St. Thomas College Rankings

×

St. Thomas College, Bhilai - Reviews

St. Thomas College, Bhilai - Reviews

Bhilai, Chhattisgarh Estd 1984 PRSU, Raipur Private NAAC

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7.6/10

8.4/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
5.6/10placements
7.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    10 Reviews found

    M
    M S SHILPABachelor of science in biotechnologyPursued 3rd year
    BATCH : 2019
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10faculty
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life

    One of the famous college

    Internship -
    10 /10

    Placement opportunities are not so good but after completing post graduation we can apply in our college as assistant professor. As it is a private college so the fees is expensive. UG fees is about 42000 per year PG fees is about 41000 per semester

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Seniors are very helpful as they provides us notes and they guide us how to achieve good marks in university. The course curriculum of my college is good. It is an yearly program. There are unit tests every week and pre model and model examination. Then there is internal practical exams and at last final exams.

    Faculty -
    10 /10

    The faculty of our college are too good. Maximum of the faculties are PHD scholar and junior scientist. Some senior faculty have done research in various subjects. Placement opportunities are not so good but after completing post graduation we can apply in our college as assistant professor.

    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    This college provides each and every student a good environment for education. They provide us excellent faculties. There is WiFi networks in our college so that we can study online too. Events are as follows : Sports day is celebrated in our college There is a competition called "Kala pratibha" is which there is various competition like debate , poster making, singing, dancing,essay writing. Main event of our college is our fest "Aagam" which is a three day event 1st day - Voice of Aagam 2nd day - Dance of Aagam 3rd day - Face of Aagam

    Admission -

    In the process of admission I filled out the college form and a list was issued on merit basis and the process of admission took place as follows. The course curriculum of my college is good. It is an yearly program. There are unit tests every week and pre model and model examination. Then there is internal practical exams and at last final exams.

    Fees -

    As it is a private college so the fees is expensive.

    Exam Structure -

    Exam Structure is as follows - (1) Internal practical examination 50 marks each. (2) Final examination each paper is of 50 marks. The course curriculum of my college is good. It is an yearly program. There are unit tests every week and pre model and model examination. Then there is internal practical exams and at last final exams.

    Scholarship -

    I didn't get any scholarship yet. The course curriculum of my college is good. It is an yearly program. There are unit tests every week and pre model and model examination. Then there is internal practical exams and at last final exams.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Infrastructure of hostel is good but outing facility is not good as they let the hostlers to go for outing only in weekend and for 2 hours. As per the security it is an excellent hostel. The course curriculum of my college is good. It is an yearly program. There are unit tests every week and pre model and model examination. Then there is internal practical exams and at last final exams.

    Events -
    10 /10

    Events are as follows : Sports day is celebrated in our college There is a competition called "Kala pratibha" is which there is various competition like debate , poster making, singing, dancing,essay writing. Main event of our college is our fest "Aagam" which is a three day event 1st day - Voice of Aagam 2nd day - Dance of Aagam 3rd day - Face of Aagam

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    They are too good as compare to other colleges. All sports are played in our College like Badminton Cricket Football Basketball Volleyball Kabaddi Each and every lab are good like chemistry Botany zoology Biotechnology Physics Computer

    Course Curriculum -

    The course curriculum of my college is good. It is an yearly program. There are unit tests every week and pre model and model examination. Then there is internal practical exams and at last final exams.

