V S Dental College & Hospital - [VSDC&H] Rankings

×

V S Dental College & Hospital - [VSDC&H], Bangalore - Reviews

V S Dental College & Hospital - [VSDC&H], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka Estd 1986 RGUHS, Bangalore Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

5.8/10

6.3/10academic
4.3/10accommodation
6.3/10faculty
6.0/10infrastructure
5.0/10placements
6.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    3 Reviews found

    S
    Shishir JainBDS
    Enrolled : 0000
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    5/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    Internship -
    10 /10

    Internship was good. There was no stipend, but there was definitely a good exposure to patients. I feel there should definitely be stipend as students work really hard through out their couse and stipend would be rewarding for them.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Not with many Seniors/alumni. College should start working on Alumni part as well, because not many people will be in touch after passing out. Also, an yearly meet and greet session for Alumni would help college in showcasing the kind of career their ex-students have pursued.

    Admission -
    7.8 /10

    College management was OK. As mentioned above, it was run by a Trust. We could feel a bit inclination towards Gowdas than other students/staff. But I guess that was minimal and we had a good time.

    Fees -

    Fee is Dentistry was a bit high. Many people study on loan. The challenge is that even after you finish your BDS, you need funds to put up a Clinic. Otherwise, you may choose to work under someone, but to be honest you get paid very very less.

    Exam Structure -

    Exams were pretty much scheduled. Not too less and not too many. A good insight of the curriculum and exams pattern was shared with us every year so we used to be prepared.

    Scholarship -

    None as far as I remember. This was an institution run by a Trust. So there might be few scholarships for their community people like Gowdas, otherwise there wasn't anything.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    We are doctors, so we do not get placed at companies. Most of my colleagues are practicing independently. Few of them persued Masters. I chose to persure PG diploma in Clinical Research and working currently as Medical Writer in R&D domain for Pharma Companies.

    Entrance Preview -

    I had 307 rank in Karnataka CET (All India Quota). I had an option of taking MBBS in Adichinchingiri Medical College or BDS in any college in Karnataka. I opted for BDS from VSDC because it's a reputed college with a good staff and patient inflow in Bangalore.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Hostel was just OK. Not that great. Food was not up to the mark. Many students (including me) chose to have tifin service, as the food served in mess was sub-standard.

    Events -
    10 /10

    There were lot many cultural programs like Annual Day, Banquet, Graduation Day, Sports Day etc. All of them were a big hit; used to be arranged by college students with the help of staff. Participation used to be almost cent percent for all these events.

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    As I had mentioned earlier, plenty of sports and extracurricular activities were held at our College on a regular basis. We owe our personality to our college.

    Course Curriculum -

    We had an excellent staff for Medical as well as Dental subjects. Initially we study a lot about Medical science which was tought by the staff of KIMS college (Medical college of same community). Then slowly Dental subjects start taking over Medical subjects along with exposure to work on patients.

    08 Nov 201541report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    November 30, 2020

    Karnataka: Final MBBS Examinations Postponed, Check Details Here

    The final examinations for the MBBS students which were scheduled to be held in January 2021 have been postponed to February and March 2021. As per sources, the exam for the first-year students will be conducted from February 8 while the exams for the second and third-year students will be conduc

    November 13, 2020

    RGUHS affiliated colleges to reopen from December 1, 2020; check details here

    As per a recent notification issued by the Karnataka Government, all medical institutes and colleges affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences will be reopening on December 1, 2020.  In accordance with the SOP from the government, colleges affiliated with RGUHS will be re

    October 12, 2020

    Karnataka PGCET 2020: M.Pharm Students Waiting Eagerly for Entrance Exam Dates

    Students who want to take admission in M.Pharm course are worried as the officials have not decided the date of entrance examination yet. Usually, the exams are conducted each year around this time but this year students have not received any notification about the scheduled date. Karnataka PG

    October 08, 2020

    RGUHS MBBS October 2020 Exam Fee Payment Deadline Extended, Read Details Here

    On October 5, 2020, Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) declared the extension of the last fee payment date for its upcoming RGUHS MBBS theory examination 2020 scheduled to be held in October.  Meanwhile, RGUHS MBBS theory examination 2020 which was scheduled to be held from S

    October 07, 2020

    RGUHS BDS Exams 2020 Postponed; Check Schedule Here

    Rajiv Gandhi University Health Sciences(RGUHS) postpones the BDS examination 2020, due to the impact of the pandemic situation in the Karnataka State.  Recently, A notification was issued by RGUHS regarding the postponement of the BDS examination 2020, which was scheduled to be hel

    August 17, 2020

    RGUHS Begins Online Classes from August 17 for its Affiliated Colleges

    Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) has recently declared beginning online classes for Medical, Dental, Ayush, Pharmacy, Nursing and Physiotherapy students. RGUHS has issued an official notification in this regard that states online classes will begin from August 17, 2020.

    November 21, 2020

    RGUHS Results 2020 (Released): Check UG/PG Result @ rguhs.ac.in

    Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) Results for term-end exams have been announced on the official website of the institute. RGUHS Latest UG and PG Update links are given below.  The University also publishes results for internal semester examinations twice in a year. Details

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BDS
    4 Years
    MDS Conservative Dentistry & EndodonticsAVG FEE - ₹1,500,000/Yr
    3 Years
    MDS Oral & Maxillofacial SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹1,200,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[15]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Manjunath M.Professor and Head, Department of Oral Medicine & Radiology
    Dr. Deepak T. A.Professor, Department of Oral Medicine & Radiology
    Dr. Rekha R.Professor and Head, Department of Public Health Dentistry
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Dr MR Ambedkar Dental College, Bangalore logo

    Dr MR Ambedkar Dental College, Bangalore

    BDS , ₹ 75.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Coorg Institute of Dental Sciences - [CIDS], Virajpet logo
    7.5
    A.J. Institute of Dental Sciences, Mangalore logo

    A.J. Institute of Dental Sciences, Mangalore

    BDS , ₹ 75.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    The Oxford Dental College and Hospital, Bangalore logo
    6.1
    Sri Rajiv Gandhi College of Dental Sciences, Bangalore logo
    6.0
    ×