St. Thomas College Rankings

×

St. Thomas College, Bhilai - Reviews

St. Thomas College, Bhilai - Reviews

Bhilai, Chhattisgarh Estd 1984 PRSU, Raipur Private NAAC

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.6/10

8.4/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
5.6/10placements
7.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    10 Reviews found

    AshinBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]
    Batch : 2016
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Awesome college

    Internship -
    10 /10

    Internship programs and industrial visits are provided by the college for post-graduate students . students are also practising in ad-hoc basis in the college.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Every year alumni meets are organised and the network is so active and ever expanding. Alumnis contribute to the welfare of college and the network provide good guidance to the new comers also.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    Faculty is very friendly and caring. Most of the Dept. Offers lots of opportunities . interactive sessions are regularly conducted.. The faculty is also well qualified

    Fees -

    15000 RS around was the total fees for 1 year. About 10000 was for the concession allowed students . The fee is paid in installments if you want to. About 20000 is for the students applying for b.com with computer.

    Scholarship -

    Scholarships are awarded to the toppers of the year regularly and college also have couple of private scholarships which is awrded to the best student in the batch which is sponsored privately and which holds a cash awrd also.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    As in given in the website many companies are offering tie-ups with the college but it's not for sure that each company will be coming every year. TCS and Parle G have visited our college in the pass out year.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Hostel is provided only for girls, which is inside the college boundaries near to the college premises.

    Events -
    10 /10

    There are many events organised by the college for the students in sports and cultural areas of interest. I can proudly say our college was the hub for inter-college sports meet and no.1 college for the last 3 years which I have witnessed. College has Cricket,football,volleyball teams also.

    Course Curriculum -

    I had already made up my mind to take b.com before going to the college.. After I went there it brought me a big surprise that I can do the course in such a good college. The faculty was awesome to be around. Lots of caring lots of knowledge

    27 Nov 201701report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Disha College, Raipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Disha College

    Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    Rungta College of Engineering and Technology - [RCET], Bhilai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    Government V.Y.T. PG Autonomous College, Durg logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Kalyan Post Graduate College, Durg logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Kalyan Post Graduate College

    Durg, Chhattisgarh
    ITM University, Raipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    ITM University

    Raipur, Chhattisgarh

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Sai College, Bhilai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

    Sai College

    Bhilai, Chhattisgarh
    Shri Shankaracharya Mahavidyalaya- [SSMV], Bhilai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    MATS University, Raipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    MATS University

    Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    Rungta College of Science and Technology - [RCST], Durg logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    news view all

    August 15, 2020

    PRSU to cancel all examinations for first-year and second-year students; Government to make the decision regarding how to conduct

    Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University along with other state universities has canceled all the exams for first and second-year students in view of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.  The further guidelines regarding the exams will not be issued by the universities such as PRSU but will instea

    July 20, 2020

    PRSU B.Ed Entrance Exam to be held on 29 July Across 181 Centres in Uttar Pradesh

    Joint B.Ed Admissions for 2020 will be administered by Lucknow University for which the university has scheduled to conduct entrance exams on July 29. The B.Ed entrance exams will be held across the state of Uttar Pradesh at 181 exam centres for which it has plotted elaborated plans and

    June 01, 2020

    PRSU Admit Card 2020 (Released) – Annual Semester Examinations Admit Card

    PRSU Admit Card 2020 for B.P.E and UG, PG Annual Exam has been released on the official website. The admit cards for the courses can be downloaded by logging in to ‘Students login’ portal on the homepage of the official website i.e. http://www.prsu.ac.in/.  In the space prov

    December 05, 2020

    PRSU Result 2020: Time Table, Entrance Exam, Revaluation

    Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur (PRSU) offers various UG, PG & Doctoral level courses in the University Teaching Departments (UTD) & affiliated colleges. PRSU results of entrance tests & semester examinations are announced on the official website only. Supplementary &am

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Com Computer ApplicationsAVG FEE - ₹23,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹21,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.ComAVG FEE - ₹18,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[31]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Jyoti BakshiAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
    Ms. Tarinee SahuAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
    Dr. Chanda VermaAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
    view all faculties[11]

    reviews

    4.7/10 student satisfactory rating
    Because I wanted to pursue Psychology and only in this college in my city Psychology is provided and also the faculties are good.Campus is also good.Environment is also good.Other Cirrcular activities are also conducted.But less events are organised.Seminars and Workshops also organised by college.There are also good Practical study for Psychology.And also the faculties for each and every subject are very good they teach everything in detail.
    by Muskan Meghwani
    7.3/10 student satisfactory rating

    "College Life of a paramilitary brat."

    So after I completed my 12th class I was looking for college as a paramilitary brat my father was working in Bhilai and I was in Hyderabad. So he was also looking for good colleges and found one that is st. Thomas college bhilai which is very good in looks of college from out side and have play ground. I did not had a choice but to go in that college because my father was transferred there and that too I couldn't find any in Hyderabad, so that's why I decided to join in this college. The admission process is very simple. First you need to fill the application form and wait for few days. If your name is in the list of students can join You just have to bring every Xerox copy of your 12th ,...
    by Shaik Ansar Basha
    9.0/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Good in all"

    A very positive remarks fir my college becaise i had a lot of gerat experience in my college and i missed my college there library,canteen, staff peoples and many mire things it is great in any of things
    by Neha Gupta
    view more reviews[7]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Amity University, Raipur logo

    Amity University, Raipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Shri Shankaracharya Mahavidyalaya- [SSMV], Bhilai logo

    Shri Shankaracharya Mahavidyalaya- [SSMV], Bhilai

    B.Sc , ₹ 14.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Bhilai Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Durg logo

    Bhilai Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Durg

    B.Sc , ₹ 12.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    Sai College, Bhilai logo

    Sai College, Bhilai

    B.Sc , ₹ 16.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.3
    Seth RCS College of Art and Commerce, Durg logo

    Seth RCS College of Art and Commerce, Durg

    BA , ₹ 6.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    MATS University, Raipur logo

    MATS University, Raipur

    M.Sc , ₹ 25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Rungta Group of Institutions Bhilai Campus, Bhilai logo

    Rungta Group of Institutions Bhilai Campus, Bhilai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 76.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    ×