Santipur college, Santipur - Reviews

Santipur college, Santipur - Reviews

Santipur, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1948 University of Kalyani, Kalyani Public

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

6.8/10

7.2/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
4.6/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches
A
Arik palBsc three year degree coursePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

I don't understand the question i Don't know what to write in this column

Alumni/Alumna -

Alumni network is good and the senior students are very helpful they help us in a lot of ways they are genuine and helpful.


Faculty -
9 /10

They are well educated they help us as much as they can. They are always available to us. They take classes everyday and they help in seminar as well and they inspire us with their own experience


Remarks -
8 /10

Lastly my college is good and i love it but there are some things that need to change about it. And there good side and bad sides of every college and no college is perfect.


Fees -

The fee is very expensive cause it's an private College so yeah the fees are too much for poor students and it's should be reduced to at Margin level. N.


Scholarship -

There are many scholarship for good student. Students who can score 60 percentage each year of the course can get 18000 ruppes per year and and I don't know about loan facility.


Placement -
7 /10

Yes they provide internship you can get internship by job interview in our college for a definite salary per class you have to take regular classes and


Events -
9 /10

There are many events celebrated in our college firstly the fresher's and the fairwell and yearly cultural programme then college social where many celebrities came for past few years.


Campus Life -
9 /10

The science block is good but it is need an update the labs are not so clean and the product of labs are not enough There is a yearly sports function on College which held every year.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Yea the course curriculum is good and exam structure also there internal exam for students to make the preparation good for the final University exam but i think they need to take 4 or 5 exams in a session


04 Aug 201900report
P
Pritam BiswasB.A 3 year degree honoursBatch : 2019
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -
6.2 /10

There is many good and bad things about my college. And every college have its own. Our college is a very good college. Had a very good atmosphere. Bt for many cases it also have some bad reputation. But I love my college


Admission -

Firstly i fill up the form after collecting it from the college. Paying 20 rupees. Then I submitted it. Then the merit list came. Then we sat for counciling. After counciling i got selected for the course.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
A
ANANDA DASANANDA DASBatch : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ANANDA DAS

Remarks -
8.2 /10

No in my way there is negative remarks about my college. This facilities I never get any other college I like so. I thinks every students like this what I talking about. I think they love his college.


Admission -

I got my name in merit list. Then they take me a date and time and I present that day. And he took my hs marksheet , certificate , cast certificate etc and the amount of admission freea. I took my receive copy. That's it.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
4.3 /10

Yes my college is good for me and I prefer all student to go to my college.


Course Curriculum -
3 /10

The course had very enjoyment and tuff and I passed out from there very easily and the course I had passed the course is easy by my teacher of college.


3/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
B
Barun Dev SarkarB SC IN CHEMISTRYPursued
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.3 /10

Education must be given the first priority but sometimes it is seen politics to be over dominant science department is famous but not any of the other departments sports are not encouraged as much as it should be.


Entrance Preview -

While getting admission, I got no difficulty as it was very fair process but there were back stairs influences to apart from this during my 3 year course I noticed the teachers and other staffs were very supportive.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Ananda Chandra College, Jalpaiguri logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Ananda Chandra College

Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
NAAC
Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College, Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Acharya Brojendra Nath Seal College

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
NAAC
AghoreKamini Prakashchandra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.7 / 10
Alipurduar College, Alipurduar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Alipurduar College

Alipurduar, West Bengal
AICTE
Manbhum Mahavidyalaya, Manbazar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Manbhum Mahavidyalaya

Manbazar, West Bengal
NAAC
Panchakot Mahavidyalaya, Neturia logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Panchakot Mahavidyalaya

Neturia, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

news view all

January 18, 2020

Kalyani University Result 2020: Exam Timetable, Part 1, Part 2, Part 3 Results, Distance education

Kalyani University releases the result soon after the commencement of the examinations. The University offers various UG and PG courses in both Regular and distance education modes. Kalyani University Result, exam timetable, and Kalyani University DODL Result can be checked from

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BAAVG FEE - ₹2,235/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) HistoryAVG FEE - ₹2,335/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PhilosophyAVG FEE - ₹2,710/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[14]

news

faculties

Dr. Sanjay DharaAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
Prof. Kinkar MondalAssistant Professor, Department of Political Science
Prof. Gopa BhattacharyyaAssistant Professor, Department of Philosophy
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore logo

Sabang Sajani Kanta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore

BA , ₹ 1.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Achhruram Memorial College, Purulia logo

Achhruram Memorial College, Purulia

BA , ₹ 3.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Jangipur College, Murshidabad logo

Jangipur College, Murshidabad

BA , ₹ 670 FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Kurseong College, Kurseong logo

Kurseong College, Kurseong

BA , ₹ 7.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Ranaghat College, Nadia logo

Ranaghat College, Nadia

BA , ₹ 2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 2.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Srikrishna College, Nadia logo

Srikrishna College, Nadia

BA , ₹ 1.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
×