V S Dental College & Hospital - [VSDC&H] Rankings

×

V S Dental College & Hospital - [VSDC&H], Bangalore - Reviews

V S Dental College & Hospital - [VSDC&H], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka Estd 1986 RGUHS, Bangalore Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

5.8/10

6.3/10academic
4.3/10accommodation
6.3/10faculty
6.0/10infrastructure
5.0/10placements
6.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    3 Reviews found

    H
    Harshitha Gowda B.VBDSPursued
    BATCH : 2000
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    10 of 10

    Internship -
    9 /10

    Yes, our college provides internship and I'm still studying in 2nd year as I know our college teach the interns to treat people and gives coaching of new techniques. our college provides stipend of 1,500 rupees yearly

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Seniors are very helpful and will be friendly and help in our doubts and clarify our confusions and will be telling about the competition under going both intra and inter college competition and conduct a freshers day for us.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    They are good ,and teach very well they are highly qualified done there masters in there particular departments. They are very friendly and are very open.They are very helpful makes the concepts easy to understand

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Our college is good has a anti ragging squad which will help freshers and there is no ragging in our college and teachers are very helpful and since it has both college and hospital students get patients to complete there quota

    Admission -

    Admission through seat distribution process by Karnataka Pu board and u have to pay 50,000 rupees there and then have to pay 20,000 in the college for government seat and have to give the required documents like 10th Marks card and 12th Marks card ,cast certificate, income certificate, and all. 4 set of Xerox of these and original marks card.

    Fees -

    I paid 70,000 rupees in my first year and paid 84000 thousand rupees in my second year which have been increased and might increase in my up coming years and have spend money for instruments used in dentistry and records etc

    Exam Structure -

    We will be having 4 subjects in 1st year and with 3 papers.and will have 4 subjects with 3 papers and 5 practicals and will have 3 subjects and 8 practicals in 3rd year and 8 subjects in 4th year. We are having a exam hall where exams are conducted which consists of CCTV and have good labs

    Scholarship -

    Yes we will get some scholarships I have got 14,500 rupees in my first year and sixty thousand in second year. And will be getting scholarships in my upcoming years

    Placement -
    8 /10

    We don't have something like placements as it is a dental college. the student after finishing his/her UG and PG courses can join to the hospital or keep his own clinic and can run it as his wish.

    Hostel Facilities -

    I'm not a hostel resident but have heard from my hostel friends that it is really good and has a room with 3 bed. hostel food is good and will be having a fest every month

    Events -
    9 /10

    We will celebrate independence day, Republic day , kannada rajyotsava , Onam, and teachers day , and children's day , and will have culturals fest which consists of variety of events like retro day Halloween day etc

    Campus Life -
    9 /10

    Extra curricular like celebrating festival and will have a college fest which have different activities and different dress codes which will be good and will be having sports day and all

    Course Curriculum -

    It is good we are Learning new things it's good my teachers are great and we are doing things by our selves we are preparing complete dentures and doing cavities is good and getting to know about new cocepts

    07 Oct 201910report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    November 13, 2020

    RGUHS affiliated colleges to reopen from December 1, 2020; check details here

    As per a recent notification issued by the Karnataka Government, all medical institutes and colleges affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences will be reopening on December 1, 2020.  In accordance with the SOP from the government, colleges affiliated with RGUHS will be re

    October 12, 2020

    Karnataka PGCET 2020: M.Pharm Students Waiting Eagerly for Entrance Exam Dates

    Students who want to take admission in M.Pharm course are worried as the officials have not decided the date of entrance examination yet. Usually, the exams are conducted each year around this time but this year students have not received any notification about the scheduled date. Karnataka PG

    October 08, 2020

    RGUHS MBBS October 2020 Exam Fee Payment Deadline Extended, Read Details Here

    On October 5, 2020, Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) declared the extension of the last fee payment date for its upcoming RGUHS MBBS theory examination 2020 scheduled to be held in October.  Meanwhile, RGUHS MBBS theory examination 2020 which was scheduled to be held from S

    October 07, 2020

    RGUHS BDS Exams 2020 Postponed; Check Schedule Here

    Rajiv Gandhi University Health Sciences(RGUHS) postpones the BDS examination 2020, due to the impact of the pandemic situation in the Karnataka State.  Recently, A notification was issued by RGUHS regarding the postponement of the BDS examination 2020, which was scheduled to be hel

    August 17, 2020

    RGUHS Begins Online Classes from August 17 for its Affiliated Colleges

    Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) has recently declared beginning online classes for Medical, Dental, Ayush, Pharmacy, Nursing and Physiotherapy students. RGUHS has issued an official notification in this regard that states online classes will begin from August 17, 2020.

    November 21, 2020

    RGUHS Results 2020 (Released): Check UG/PG Result @ rguhs.ac.in

    Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) Results for term-end exams have been announced on the official website of the institute. RGUHS Latest UG and PG Update links are given below.  The University also publishes results for internal semester examinations twice in a year. Details

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BDS
    4 Years
    MDS Conservative Dentistry & EndodonticsAVG FEE - ₹1,500,000/Yr
    3 Years
    MDS Oral & Maxillofacial SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹1,200,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[15]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Manjunath M.Professor and Head, Department of Oral Medicine & Radiology
    Dr. Deepak T. A.Professor, Department of Oral Medicine & Radiology
    Dr. Rekha R.Professor and Head, Department of Public Health Dentistry
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    KLE Institute of Dental Sciences, Bangalore logo

    KLE Institute of Dental Sciences, Bangalore

    BDS , ₹ 4.76 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.9
    Dayanand Sagar College of Dental Sciences, Bangalore logo
    8.6
    The Oxford Dental College and Hospital, Bangalore logo
    6.1
    Coorg Institute of Dental Sciences - [CIDS], Virajpet logo
    7.5
    A.J. Institute of Dental Sciences, Mangalore logo

    A.J. Institute of Dental Sciences, Mangalore

    BDS , ₹ 75.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×