Chalapathi Institute of Technology - [CIT], Guntur - Reviews

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh AICTE Estd 2008 JNTUK, Kakinada Private NAAC Grade A | Scale 3.1

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

7.5 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
7.9/10Faculty
7.4/10Infrastructure
7.1/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (6)

Most Popular Tags

Course (8)
Faculty (8)
Conduct (6)
Fee Structure (6)
Semester (6)
Admission (5)
Experience (5)
Government (5)
Interview (5)
Campus (4)
Education (4)
Entrance Exam (3)
Extra Curricular (3)
Extracurricular (2)
Management (2)

8 Reviews found


KA
7.8 /10

Remarks

In case of positives there are alot as I mentioned above but there is no such thing as perfect and there is and will be room for improvement and development in every aspect of college and its maintenance.

Fee Structure And Facilities

For families with average income the fees is not that great. But manageable as the education quality is better than the fees and in case of structure it feels like there is improvement.so, not that expensive

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

As far as i know there aren't any scholarships provided by college but there are some scholarships provided by government. If you ask me there should be scholarships atleast for some students from low income houses

College Events

7/10

We have a event atleast once a month. Sometimes it feels like we have too many events but we do need those for refreshment. We have fresher's, farewell, falshmobs and some events relevant to current political topics.

Campus Life

8/10

As our college promotes growth of both education and other activities we do have a good amount extra curricular activities. In case of labs there is alot of room for improvement especially in case equipment.

Alumni/Alumna

Our seniors try to help us in most of the cases including studies and social aspects of college and teenage life itself. No complaint in the case of seniors or colleges maintenance to limit ragging and other such activities

Faculty

8/10

Well experienced faculty. Who not only teach well but take care of students. They teach every student based on their capacity and in their way. So we feel lucky to have that kind of faculty in our college.

Admission

First based on the marks from intermediate my lectures suggested to enter this college. So applied here and attented the councilling classes. Then they revied my previous marks and based on my interests they suggested me the course.

Placement Experience

8/10

We have 20-30 companies each year for placements. We do have internships for some courses and classes but not for every one. Well the experience is good but there us room for improvement in certain areas. We do have some stipend

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

Simple when compared to others. But they teach important topics with good care. They conduct 6 exams per year just like many other engineering colleges. Which contains two assignments, two midterms and two semesters

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sri Mittapalli Institute of Technology for Women - [SMITW]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 52.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kallam Haranadhareddy Institute of Technology - [KHIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 50.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
V.S. Lakshmi Engineering College for Women, Kakinada
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MVN Institute Of Management Studies & Research
MBA/PGDM 4.0 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy Institute of Technology & Science - [MERITS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 50.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Krishnaveni Engineering College for Women - [KECW]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

K L University - [KLU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

K L University - [KLU]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 7.3 2.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vignan’s Foundation for Science, Technology, and Research
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bapatla Engineering College - [BEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Bapatla Engineering College - [BEC]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VIT University - [VIT- AP]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

VIT University - [VIT- AP]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.98 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vasireddy Venkatadri Institute of Technology - [VVIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guntur Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Guntur Engineering College - [GEC]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.8 50.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here
January 25, 2021
AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) will be releasing the AP EAMCET 2020 seat allotment list at 6 PM today, January 25, 2021, at the official website: apeamcet.nic.in. The seat allotment list will be declared for admission to B.E, B.Tech and B.Pharm courses. 

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here
December 28, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education will activate the option exercising link for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) Counselling 2020, today, December 28, 2020. Candidates who earlier appeared in AP EAMCET 2020, can make changes

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 45,200/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 45,200/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

A.Venkata Krishna Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Alla Gowthami Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
B. Gopiraju Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering