation
9.3/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
9.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
v
vaishnavi murlidhar pawankarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

New journey of Shivaji science college, Nagpur 440012

Alumni/Alumna -

Ofcourse the seniors are very helpful. They help us on every single movement and step. the ragging is not done in campus or outside the campus. I am here from last 3 months and i am supposed to be happy here. Here various branches are available so we are connected with other students too. We have a group on whatsapp with name shivajians.


Scholarship -

My father is a government teacher and my income is 7 lakh per year so I am not able to to get any scholarship.


Remarks -
9 /10

The good remark about college is , college is well define and every department is well educated specially computer science department. Everyone is very helpful.The college has a very big ground. For students, the students used to play every time in the day as well as in night too. And bad remark is the college do not have swiming pool and library is not open on Sunday.


Campus Life -
8 /10

The campus life all depends on you .if you are socially active then and then you will enjoy the campus life. The games and speech/debate competitions are held from time to time. Even the college is famous for it too. the number of girls is more than that of the boys. The boy's ratio is 1:3. In the joke, we say all boys are dead. Here are gender equality matters. For girls, the atmosphere is perfect and suitable. I am very interested in debates, speech, ankring, etc. And successfully with the help of senior, I did it properly. I am enjoying my life with chilling life.


Admission -

This is a very simple process. I pass out my 12th class by the online result on 28 May 2019. Then I started founding best college list from Nagpur for BSc and for Engineering too. I visit various website collegedunia.com is one among them trust me this website is best. Then I select top colleges for BSc for PCM and PCM group. These colleges are arranged as according to my priority:- 1. Institute of Science, Nagpur (Bardi 440012) 2. Shivaji science college, Nagpur( congress Nagar 440012) 3. Kamla Nehru College, Nagpur (Sakardara square) 4. Hislop college (Bardi 440012) 5. Ambedkar College (Ravi Nagar) 6. Rashtasant Tukdoji Maharaj vidyapidh (Bardi). Then I fill o...


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The exam is done 2 times in year once in winter once in summer. Every subject has two parts except for launguages. Every subject has 150 marks out of which out of those every subject contain 30 marks of practical and 20 marks of the assignment. the math subject has only 30 marks of practical and every paper is of 60 marks.


Placement -
7 /10

Right now I am just in the first year, so I didn't complete any internship. But the placement of the college is good but after MSc . because every company needs well-qualified students. And BSc isn't really enough for them. But a lot of students jumps in competitive exams after BSc. If you are interested in competitive exam then go to Pune in forgusen college. The placements are not really good it all depends on your talent, study, marks, and grades. S0 study hard and get a job in the favorite company. I am also here for competitive exams in airport authority of India and I am preparing for Air traffic controller (ATC).BEST OF LUCK FOR UPCOMING FUTURE.


Events -
8 /10

The college celebrates various program in a year. Such as teachers day, annual function, traditional day, SIP ( student induction program ).When I visit the college on dated 16 July, the student induction program is carried on. The program is for one week. All the things are very new for me .jth enew place, new peoples with the different taking sense the shy boys and dramatic girls with a hidden talent. one the first day of the program Mr. Dhore sir (principal) introduce us with our teacher of all department. They introduce us with nin teaching department also. In this whole week, the various programs are arranged. The college arranges the cricket match for freshers a well as kabaddi. They a...


Fees -

The fee of this college is very less compared to any other college in Nagpur. The college is government permitted with A+ grade. for two non granted branches the fees are 12,000 rupees for a year. Except for those branches, all branches have the fee is 4300 rupees per year (open category) and for all reserve category the fees is 1300 rupees (fees varies every year. this fees structure for 2019.)


