St. Thomas College Rankings

×

St. Thomas College, Bhilai - Reviews

St. Thomas College, Bhilai - Reviews

Bhilai, Chhattisgarh Estd 1984 PRSU, Raipur Private NAAC

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.6/10

8.4/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
5.6/10placements
7.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    10 Reviews found

    TEJESH PATELBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance)Pursued 3rd year
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Best college in the area

    Internship -
    8 /10

    Yes college provides intership from bhilai steel plant a SALE understaking stipend is based on the service and the tenure you are doing the work.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    College seniors are the best As there guidance is primarily important to understand and learn the college activity also beneficiary for the students to crack and score in the yearly exams. The college organizes alumni meet in the month of December every year to make an introductionary atmosphere

    Faculty -
    8 /10

    Faculty could be easily assessed by the contact no provided on the site. Every department has its described member and faculty name and details with number contact information available in the website and also in the prospectus of the college so it is easy to contact to any faculty by the medium of college email or through the contact information.

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Overall contributing to the college the atmosphere is very good for cultural sports and regional campaigns everything is well and good But every side has its opposite side where college lacks in management. But the best college in the area ranked under the old renowned Pt.Ravishankar University

    Admission -

    Primarily filling out the admission form the college taking up the reciept You ll get all basic inormational data through college reception I primiraly contacted the counter in the college where i was issued the prospectus and the admission form now it is being done online with government applicable SETU interface then after submission. You get your section.

    Fees -

    Fee in the college is very affordable every common being could take up admissions in these college as i preferred B.com course with computer application fee was just 21500 per year for 3 years continously so its quiet affordable for every section of the society to take up admission in this collge while the plain B.com course was of fee 17000 per year for 3 years continously so in the area with best college you get the best affordability.

    Exam Structure -

    Yearly exam structure is followed by class test and half yearly exams. Most students are not serious about the exams but these exams are the helping hand and stepping stones for the students Exams are followed by class tests as per the portion completion later on with half yearly which marks are not included as exams are of yearly basis. In the month of January, every dept conducts model exam after that the students must be ready to face up finals in the month of March

    Scholarship -

    As every instituition gives out some elasticity to the students stydying in every student who is below poverty line wants to study in the college can applybor write in application to the principal or to the college administration for fee concession.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Every year a bunch of companies come to St Thomas college to recurit the best students from the batch although opportunities is for all to crack the exams and get in to different.companies followed by ACC WIPRO and different companies even one of our student got selected for Google bank institutions are on first feet to take up our student

    Entrance Preview -

    Merit based admission through government portal you need to fill out the application form through the site .

    Hostel Facilities -

    As per in the area college is supreme different area provides room facility and mess facility is good College provides the girls hostel and mess facility at affordable price I am not aware of the fee of the hostel and room but as per and accordingly to my friends from the St Mary hostel the hostel name in the campus is good and as per there requirement Hostel also gives out the best memories which u remember for the whole life.

    Events -
    8 /10

    As every students dream is to celebrate college life where so ever it be and believe me the three years which i spent here were awesome you have lots of things to celebrate here from departmental celebrations to college day to college feast College also organises three day cultural feast called as Aagam where every student enagage herself/himself to prepare in college activity enjoy the atmosphere and to live it out visit the college in the month of December.

    Campus Life -
    8 /10

    College provides diversified category of competitions Even i myself had been to university level for three years College organises kala pratibha event constituting rangoli making cartoon making speech debate eassy writing poster activity College aslo organises campaign under NSS NCC activity for the student intrested in.

    Course Curriculum -

    An online prospectus is a good medium to know about the course and syllabus structure. Research prospectus is good considering the area. As college constitutes of different branches wherein bio biotech zoology psychology maths economics commerce communication etc are engaged and accordingly to the different branch and dept internship is followed by the student.

