St. Joseph's Evening College - [SJEC] Rankings

×

St. Joseph's Evening College - [SJEC], Bangalore - Reviews

St. Joseph's Evening College - [SJEC], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka Estd 1972 BU, Bangalore Public (Autonomous) NAAC

College rating

based on 10 students ratings
Claim This College

8/10

9.0/10academic
6.1/10accommodation
9.2/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Course
    Placement
    Interview
    Structure
    Admission
    Education
    Experience
    Management
    Semester
    Choose
    Entrance
    Joseph
    Knowledge
    Support

    10 Reviews found

    M
    Mohammed SaquibBCA(Bachelor of Computer Science)Pursued 2nd year
    BATCH : 2021
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10campus life

    Review about my college

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Yeah,our seniors and alumni network are very helpful and interactive by us They help us by Sharing notes which they had it in their year and also help us by Sharing the link which is provided to make a project for our final year's internship

    Faculty -
    10 /10

    Our faculty is way better than i thought of Everybody is understandable to all the students and they are too Where our faculty also provides free snacks for the poor students who are working at the day and studying at evening college with their own money

    Admission -
    9.5 /10

    Our college is best at its place where it does what it promises for It is even helping those students who can relay on themselves by earning at day and studying at evening thts the best quality of our college which none of the college doesn't has

    Admission -

    At first there was an online fill up form application on our college website,there i had to fill my details then submit back.Later i got selected where they checked my form and gave me a message to come for an interview in the college I took a printout of tht form and went to the college where one of a lecturer took my interview and then i got selected then the fees payment process was done where i had to take fee receipt from the college office and then paid it outside to the South Indian bank which is connected to our college,then for the confirmation purpose i showed back the fee receipt which was issued from the bank with a signature

    Fees -

    Our college fees structure is feasible where it comes within 30,000 per year Where the college also provides the installment facilities and plus the college's father also gives the poor student's a slight concession too

    Scholarship -

    There is a scholarship in our college for students which they bring ut every year where all the students can apply for the scholarship and the fund would be sent to the bank account directly It may take few months for verification but it comes as trusted

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placement and job opportunities are good where many good companies come for the recruitment like hp,google,IBM etc companies Yes Our college do provides internship for 3rd years where now I'm in 2nd year so i dont know the experience and exact stipend

    Hostel Facilities -

    No i have not opted for any hostel But we have a hostel for Jesuits where anyone who wants to become a Jesuit can enroll for the admission and they would have a course of this much year(hence i dont know it completely) and they also provide hostel for those Jesuit learning students

    Events -
    10 /10

    Our college have various types of events where each department have its own fest Which is organized by the students itself As I'm a BCA student our department's fest name is "Techops" where the other departments aslo have such unique fest known as "Adonai" which is conducted by B.Com students and "Kannada Sanga" by Kannada students "Hindi Parishath" by hindi students

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    Our college have good labs for BCA students,good computers our college also have a huge library where it has wide range of books available too And our college does sports every year where each department competes with each other and then they do a sports day of the college which is held at 9th December every year

    Course Curriculum -

    The course is way better than i thought there are good lecturers to teach us important things which is applicable for our carrier Our exam structure is we have 2 internals and 1 semester exam within 3 months Where we have 1st internals of 30 marks and the 2nd internals of 30 marks where both the internal marks is divided and calculated it to out of 30 marks Later we have a semester exam which is of 70 marks

    28 Dec 201930report

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    S
    S Nayanashree

    Is it a evening college

    16 Apr, 2018 07:57
    P
    Priya Sharma

    Hi Nayanshree, This is an evening college.

    04 May, 2018 12:29
    S
    S Nayanashree

    What is the college timings for BCA course

    16 Apr, 2018 07:57
    P
    Priya Sharma

    Hi Nayanashree, Please contact on 080-22211911, 22291669, for college time schedule information.

    04 May, 2018 12:32
    r
    rahul pise

    This is evening college please inform me

    13 Dec, 2018 10:17
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hello Rahul, Please contact on 080-22211911, 22291669, for college time schedule information.

    13 Dec, 2018 10:45
    V
    Venkat M

    Hi Nayana Shree in this college BCA course is there r not can u tell me

    01 Oct, 2018 23:11
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Venkat, Yes This college does offer BCA Course i.e. You may please check this link for BCA Course detail of SJEC.

