St. Joseph’s Degree College, Kurnool - Reviews

Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh Estd 1967 Rayalaseema University, Kurnool Private

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
7.9/10Faculty
9.4/10Infrastructure
7.4/10Placement
8.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (4)
Science (4)
Management (2)
Faculty (6)
Placement (6)
Course (5)
Hostel (5)
Scholarship (5)
Admission (4)
Campus (4)
Government (3)
Internship (3)
Science (3)
Structure (3)
Computer (2)
Degree (2)
Joseph (2)
Kurnool (1)

10 Reviews found


NT
8.7 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes the college provides internship. I worked under a chartered accountant in a local organisation in my final year which made me even improve my academic knowledge.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes the college provides scholarship for BC and SC students every year which supported the students a lot. I did not receive any because I was not eligible for it.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee was very affordable for everyone. Infact college provides us many facilities which sometimes made us wonder that how could college give us these many facilities in such a affordable fee. The fee was 18000 per year.

College Events :

Every year college conducts technical and management fest and cultural were also part of these fests. With the help of management guidance the entire fest is organised by students. Faculty helps students to come out with new ideas. The college authorize in a perfect manner but one loop hole is that many outside colleges were not invited for fest because lack of effective advertisement.

Hostel Facilities :

I did not stay in hostel but I came to know about it through my friends. There was a hostel separate for both boys and girls. The hostel was so comfortable and the pleasant environment made students to have a free mind. The care of the wardens never made students feel home sick. The food was tasty as well as healthy. The rooms were mostly shared and were very clean and the hostel Surroundings were fully secured.But the problem was 5-6 people were allowed in each room which created little bit of inconvenience for students.

Alumni/Alumna :

I actually came to know about the college through a alumni. When the alumni visits the college, management allows us to have a free interaction with them. Yes alumni contributes for development of college.

Faculty :

We had senior most and fully experienced faculty for each and every course. Their teaching was in such a way that we would not get any further doubts. A part from the academic books they used to refer real life situations which made the concept crystal clear. We never hesitated to ask our queries because of their comfortable interaction with us. So far the best faculty I have ever seen.

Placement Experience :

Many companies like ILM, INFOSYS, WIPRO, CAPGEMINI, TATA, ICICI BANK conduct placements every year. Almost 60% of the students used to get jobs. The average package was 15000.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I never thought that by the end of my graduation I would be so proficient in my academics. The faculty was so efficient that they used to take more risk in making us perfect in their respective subjects. As a part of practical learning we need to conduct surveys, case studies, maintain records. Many dignitaries who were successful in accounting field were invited to give us seminars and lectures which made us to become more approachable towards our subjects. We even worked as junior accountants as a part of guidance under senior most chartered accountants arranged by the institute.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sri Ramakrishna PG College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Sri Ramakrishna PG College

Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
Rayalaseema University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Rayalaseema University

Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
M.Sc 47.98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Adoni Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Adoni Arts and Science College

Adoni, Andhra Pradesh
G. Pullaiah College of Engineering and Technology - [GPCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10

National Degree College

Nandyal, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 18.22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Brindavan Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Silver Jubilee Government Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Sc 5.8 5.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Osmania College
REVIEWS RATING
9.7 /10

Osmania College

Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 8 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramakrishna PG College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Sri Ramakrishna PG College

Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
Rayalaseema University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Rayalaseema University

Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
M.Sc 47.98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Abdul Haq Urdu University -[AHUU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Dr. Abdul Haq Urdu University -[AHUU]

Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 9.64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
A.P. RESIDENTIAL DEGREE COLLEGE NAGARJUNASAGAR (MEN)
B.Sc 3.63 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Rayalaseema University Timetable Released For Semester Exams 2021 @www.ruk.ac.in; Get Direct Links Here
February 18, 2021
Rayalaseema University Timetable Released For Semester Exams 2021 @www.ruk.ac.in; Get Direct Links Here

Rayalaseema University has released the timetable for annual semester examinations on its website. Students can check the timetable by visiting the official website in the Examinations tab of the homepage. Rayalaseema University, Kurnool releases the timetable 1 month before the commencement

RUPGCET 2020: Admit Card Released; Check Steps to Download
November 19, 2020
RUPGCET 2020: Admit Card Released; Check Steps to Download

Rayalaseema University has released the Admit card for Post Graduate Common Entrance Test (RUPGCET) on the official website. Students who are appearing for RUPGCET 2020 can download the Admit card online at rudoa.in. Rayalaseema University has scheduled The RUPGCET 2020 exams

RUPGCET 2020: Online Mock Test Option Available for Candidates; Check Details Here
November 10, 2020
RUPGCET 2020: Online Mock Test Option Available for Candidates; Check Details Here

Rayalaseema University has started providing its applicants with the option to give an online mock test from November 10. This will help the students familiarize themselves with the exam pattern of the RUPGCET. The RUPGCET will be conducted from November 18 to November 20 to provide admission for

RUPGCET 2020: Application Deadline Postponed Extended to October 29, Check Details Here
October 23, 2020
RUPGCET 2020: Application Deadline Postponed Extended to October 29, Check Details Here

The application dates for RUPGCET 2020 have been postponed until October 29, 2020. Students can apply for the exam through the official website until October 29, without paying any late fees. Earlier, the last date to apply was October 26, 2020, which has now been extended by 3 days. The adm

Rayalaseema University Result 2021
June 16, 2021
Rayalaseema University Result 2021

Rayalaseema University Result 2021 has been declared online at the official website of the university: ruk.ac.in. As per the latest updates, Rayalaseema University Result 2021 has been declared for UG regular semester, supplementary and revaluation results. The results are out for all

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Com Computer Applications AVG FEE - ₹ 11,970/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 13,770/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Mathematics AVG FEE - ₹ 12,770/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
Faculties
C V Satyanarayana Lecturer, Department of Computer Science
P Bhanu Prasad Lecturer, Department of Telugu
Students also visited