filter your search allcollegesexamnews

S D College, Barnala - Reviews

S D College, Barnala - Reviews

Barnala, Punjab NAAC | Estd 1956 PU, Chandigarh Public

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

6.8/10

6.4/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
6.6/10infrastructure
5.6/10placements
7.8/10social
Honey GoyalCOMMERCEBatch : 2007
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our college's campus culture is good.management is awsome. Teachers are really good.study is also good. College's management takes good care of students needs and wants. The only bad thing about our college is that it lacks in campus placement. No company visits our college for selection. This is the only drawback otherwise everything is fine.


Entrance Preview -

None of the entrance exam. I directly took admission in this college. Admission was normal as there was no entrance exam.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
Harvinder SinghBBA(1ST YEAR)
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

There's lot of good things about college like their buildings, food, faculity, parking, playground etc, and its the only college in the whole city where there is no ragging and its free from ragging. All the students are very helpful and teachers are well qualified, it is the best college i have seen in my city.


Entrance Preview -

BBA, 72 maks out of 100 beacuse as my father is a business man so i choose bechlors in business admnistration so that i can handel my father's business.


6/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
beant singhB.APursued
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I am took only ba papers and no more papers i want to tell that i am not get any interview. I not get these course because i am studying in BA.


Placement -

2-3 placed in barnala which all companies came to campus they offer to handle all works of college and they offered to give money for teachers.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
DeepakB.A WITH COMPUTERS
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Very good environment and greeny is peek point of our college its open and neat clean enivroment and student also support to be neat and clean.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't gave any special exam to take admission. Its just a normal process to take admission. Just fill your application and fee and you'll get your seat.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
honey goyalCOMMERCE
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I have mixed remarks about my college as faculty was awsome they were really brilliant but still no company visited our college for placement. I dont know why. there could be many reasons for that may be the city is small and govt and private institutions are not facilitating it to move further or may the management is not doing anything in this regard.


Entrance Preview -

No enterance examination was held at our college at that time. I generally opted for commerce as some of my known persons advised me to opt commerce.


5/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 17, 2019

Panjab University Result 2019: Notification, Revaluation, Semester, Entrance Exam

Panjab University offers various academic and professional courses across different disciplines in both regular and distance mode. Panjab University condu

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹28,690/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹11,630/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Non-MedicalAVG FEE - ₹13,100/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[12]

news

faculties

Dr. Renu BalaProfessor & Head, Department of Biology
Dr. Amardeep KaurProfessor, Department of Biology
Ms. Preet Rattan KaurProfessor, Department of Botony
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

SD College of Pharmacy, Barnala logo
6.7
×