Indian Institute of Gem and Jewellery - [IIGJ], Jaipur - Reviews

Indian Institute of Gem and Jewellery - [IIGJ], Jaipur - Reviews

Jaipur, Rajasthan AICTE Estd 1998 Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.4/10

7.7/10academic
5.7/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
6.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
P
Pratik HinghedBachelor in Gems And JewelleryPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life

Good college

Alumni/Alumna -

This course was started 15 years ago and ours is 15th batch known as D-15, the students of previous batches keep on visiting the college and they are very helpful whenever asked about anything, they are Very Friendly.


Scholarship -

Yes, The college has a facility of loan from the bank with which they have some terms. The student availing this facility has to repay the amount with interest after they complete their graduation and internship.


Remarks -
6.3 /10

Course is new so very few people know about it and slowly and study it is getting popular which can be seen with the number of students increasing every year also the curriculum keeps on changing with the changing atmosphere of the industry so this is a very positive thing.


Campus Life -
5 /10

When it comes to the extracurricular activities, there aren't much, except few field visits. The labs are maintained in very good condition with great cleanliness, fully air-conditioned, computer aided and comfortable seating facility.


Admission -

I had gone to enquire about the jewellery designing course, the receptionist explained me about the whole 3 year degree course, Showed me the campus at andheri and then it was quiet impressive campus and them i took the admission


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

The course consists of 4 main subjects i.e. Jewellery Designing, Jewellery Manufacturing, CAD, And Metallurgy. Also 2 supporting Subjects i.e. EVS and Cultural Studies. The exams of the 1st 3 main subjects are conducted in Andheri Campus and the exams of rest 3 subjects are conducted in Mewar University, Chittaurgarh, Rajasthan


Placement -
8 /10

Yes, our college provides the internship facility to the students who are in 3rd year. In the 3rd year i.e. the 6th semester is an internship period where about 20-30 companies offer an internshil for 6 months with different stiipend for different students. The 6 month internship is compulsory!


Events -
5 /10

The are many events which are celebrated in our college out which the main one is etched carnelian which is a 4 day fest with various activities on each, the activities include traditional day, fashion Show and much more.


Fees -

The fees of this college is pretty high which is about ?7,20,000 for 6 semester which approximately comes to ?1,20,000 for each semester also a deposit of ?20,000 is taken at the start of 1st semester.


Faculty -
7 /10

There is no Co-ordination between the professors of jewelley design, as there are 3 teachers who guide us but the opinions of all the 3 teachers about a particular concept are different. Other Faculties of all the subjects are very good.


20 Oct 201900report
M
Mittali SurtiDiploma in Jewellery Design
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is very affordable in terms of fee structure

Admission -

My admission was done on the basis of the entrance test conducted by the university. The entrance test was pretty basic. Next round was the interview, which was also good. The panel was very friendly during the entire process.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The manufacturing course starts with basic exercises i.e. sawing, filing, smithing, alloying, drilling, soldering etc. Getting accustomed to precious & non-precious metals. Lecture on safety regulations are imparted.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
K
Kavisha ParekhBachelor in Jewellery Designing & Management [BJD & M]
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall facilities are magnificent

Remarks -
8.2 /10

I did a 3 years bachelor’s program from Indian Institute of Gem and Jewellery. The institute is a hub for vocational studies and delivering qualified graduates in the gem and jewellery industry. The academics and practical sessions are good. Overall the facilities are magnificent.


Admission -

Admission is on the basis of the entrance exam. The entrance test consists of a Design Ability Test (DAT) and a General Ability Test (GAT), followed by an interview.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Pearl Academy, Jaipur logo

Pearl Academy, Jaipur

UG Diploma in Design , ₹ 3.81 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Bhartiya Skill Development University - [BSDU], Jaipur logo

Bhartiya Skill Development University - [BSDU], Jaipur

Bachelors in Vocational Courses , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Jewellery Design and Technology Institute - [JDTI], Noida logo

Jewellery Design and Technology Institute - [JDTI], Noida

UG Certificate in Vocational Courses , ₹ 25 K TOTAL FEES
Gautam Banerjee's Academy of Jewellery Designing, Mumbai logo

Gautam Banerjee's Academy of Jewellery Designing, Mumbai

UG Diploma in Vocational Courses , ₹ 1 L TOTAL FEES
9.2
×