    24 Sep 201920report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Rungta Group of Institutions Bhilai Campus, Bhilai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    MATS University, Raipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    MATS University

    Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    Kalyan Post Graduate College, Durg logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Kalyan Post Graduate College

    Durg, Chhattisgarh
    ITM University, Raipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    ITM University

    Raipur, Chhattisgarh

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Sai College, Bhilai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

    Sai College

    Bhilai, Chhattisgarh
    Shri Shankaracharya Mahavidyalaya- [SSMV], Bhilai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    MATS University, Raipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    MATS University

    Raipur, Chhattisgarh
    Rungta College of Science and Technology - [RCST], Durg logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    news view all

    August 15, 2020

    PRSU to cancel all examinations for first-year and second-year students; Government to make the decision regarding how to conduct

    Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University along with other state universities has canceled all the exams for first and second-year students in view of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.  The further guidelines regarding the exams will not be issued by the universities such as PRSU but will instea

    July 20, 2020

    PRSU B.Ed Entrance Exam to be held on 29 July Across 181 Centres in Uttar Pradesh

    Joint B.Ed Admissions for 2020 will be administered by Lucknow University for which the university has scheduled to conduct entrance exams on July 29. The B.Ed entrance exams will be held across the state of Uttar Pradesh at 181 exam centres for which it has plotted elaborated plans and

    June 01, 2020

    PRSU Admit Card 2020 (Released) – Annual Semester Examinations Admit Card

    PRSU Admit Card 2020 for B.P.E and UG, PG Annual Exam has been released on the official website. The admit cards for the courses can be downloaded by logging in to ‘Students login’ portal on the homepage of the official website i.e. http://www.prsu.ac.in/.  In the space prov

    November 23, 2020

    PRSU Result 2020: Time Table, Entrance Exam, Revaluation

    Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur (PRSU) offers various UG, PG & Doctoral level courses in the University Teaching Departments (UTD) & affiliated colleges. PRSU results of entrance tests & semester examinations are announced on the official website only. Supplementary &am

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Com Computer ApplicationsAVG FEE - ₹23,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹21,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.ComAVG FEE - ₹18,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[31]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Jyoti BakshiAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
    Ms. Tarinee SahuAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
    Dr. Chanda VermaAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
    view all faculties[11]

    reviews

    4.7/10 student satisfactory rating
    Because I wanted to pursue Psychology and only in this college in my city Psychology is provided and also the faculties are good.Campus is also good.Environment is also good.Other Cirrcular activities are also conducted.But less events are organised.Seminars and Workshops also organised by college.There are also good Practical study for Psychology.And also the faculties for each and every subject are very good they teach everything in detail.
    by Muskan Meghwani
    7.3/10 student satisfactory rating

    "College Life of a paramilitary brat."

    So after I completed my 12th class I was looking for college as a paramilitary brat my father was working in Bhilai and I was in Hyderabad. So he was also looking for good colleges and found one that is st. Thomas college bhilai which is very good in looks of college from out side and have play ground. I did not had a choice but to go in that college because my father was transferred there and that too I couldn't find any in Hyderabad, so that's why I decided to join in this college. The admission process is very simple. First you need to fill the application form and wait for few days. If your name is in the list of students can join You just have to bring every Xerox copy of your 12th ,...
    by Shaik Ansar Basha
    9.0/10 student satisfactory rating

    "Good in all"

    A very positive remarks fir my college becaise i had a lot of gerat experience in my college and i missed my college there library,canteen, staff peoples and many mire things it is great in any of things
    by Neha Gupta
    view more reviews[7]

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Shri Shankaracharya Mahavidyalaya- [SSMV], Bhilai logo

    Shri Shankaracharya Mahavidyalaya- [SSMV], Bhilai

    B.Sc , ₹ 14.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Amity University, Raipur logo

    Amity University, Raipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Government V.Y.T. PG Autonomous College, Durg logo

    Government V.Y.T. PG Autonomous College, Durg

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.0
    Seth RCS College of Art and Commerce, Durg logo

    Seth RCS College of Art and Commerce, Durg

    BA , ₹ 6.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Rungta College of Engineering and Technology - [RCET], Bhilai logo
    7.4
    Sai College, Bhilai logo

    Sai College, Bhilai

    B.Sc , ₹ 16.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.3
    Bhilai Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Durg logo

    Bhilai Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Durg

    B.Sc , ₹ 12.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.6
    ×