Swaminarayan College of Engineering & Technology, Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat AICTE Estd 2012 GTU, Ahmedabad Private

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

6.3 out of 10
7.2/10Academic
5.4/10Accommodation
6.0/10Faculty
7.6/10Infrastructure
5.0/10Placement
6.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (5)
Faculty (4)
Knowledge (4)
Provide (4)
Admission (3)
Anything (3)
Course (3)
Engineering (3)
Exam Structure (3)
Hostel (3)
Internship (3)
Scholarship (3)
Choice (2)
Gujarat (2)
Review (2)
Facility (1)

5 Reviews found


BK
4.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Actually no companies turned up this year. No actually there was no intership at all. So no need to say no stipend had been received. So there is no facility of this type was introduced.

Remarks :

Focus should be on learning not just reading books. they should provide basic facility like experienced faculties. Do more and more Workshops.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Nothing like scholarship was offered by our college. So As a PG student we didn't receive any type of loan facility or scholarship.

Exam Structure :

As per the GTU Structure, there was a exam at the end of each semester for theoretical as well as practicals. Also mid-sem exam by college was done.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees we can say it was 80000 for PG. As per the facilities, We cannot say it feasible. So as per our student view, It was very expensive for PG Students with no facility at all.

Entrance Preview :

I have given Non-GATE Exam for PG in Computer Engineering. Our college has 1st time introduced PG at our time. So As a fresher, I joined our college as it was nearby our residential area.

College Events :

There were events like we celebrated days, Garba Festival, Fresher's Party. All these events occurred at both places in college and outside college also. As it was a swaminarayan college, we also do prayers at our college.

Hostel Facilities :

There was a canteen facility only for showcase no healthy food, only food packets for local brand.

Campus Life :

It is actually a life time experience which teaches us everything. As Students we team up with classmates and do projects and seminars. We do research together.

Alumni/Alumna :

It was always memorable with your classmates. So we have to jointly connected with each other like Facebook or whatsapp. So we decided to meet up once in a year.

Faculty :

Faculty was also newly passed out so they also have great knowledge to share. As a fresher, they don't have knowledge of practicals or working on different technologies. So we actually miss that but they were really very helpful.

Placement Experience :

Actually there was no placements done at our time. They were telling us about doing placements but they even do not have any placement officer to do that.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course was very tough as it has 5-6 subjects per semester. But with the help of friends and lecturers We went through all. We studied EC subjects as Elective one.

4 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
4 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Rai School of Engineering - [RSE]
BE/B.Tech 4.0 77.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gandhinagar Institute of Technology - [GIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SAL Institute of Technology and Engineering Research - [SITER]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Alpha College of Engineering & Technology - [ACET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SAL College of Engineering - [SCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hasmukh Goswami College of Engineering - [HGCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Institute of Technology, Nirma University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.97 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nirma University - [NU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Nirma University - [NU]

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
BE/B.Tech 5.4 1.97 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Central Institute of plastics engineering & Technology- [CIPET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.3 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indus University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Indus University

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
BE/B.Tech 5.1 96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Infrastructure Technology Research and Management - [IITRAM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
ME/M.Tech 5.0 29.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
L.D. College of Engineering - [LDCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 2.86 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Gujarat HC Dismissed Petition from GTU Students' Against Offline Exam, Read Details Here
January 14, 2021
Gujarat HC Dismissed Petition from GTU Students' Against Offline Exam, Read Details Here

Gujarat High Court has refused a petition filed by 14 students of Gujarat Technological University (GTU) contesting the option of offline exams to be conducted by the varsity. The court issued the order following a statement submitted by the varsity. GTU students from various departments of

GTU to Add Vedic Gyan to the curriculum for students’ Bright future
January 04, 2021
GTU to Add Vedic Gyan to the curriculum for students’ Bright future

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) will add Vedic Gyan that includes Sanskrit, Vedic Maths, Indian Traditional Knowledge and yoga, etc. from the new academic session 2021-2022.  Through this, GTU plans to give a chance to learn traditional knowledge with robotics, software, and

Gujarat Technological University Receives Notice from HC to Conduct Exams Online; Read Details Here
January 02, 2021
Gujarat Technological University Receives Notice from HC to Conduct Exams Online; Read Details Here

January 2, 2021: The Gujarat High Court has issued a notice to Gujarat Technological University (GTU) after hearing the plea of students to hold semester Examinations in online mode.  Gujarat Technological University, Ahmedabad organised it's final year examinations online earlier due to

GTU Winter Semester Online Examination Cancelled after Numerous Students Complain; Read Full Story
December 07, 2020
GTU Winter Semester Online Examination Cancelled after Numerous Students Complain; Read Full Story

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) has cancelled the winter semester examination which was previously scheduled to be held in online mode after receiving a lot of complaints from students.  GTU has conducted the final semester examination in online mode for various technical courses

GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) and Gujrat University (GU) have both decided to postpone exams which were scheduled to be held in December. The Universities took this decision in view of the increasing number of covid cases in the state. GTU decided to delay its Winter 2020 exams whic

Around 82 Overseas Students Enroll In Gujarat Technological University; Check Details Here
November 29, 2020
Around 82 Overseas Students Enroll In Gujarat Technological University; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University has enrolled around 82 overseas students from across 22 countries amidst the pandemic covid-19 circumstances.  In a press report, Gujarat Technological University (GTU) officials stated that it is the only university across the state to enroll as many as 82 o

GTU Postpones PhD Entrance Exams Indefinitely; Check Details Here
November 22, 2020
GTU Postpones PhD Entrance Exams Indefinitely; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University announced the postponement of the entrance exam for PhD applicants. The exam was originally supposed to be held on November 22 but was delayed once again. This is not the first time that the exam has been delayed. It has previously been postponed 4 times and

GUJCET 2020: Counselling Dates Released; Registration for Round 2 Started, Check Details Here
October 15, 2020
GUJCET 2020: Counselling Dates Released; Registration for Round 2 Started, Check Details Here

The dates for GUJCET Counselling 2020 second round are out on the official website. Candidates eligible for the second round or who have skipped a chance in round 1 can register for round 2 from October 15. The registration process for GUJCET 2020 Counselling will close on October 19 and the

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 53,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Automobile Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 53,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 53,000/Yr
4 Years
Faculties
Prof. Govinda Patel Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical engineering
Prof. Nikunj Patel Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical engineering
Prof. Sandeep Patel Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical engineering