filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

S K Somaiya Degree College Of Arts, Science And Commerce - [SKSASC], Mumbai - Reviews

S K Somaiya Degree College Of Arts, Science And Commerce - [SKSASC], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC-A | Estd 1995 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Public

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8.7/10

8.7/10academic
8.6/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
9.1/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
curriculum
internship
campus
experience
mumbai
entrance
amount
placement
helpful
infrastructure
somaiya
concept
management
development
Swapnil Vijay BhaleraoCommerceBatch : 2012
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life in a College

Remarks -

About college the campus is good and there is slso a positive feedback which I have taken thr facilty, sports staff, canteen fscolity is sldo good. Overall there are so many good things ehich I have told you


Admission -

Yes I got the admission in this college by merit list and by filling the form via offline at my time and pay the admission fees on college but currently the admission process is online and there are so many list are listed


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Jittu SahuBAFBatch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College

Remarks -

They don't utilize the additional 3000 rs regarding maintainence. They just keep that money in their pockets. Some teachers are rude and some are very good. The campus is very huge. Principal is best. Nothing else.


Admission -

I scored 79.38%.in 12th. I applied the online application form through the college website. My name was listed on 3rd phase 2nd merit list. After that I filled the admission form , paid the fees and got the admission.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Adarsh Rajendraprasad GuptaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Discipline

Remarks -

I had seen in my college the discipline that they maintain in the college is very good


Admission -

First I fill the university enrollment form and take the print out and get it signed by me and my parents after that the college online submission form .when merit list came I gone for physical verification after making the college fee by demand draft I got the admission


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Umam QureshiBachelor of Arts [BA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life

Admission -

The admission process is purely based on merit. I got admission in the first phase and first merit list of the college. Donations are not taken here. Offline admissions are not available. The admissions begin in June. The second phase is still on. The third phase will also take place


Placement -

I dont really know much about placements and internships since I'm only in my 1st year. However, we were introduced to internship introductory workshops recently.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Shruti R SatamBMMPursued 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best campus experience in heart of Mumbai.

Remarks -

This college had given the best exposure and a great memory as far as college life is concerned. The college has an amazing academics and events every year. Overall its a 10/10 college.


Entrance Preview -

I scored by SSC with merit marks and got eligible to be a part of this junior college. Post 12th, I continued with this college because it is totally an excellent college.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
AshwiniBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Banking and Insurance)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Non autonomous part of KJ SOMAIYA college.

Remarks -

Overall the College seems to be the best in Mumbai area. It's been.a honour being a part. The infrastructure is attractive with all the basic facilities.


Entrance Preview -

There's no particular entrance exam for the admissions here. The Admissions are based in merit ranks according to your scores in 12th boards.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Ankita MishraB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Absolutely satisfied with teaching and infrastructure

Remarks -

Somiaya College is famous for the campus. There is a gaint campus available. Overall experience being here since last 3 year been too good.


Entrance Preview -

The admissions here are based on the marks you score in your HSC Board exams. There's no separate entrance exam for the admissions . The merit list is been prepared according to the marks one scores in the HSC exam.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

September 07, 2019

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com Accounting and FinanceAVG FEE - ₹18,768/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹6,868/Yr
3 Years
BA (Sociology)AVG FEE - ₹9,101/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[17]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. Aarti Santhosh NayakProfessor, Department of Computer
Mr. Akshat R ShettyAssistant Professor
Prof. Amit A NaikAssociate Professor, Department of Management Studies
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
5.8
×