    13 May 201820report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    ITM University, Raipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    ITM University

    Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    Disha College, Raipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Disha College

    Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    Sai College, Bhilai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

    Sai College

    Bhilai, Chhattisgarh
    Rungta College of Science and Technology - [RCST], Durg logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Sai College, Bhilai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

    Sai College

    Bhilai, Chhattisgarh
    Shri Shankaracharya Mahavidyalaya- [SSMV], Bhilai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    MATS University, Raipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    MATS University

    Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    Rungta College of Science and Technology - [RCST], Durg logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    news view all

    August 15, 2020

    PRSU to cancel all examinations for first-year and second-year students; Government to make the decision regarding how to conduct

    Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University along with other state universities has canceled all the exams for first and second-year students in view of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.  The further guidelines regarding the exams will not be issued by the universities such as PRSU but will instea

    July 20, 2020

    PRSU B.Ed Entrance Exam to be held on 29 July Across 181 Centres in Uttar Pradesh

    Joint B.Ed Admissions for 2020 will be administered by Lucknow University for which the university has scheduled to conduct entrance exams on July 29. The B.Ed entrance exams will be held across the state of Uttar Pradesh at 181 exam centres for which it has plotted elaborated plans and

    June 01, 2020

    PRSU Admit Card 2020 (Released) – Annual Semester Examinations Admit Card

    PRSU Admit Card 2020 for B.P.E and UG, PG Annual Exam has been released on the official website. The admit cards for the courses can be downloaded by logging in to ‘Students login’ portal on the homepage of the official website i.e. http://www.prsu.ac.in/.  In the space prov

    November 23, 2020

    PRSU Result 2020: Time Table, Entrance Exam, Revaluation

    Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur (PRSU) offers various UG, PG & Doctoral level courses in the University Teaching Departments (UTD) & affiliated colleges. PRSU results of entrance tests & semester examinations are announced on the official website only. Supplementary &am

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Com Computer ApplicationsAVG FEE - ₹23,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹21,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.ComAVG FEE - ₹18,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[31]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Jyoti BakshiAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
    Ms. Tarinee SahuAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
    Dr. Chanda VermaAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
    view all faculties[11]

    reviews

    4.7/10 student satisfactory rating
    Because I wanted to pursue Psychology and only in this college in my city Psychology is provided and also the faculties are good.Campus is also good.Environment is also good.Other Cirrcular activities are also conducted.But less events are organised.Seminars and Workshops also organised by college.There are also good Practical study for Psychology.And also the faculties for each and every subject are very good they teach everything in detail.
    by Muskan Meghwani
    7.3/10 student satisfactory rating

    "College Life of a paramilitary brat."

    So after I completed my 12th class I was looking for college as a paramilitary brat my father was working in Bhilai and I was in Hyderabad. So he was also looking for good colleges and found one that is st. Thomas college bhilai which is very good in looks of college from out side and have play ground. I did not had a choice but to go in that college because my father was transferred there and that too I couldn't find any in Hyderabad, so that's why I decided to join in this college. The admission process is very simple. First you need to fill the application form and wait for few days. If your name is in the list of students can join You just have to bring every Xerox copy of your 12th ,...
    by Shaik Ansar Basha
    9.0/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Good in all"

    A very positive remarks fir my college becaise i had a lot of gerat experience in my college and i missed my college there library,canteen, staff peoples and many mire things it is great in any of things
    by Neha Gupta
    view more reviews[7]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Shri Shankaracharya Mahavidyalaya- [SSMV], Bhilai logo

    Shri Shankaracharya Mahavidyalaya- [SSMV], Bhilai

    B.Sc , ₹ 14.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Amity University, Raipur logo

    Amity University, Raipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Government V.Y.T. PG Autonomous College, Durg logo

    Government V.Y.T. PG Autonomous College, Durg

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Kalyan Post Graduate College, Durg logo

    Kalyan Post Graduate College, Durg

    B.Sc , ₹ 10.34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Bhilai Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Durg logo

    Bhilai Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Durg

    B.Sc , ₹ 12.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    Rungta Group of Institutions Bhilai Campus, Bhilai logo

    Rungta Group of Institutions Bhilai Campus, Bhilai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 76.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Rungta College of Engineering and Technology - [RCET], Bhilai logo
    7.4
    Seth RCS College of Art and Commerce, Durg logo

    Seth RCS College of Art and Commerce, Durg

    BA , ₹ 6.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    MATS University, Raipur logo

    MATS University, Raipur

    M.Sc , ₹ 25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    ×