Tara Devi Harakh Chand Kankaria Jain College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal UGC Estd 2006 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Private NAAC Grade B+

College Rating

Based on 37 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
9.0/10Infrastructure
6.3/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (27)
Arts (3)
Science (3)
Arts (1)
Medical (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (16)
Scholarship (14)
Admission Form (13)
Campus (13)
Faculty (12)
Provide (12)
Fee Structure (11)
Merit List (10)
Exam Structure (8)
Education Loan (7)
Course Curriculum (6)
Loan Facility (6)
Gender Ratio (5)
Extracurricular (4)
Table Tennis (4)

24 Reviews found out of 37


NU
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

There is no placement. No company visited at our college never saw any company form into our college. I don't know much about the number percentages of students reading plays and because never thought about it with any type of senior. I have used plans after that in the degrees I have to do Masters in be form from Noida than I form after that I will handle my dad business and expand it I want to be a huge Industries light Mukesh Ambani and Ratan Tata I am sorry Mukesh Ambani is not industry list is a businessman but Ratan Tata is very good.

Remarks :

The college is very amazing as I came to know about it from my elder sister. Also, it's very close to my home to opt for this. When I visited the college I found it very fascinating. Talking about the bad aspects the college was very unhygienic in washroom and college canteen. The admission process was not very time consuming it happened quickly and very rapidly due to the pandemic covid-19 situation. The reason I opted for this is because of its good infrastructure also this was very close to my home and was located in a very high and delicate area.

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SM
7.0 /10

Remarks :

The college infrastructure is good along with many facilities like lift library sports equipment but the quality of education can be improved and the area where the college is dirty.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RR
4.7 /10

Remarks :

The environment of the campus is very good there is no political issues in college campus. Play ground is good and Annual sports day held in college. All students can participate in the sports. After that teacher students cricket match is held. Ultimately its good.

2 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
4 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
YD
7.7 /10

Remarks :

The college gets more positive reviews than negative reviews. The campus, faculty members, environment gets on the positive side. The location and canteen food goes on the negative side.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
WA
7.3 /10

Remarks :

As I said earlier its good its great but its not the best and it is definitely okay for them because they are not that old so it will take sometime for the colege, staff, and management to work in the right manner and in the right direction. Yes there are some loopholes be it regarding the admission criteria or regarding attracting the right companies for placement.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Nk
8.2 /10

Remarks :

As per my view college meets every quality standard works and excellent management

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SA
8.5 /10

Remarks :

This is a magnificent academy with excellent teachers, classrooms, small groups of students, warm atmosphere and super friendly and helpful staff. The Design of courses meant i could improve all my skills separately. It is fantastic. I felt i made good progress, the teachers are great and i really enjoyed the variety. '

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Kr
8.3 /10

Remarks :

College is good, college support us if some one needs some thing college usually provides

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ps
6.0 /10

Remarks :

I guess i have already given enough. The college need to improve it faculty as well as its exam checking pattern. Its good for providing faculty to students like labs and game room and library where students can study peacefully.

5 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
5 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
7.5 /10

Remarks :

The positive remark for my college is that it has a beautiful campus and huge infrastructure it certainly looks like an IT firm from outside but as we know there are some negative is also attached with the positive points so the negative. It is the college keep it on increasing the fee which is not good for the students some can't manage an to study in private colleges

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

City College of Commerce and Business Administration
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
B.Com 5.2 5.43 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Surendranath College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Surendranath College

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 5.07 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Techno India University
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Techno India University

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 5.3 89.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
City College
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

City College

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 3.56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharani Kasiswari College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Maharani Kasiswari College

Kolkata, West Bengal
BA 955First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Asutosh College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Asutosh College

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 6.3 7.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Lady Brabourne College - [LBC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Lady Brabourne College - [LBC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 8.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bethune College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 7.9 1.37 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Scottish Church College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 7.8 20.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JD Birla Institute - [JDBI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

JD Birla Institute - [JDBI]

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 6.9 1.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Global Institute of Fashion Technology - [GIFT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
6.8
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NIMAS
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

NIMAS

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 6.5
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Calcutta University VC: Practical Classes can be Held on University Campus; Read Details
January 14, 2021
Calcutta University VC: Practical Classes can be Held on University Campus; Read Details

