St. Thomas College Rankings

×

St. Thomas College, Bhilai - Reviews

St. Thomas College, Bhilai - Reviews

Bhilai, Chhattisgarh Estd 1984 PRSU, Raipur Private NAAC

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.6/10

8.4/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
5.6/10placements
7.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    10 Reviews found

    J
    Jitendra GoyalB.COM
    Enrolled : 0000
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    10/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    Fees -

    Economical. Mine was Rs. 4000 a year that time. This was the most among other colleges but here at our college, discipline was must so took admission here.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    As i was a CA aspirant, i did not took placement from college. I never cared for the placements from college as my aim was to become a Chartered Accountant.

    Entrance Preview -

    I am a Chartered Accountant by profession and it takes a lot to be one. The education imparted here is really of high standard. I will always remain thankful.

    Events -
    7 /10

    Annual fest, Sports day, engineering fest, elocution contest. I participated as host in many of the events, though never become a participant in any of the events.

    Course Curriculum -

    Very theoritical, narrative and based on practicals. We had 5 hours of college session in which we learn each aspect of the course curriculum very deeply. Theories including practicals make a great combination.

    21 Nov 201560report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Bhilai Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Durg logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

    Bhilai Mahila Mahavidyalaya

    Durg, Chhattisgarh
    Rungta Group of Institutions Bhilai Campus, Bhilai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Rungta College of Engineering and Technology - [RCET], Bhilai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    MATS University, Raipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    MATS University

    Raipur, Chhattisgarh

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Sai College, Bhilai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

    Sai College

    Bhilai, Chhattisgarh
    Shri Shankaracharya Mahavidyalaya- [SSMV], Bhilai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    MATS University, Raipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    MATS University

    Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    Rungta College of Science and Technology - [RCST], Durg logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    news view all

    August 15, 2020

    PRSU to cancel all examinations for first-year and second-year students; Government to make the decision regarding how to conduct

    Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University along with other state universities has canceled all the exams for first and second-year students in view of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.  The further guidelines regarding the exams will not be issued by the universities such as PRSU but will instea

    July 20, 2020

    PRSU B.Ed Entrance Exam to be held on 29 July Across 181 Centres in Uttar Pradesh

    Joint B.Ed Admissions for 2020 will be administered by Lucknow University for which the university has scheduled to conduct entrance exams on July 29. The B.Ed entrance exams will be held across the state of Uttar Pradesh at 181 exam centres for which it has plotted elaborated plans and

    June 01, 2020

    PRSU Admit Card 2020 (Released) – Annual Semester Examinations Admit Card

    PRSU Admit Card 2020 for B.P.E and UG, PG Annual Exam has been released on the official website. The admit cards for the courses can be downloaded by logging in to ‘Students login’ portal on the homepage of the official website i.e. http://www.prsu.ac.in/.  In the space prov

    November 23, 2020

    PRSU Result 2020: Time Table, Entrance Exam, Revaluation

    Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur (PRSU) offers various UG, PG & Doctoral level courses in the University Teaching Departments (UTD) & affiliated colleges. PRSU results of entrance tests & semester examinations are announced on the official website only. Supplementary &am

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Com Computer ApplicationsAVG FEE - ₹23,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹21,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.ComAVG FEE - ₹18,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[31]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Jyoti BakshiAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
    Ms. Tarinee SahuAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
    Dr. Chanda VermaAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
    view all faculties[11]

    reviews

    4.7/10 student satisfactory rating
    Because I wanted to pursue Psychology and only in this college in my city Psychology is provided and also the faculties are good.Campus is also good.Environment is also good.Other Cirrcular activities are also conducted.But less events are organised.Seminars and Workshops also organised by college.There are also good Practical study for Psychology.And also the faculties for each and every subject are very good they teach everything in detail.
    by Muskan Meghwani
    7.3/10 student satisfactory rating

    "College Life of a paramilitary brat."

    So after I completed my 12th class I was looking for college as a paramilitary brat my father was working in Bhilai and I was in Hyderabad. So he was also looking for good colleges and found one that is st. Thomas college bhilai which is very good in looks of college from out side and have play ground. I did not had a choice but to go in that college because my father was transferred there and that too I couldn't find any in Hyderabad, so that's why I decided to join in this college. The admission process is very simple. First you need to fill the application form and wait for few days. If your name is in the list of students can join You just have to bring every Xerox copy of your 12th ,...
    by Shaik Ansar Basha
    9.0/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Good in all"

    A very positive remarks fir my college becaise i had a lot of gerat experience in my college and i missed my college there library,canteen, staff peoples and many mire things it is great in any of things
    by Neha Gupta
    view more reviews[7]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Kalyan Post Graduate College, Durg logo

    Kalyan Post Graduate College, Durg

    B.Sc , ₹ 10.34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Shri Shankaracharya Mahavidyalaya- [SSMV], Bhilai logo

    Shri Shankaracharya Mahavidyalaya- [SSMV], Bhilai

    B.Sc , ₹ 14.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    ITM University, Raipur logo

    ITM University, Raipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Sai College, Bhilai logo

    Sai College, Bhilai

    B.Sc , ₹ 16.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.3
    Amity University, Raipur logo

    Amity University, Raipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Government V.Y.T. PG Autonomous College, Durg logo

    Government V.Y.T. PG Autonomous College, Durg

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Seth RCS College of Art and Commerce, Durg logo

    Seth RCS College of Art and Commerce, Durg

    BA , ₹ 6.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    ×