Faculty -
10 /10

I assess my college on the basis of:- 1. Education 2. Sports 3. practical labs 4. Ground 5. Hostel(girls only) The education of this college is best in whole nagpur. After the institute of science college, this college is best for the BSc. Trust me the teacher staff of each of every department is best and well qualified. The practicals are done sharply and perfectly of every subjects . College contain 4 buildings in it and every bulding has own department of the subject. The college has library too. the opening time of the library is 7.30am till 6 pm. The computer lab is all done with good equipment. The principal of our college is Dr.Mahendra Dhore sir. The conference hall of college ...


15 Sep 201910report
P
Pratik ghorpadeBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biotechnology)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for science in vidharbha

Remarks -
9.3 /10

College should provide post graduate in biotechnology, college should provide hostel facility to the male student who is coming from other cities


Entrance Preview -

It is the best college graded A+ by NAAC, and also teachers are well qualified, practical are taken regularly with the quality of learning, thus making it the best institute, it is Punjab Rao Deshmukh education society the largest education society in Maharashtra as well as in India


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
AmitM.ScBatch : 2011
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I loved my college very much because of its good quality of education.

Remarks -
9.3 /10

During my graduation days, Shivaji science college was considered as education hub. All teachers were extremely good and friendly. I enjoyed my college life in Shivaji science college.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't give any entrance exam for admission. I got 77% marks in B.Sc stream and I directly got admission to Shivaji science college.Yes, i needed to go through interview process in which they tested my different skills.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ankur Dipak GiradkarB.SC 1 ST YEARPursued
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.8 /10

In about management, college take a building fund or development fees when ever the government quota is full and take fees about more than 10 thousand. Which is not affordable to all students. We recommend you take fast admission if any one has to take the admission. Take the admissions courageously all lecturers are taken in our college.


Placement -
9 /10

Thier are so many GOVT. Jobs in this faculty. Also we can take over jobs for private companies. They offer over than 20 thousands over a month.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
M
Mayur balwant kottawar

Can i get admission in M.sc biochemistry

21 Sep, 2019 16:17
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Mayur, this course is not available in the college.

21 Sep, 2019 16:37

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Lady Amritbai Daga College, Nagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Lady Amritbai Daga College

Nagpur, Maharashtra
NAAC
Hislop College, Nagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Hislop College

Nagpur, Maharashtra
NAAC
Santaji Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Santaji Mahavidyalaya

Nagpur, Maharashtra
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

MP Deo Memorial Science College, Nagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

MP Deo Memorial Science College

Nagpur, Maharashtra
NAAC
Hislop College, Nagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Hislop College

Nagpur, Maharashtra
NAAC
Sindhu Mahavidyalaya - [SMV], Nagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Sindhu Mahavidyalaya - [SMV]

Nagpur, Maharashtra
NAAC
Santaji Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Santaji Mahavidyalaya

Nagpur, Maharashtra
NAAC

news view all

February 18, 2020

Nagpur University (RTMNU) Results 2020: Timetable, Revaluation, Syllabus

Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU) has divided its curriculum into two parts namely Winter Session and Summer Session and conducts examination for each session separately. Examination for the winter session is conducted around the months of November a

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dr Ambedkar College, Nagpur logo

Dr Ambedkar College, Nagpur

B.Sc , ₹ 3.04 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Sindhu Mahavidyalaya - [SMV], Nagpur logo

Sindhu Mahavidyalaya - [SMV], Nagpur

B.Sc , ₹ 24.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
MP Deo Memorial Science College, Nagpur logo

MP Deo Memorial Science College, Nagpur

B.Sc , ₹ 8.94 K TOTAL FEES
6.3
Sadabai Raisoni Women's College, Nagpur logo

Sadabai Raisoni Women's College, Nagpur

B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.7
Shri Mathuradas Mohota College of Science, Nagpur logo

Shri Mathuradas Mohota College of Science, Nagpur

B.Sc , ₹ 5.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
College of Agriculture, Nagpur logo

College of Agriculture, Nagpur

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 6.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Kamla Nehru Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur logo

Kamla Nehru Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur

B.Sc , ₹ 3.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
×