V S Dental College & Hospital - [VSDC&H], Bangalore - Reviews

V S Dental College & Hospital - [VSDC&H], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka Estd 1986 RGUHS, Bangalore Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

5.8/10

6.3/10academic
4.3/10accommodation
6.3/10faculty
6.0/10infrastructure
5.0/10placements
6.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Alumni/Alumna -

Not with many Seniors/alumni. College should start working on Alumni part as well, because not many people will be in touch after passing out. Also, an yearly meet and greet session for Alumni would help college in showcasing the kind of career their ex-students have pursued.


Scholarship -

None as far as I remember. This was an institution run by a Trust. So there might be few scholarships for their community people like Gowdas, otherwise there wasn't anything.


Remarks -
7.8 /10

College management was OK. As mentioned above, it was run by a Trust. We could feel a bit inclination towards Gowdas than other students/staff. But I guess that was minimal and we had a good time.


Campus Life -
10 /10

As I had mentioned earlier, plenty of sports and extracurricular activities were held at our College on a regular basis. We owe our personality to our college.


Internship -
10 /10

Internship was good. There was no stipend, but there was definitely a good exposure to patients. I feel there should definitely be stipend as students work really hard through out their couse and stipend would be rewarding for them.


Exam Structure -

Exams were pretty much scheduled. Not too less and not too many. A good insight of the curriculum and exams pattern was shared with us every year so we used to be prepared.


Entrance Preview -

I had 307 rank in Karnataka CET (All India Quota). I had an option of taking MBBS in Adichinchingiri Medical College or BDS in any college in Karnataka. I opted for BDS from VSDC because it's a reputed college with a good staff and patient inflow in Bangalore.


Hostel Facilities -
5 /10

Hostel was just OK. Not that great. Food was not up to the mark. Many students (including me) chose to have tifin service, as the food served in mess was sub-standard.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

We had an excellent staff for Medical as well as Dental subjects. Initially we study a lot about Medical science which was tought by the staff of KIMS college (Medical college of same community). Then slowly Dental subjects start taking over Medical subjects along with exposure to work on patients.


Placement -
6 /10

We are doctors, so we do not get placed at companies. Most of my colleagues are practicing independently. Few of them persued Masters. I chose to persure PG diploma in Clinical Research and working currently as Medical Writer in R&D domain for Pharma Companies.


Events -
10 /10

There were lot many cultural programs like Annual Day, Banquet, Graduation Day, Sports Day etc. All of them were a big hit; used to be arranged by college students with the help of staff. Participation used to be almost cent percent for all these events.


Fees -

Fee is Dentistry was a bit high. Many people study on loan. The challenge is that even after you finish your BDS, you need funds to put up a Clinic. Otherwise, you may choose to work under someone, but to be honest you get paid very very less.


08 Nov 201541report
H
Harshitha Gowda B.VBDSPursued
BATCH : 2000
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

10 of 10

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Our college is good has a anti ragging squad which will help freshers and there is no ragging in our college and teachers are very helpful and since it has both college and hospital students get patients to complete there quota


Admission -

Admission through seat distribution process by Karnataka Pu board and u have to pay 50,000 rupees there and then have to pay 20,000 in the college for government seat and have to give the required documents like 10th Marks card and 12th Marks card ,cast certificate, income certificate, and all. 4 set of Xerox of these and original marks card.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shashank BafnaMBA DIGITAL MEDIA
1.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I was searching field related to computer application. Then i got to know about the college that they are providing regular degree in a new course that is MBA in Digital Media a boom course these days. I took admission in the college after having look on various advertisements and hoardings and some information through friends.


Placement -
1 /10

There is nothing like placement and job. People are hired with no salary and then rejected after getting there work done and even get their salary paid in or after more then even 6 months. No one want to even work for the institution.


1/10academic
1/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

news view all

February 21, 2020

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) Results 2020: Exam Time Table, Results, Retotaling, Admit Card

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) Results for term-end exams have been announced on the official website of the institute. RGUHS Lat

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BDS
4 Years
MDS Orthodontics and Dentofacial OrthopaedicsAVG FEE - ₹1,300,000/Yr
3 Years
MDS Oral & Maxillofacial SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹1,200,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[15]

news

faculties

Dr. Manjunath M.Professor and Head, Department of Oral Medicine & Radiology
Dr. Deepak T. A.Professor, Department of Oral Medicine & Radiology
Dr. Rekha R.Professor and Head, Department of Public Health Dentistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sri Rajiv Gandhi College of Dental Sciences, Bangalore logo
6.0
Bapuji Dental College and Hospital - [BDCH], Davanagere logo
7.9
Coorg Institute of Dental Sciences - [CIDS], Virajpet logo
8.3
Dr MR Ambedkar Dental College, Bangalore logo

Dr MR Ambedkar Dental College, Bangalore

BDS , ₹ 75.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
College of Dental Sciences, Davanagere logo

College of Dental Sciences, Davanagere

BDS , ₹ 4.76 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
KLE Institute of Dental Sciences, Bangalore logo

KLE Institute of Dental Sciences, Bangalore

BDS , ₹ 4.76 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
×