Calcutta University Vice-Chancellor, Sonali Chakravarti Banerjee, has informed on Monday (January 11, 2021) that students can attend on-campus practical classes, however, they need to attend in small batches.  Earlier the Teacher’s Association of Calcutta University had urged VC to res

Kolkata College Admission 2020: Reserved Seats Opened Up for Waiting List Candidates; Read Details Here
December 30, 2020
Kolkata College Admission 2020: Reserved Seats Opened Up for Waiting List Candidates; Read Details Here

Kolkata College Admission 2020: Many colleges in Kolkata have opened up reserved seats which were vacant, for waiting list candidates to apply for admission.  For now, several colleges have already opened up seats, while some have begun de-reserving seats so that general category studen

Calcutta University Sets Domicile Term for Admission to a BTech Seat, Check Details here
December 18, 2020
Calcutta University Sets Domicile Term for Admission to a BTech Seat, Check Details here

Calcutta University has released a statement on Wednesday stating that candidates applying for decentralised counselling for BTech seats have to be domiciled in Bengal. CU introduced the condition after announcing counselling for 89 BTech seats out of the 237 seats are still vacant after concludi

Calcutta University: Affiliated Colleges Seek More Registration Time; Read Details Here
November 28, 2020
Calcutta University: Affiliated Colleges Seek More Registration Time; Read Details Here

Several affiliated colleges have approached Calcutta University Seeking more registration time to upload the scanned documents of the students along with the testimonials on the university's website to conclude the UG admission process.  Calcutta University (CU) has set up a deadlin

Top Kolkata Colleges Report Deluge of Vacant UG Seats, Demand Centralized Counselling from 2021
November 27, 2020
Top Kolkata Colleges Report Deluge of Vacant UG Seats, Demand Centralized Counselling from 2021

Top Kolkata Colleges have been demanding a centralized counselling system, reporting a large number of vacant UG seats even when registration deadline is nearing for the academic year of 2020-21. As days pass, more Kolkata based colleges are adding to the clamour for a centralized counselling ses

Calcutta University Draft Merit List Released for MSc Ag, B Tech, MSc, MA Courses on November 18
November 18, 2020
Calcutta University Draft Merit List Released for MSc Ag, B Tech, MSc, MA Courses on November 18

Calcutta University has issued provisional merit list for MSc Ag, B Tech, and MSc MA on November 18. Applicants can download the merit list on November 21 via official website caluniv.ac.in. Calcutta University prepares the merit list on the basis of score in the entrance exam of the last qu

Calcutta University Clarifies on Intermediate Sem Exams Starting from Nov 23; Read Details Here
November 18, 2020
Calcutta University Clarifies on Intermediate Sem Exams Starting from Nov 23; Read Details Here

On Tuesday, November 17, 2020, Calcutta University has cleared all airs about conducting intermediate semester exams. Lately, Principals of many Calcutta University affiliated colleges had raised queries on the mode of conducting exams. Answering to all such queries, Calcutta University&nbsp

Calcutta University Admission 2020: UG, PG Registration Process goes Online; Details Here
November 19, 2020
Calcutta University Admission 2020: UG, PG Registration Process goes Online; Details Here

Calcutta University Admission 2020: Calcutta University is conducting an online registration process for candidates who have completed the admission process for UG and PG courses offered by the university. In view of COVID-19 pandemic, Calcutta University has decided upon ensuring

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Food & Nutrition AVG FEE - ₹ 33,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Microbiology AVG FEE - ₹ 33,000/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Smt. Chaitali Paul Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Smt. Rituparna Kundu Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
Smt. Paromita Manna Assistant Professor, Department of English
Students also visited
Ananda Mohan College - [AMC]
Ananda Mohan College - [AMC], KolkataB.Sc, ₹5.12 K First Year Fees
6.5
Scottish Church College
Scottish Church College, KolkataB.Sc, ₹20.25 K First Year Fees
7.9
Umes Chandra College - [UCC]
Umes Chandra College - [UCC], KolkataB.Com, ₹3.77 K First Year Fees
7.0
Shri Shikshayatan College
Shri Shikshayatan College, KolkataBA, ₹35.36 K First Year Fees
8.2
Maharaja Manindra Chandra College
7.6
Rammohan College
Rammohan College, KolkataBA, ₹2.96 K First Year Fees
7.4
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, KolkataBA, ₹4.57 K First Year Fees
7.3
Chittaranjan College
Chittaranjan College, KolkataBA, ₹3.21 K First Year Fees
7.1