    11 Oct, 2018 15:29
    B
    Basavaraj Patil

    I have completed Diploma E

    11 Jul, 2019 14:11

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    St Joseph's College - [SJC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    St Joseph's College - [SJC]

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    Surana College, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Surana College

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    St. Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    St. Anne‘s Degree College for women, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    BA 6.9 ₹19.02 K first year fees
    NMKRV College for Women, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    NMKRV College for Women

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    Surana College, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Surana College

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    Azim Premji University, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

    Azim Premji University

    Bangalore, Karnataka

    news view all

    January 04, 2021

    Bangalore University PG Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List to Release on Jan 5 @bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

    Bangalore University will release the provisional merit list or Omnibus merit list for PG Admissions on January 5 on its official website Bangalore university.ac.in. The varsity will issue the final merit list on January 8. The Bangalore University releases the merit list based on rank and d

    December 21, 2020

    Bangalore University Provisional Merit List for PG Courses (Released); Direct Link Here

    December 21, 2020: Bangalore University has released the provisional merit list for all the PG courses on December 19, 2020. Final merit list to be published on December 31, 2020. Bangalore University - (BU), Bangalore is a state university which offers regular and distance education into various

    December 15, 2020

    Bangalore University: PG Provisional Merit List 2020 to be Released on Dec 16; Check Details Here

    Bangalore University will announce the provisional merit list for admission in various PG courses on December 16, 2020.  Candidates must note that the omnibus merit list is provisional, and Bangalore University will release the final merit list on December 23, 2020.  Once the provisi

    November 08, 2020

    Bangalore University Recorded Higher Pass Percentage in B.com and BBA; Details Here

    November 08, 2020: Admit Covid-19 Pandemic, Bangalore University has recorded a considerable improvement in pass percentage students in arts and commerce stream Programs.  Bangalore University conducted the final semester/year examination for candidates in September and October 2020. The exa

    October 31, 2020

    Bangalore University: VC Planning to Resume Offline Classes from Nov 17

    Bangalore University is planning to resume offline classes in alternative shifts. The classes will be starting from November 17, 2020. Vice-Chancellor Venugopal of Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore informed that commerce and management classes will be resuming from November 17, 2020. In ligh

    October 13, 2020

    Bangalore University: B.Com Final Year Question Paper Leaked; Exam Postponed, Check Details Here

    Bangalore University has made the decision to postpone the final year B.Com exam of 'Principles and Practice of Auditing' which was scheduled to be conducted on October 12, 2020, at 2:00 PM. According to the press reports, the decision was taken by the Bangalore University as the exam pap

    September 26, 2020

    Bangalore University postpones UG, PG Final Year Examinations 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here

    Bangalore University recently announced the postponement of UG and PG final year examinations which were scheduled to commence from September 25, Friday. However, there is no delay in the exam that is to be held on September 26. According to the revised exam schedule issued by the Bangalore

    September 07, 2020

    Bangalore University Released Final year UG/ PG Exam Time Table; Check at bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

    Bangalore University has released the Final Year Timetable for Graduate and Postgraduate Programs. Students attending undergraduate and postgraduate final year examinations are advised to visit the university's official website to check the revised schedule. Depending on the dates set out in

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Psychology)AVG FEE - ₹32,733/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (English)AVG FEE - ₹32,733/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Journalism)AVG FEE - ₹19,433/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[10]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. H.NagarajAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
    Mrs. A.V. Namratha Shree Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce
    Ms. Saly JosephAssistant Professor, Department of Journalism
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore logo

    Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC], Bangalore

    BA , ₹ 20.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    St Hopkins College, Bangalore logo

    St Hopkins College, Bangalore

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    St. Francis de Sales College, Bangalore logo

    St. Francis de Sales College, Bangalore

    BA , ₹ 31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    The National Degree College, Bangalore logo

    The National Degree College, Bangalore

    B.Sc , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Vasavi Group of Institutions Vijaynagar, Bangalore logo
    4.7
    Vijaya College, Bangalore logo

    Vijaya College, Bangalore

    B.Sc , ₹ 29.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore logo

    Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore

    BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    ×