Shri Shankaracharya Mahavidyalaya- [SSMV], Bhilai - Reviews

Bhilai, Chhattisgarh NCTE Estd 1997 PRSU, Raipur Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
6.3/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
6.8/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (4)
Commerce (3)
Arts (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (5)
Course (4)
Examination (3)
Commerce (2)
Curriculum (2)
Diploma (2)
Experience (2)
Family (2)
Graduate (2)
Package (2)
Scholarship (2)
Structure (2)
Theory (2)
Training (2)
Management (1)

8 Reviews found


AM
7.2 /10

Internships Opportunities

So many co. used to come for internship at our time. Average stipend offered at our college was 10 thousand per internship. I have done my Internship @ RLIC Raipur As back office Trainee.

Remarks

There is no such bad remark as I remember abt my college. Good remark is our college have great faculties and Good management.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Yes our college provide scholarships to dynamic students who has scored distinction in PSU exams. Loans are also provided by management as per family requerment and request.

Exam Structure

It was very chilled out through out the year but at exam time faculties got strict and we have to attend every class for theory and practical both. Our exam structure was yearly.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Fee structure was fine yes it is expensive but flexible we are allowed to pay in 3 4 installments as per our convenience. Some extra expenses are there like fee for a job fair etc.

Entrance Preview

No entrance was necessary for the admission in my college. On the basis of PSU % age I got admission.

College Events

9/10

Our college is not technical so no technical events were held but yes every year cultural fest name Unnayan held for 3 days. It used to be very joyfull with so many cultural events Like Dancing Singing quiz competitions rangoli competitions etc.

Hostel Facilities

6/10

Hostel facility was average in our college. But the quality of food amazing. Everything like frdge cooler washing machine was provideded by mangement so over all hostell is good.

Campus Life

7/10

Campus life of our college is not good at all. Extracurricular activities are there but not so good. Sports are good for outdoor game lovers but for indoor games theres nothing.

Alumni/Alumna

Yes our seniors are very cooperative and always used to come college and interact with us. They are very suportive too. they used to tell us about there old experience and how to get passing marks in tough subjects.

Faculty

9/10

Faculties of our college were awesome and I am proud of my college faculties who were knowledgeable, dynamic & motivational. My favorite faculty was Mr Alok Sharma he's an accounts teacher.

Placement Experience

4/10

Job opportunities were not good as our expectations and very few good co.s came at our time with the average package of 3 Lats per annum. That is not enough for us.

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

Course curriculum was good. Our college follow Pt. RSU course, my course was 3 year degree course. Every year we have 1 final exam in which the passing marks was 40% of Max Marks.

9 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
B
bikesh kumar
Bed ma add... La na hai
A
akansha expert
Hi Bikesh, Please contact to this number:- 0788-2284822,0788-2220467 for getting the admission details.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Sai College
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

Sai College

Bhilai, Chhattisgarh
B.Sc 14.82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Shankaracharya Group of Institutions - [SSGI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 39.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhilai Nair Samajam College

Bhilai Nair Samajam College

Durg, Chhattisgarh
B.Com 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kalyan Post Graduate College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Kalyan Post Graduate College

Durg, Chhattisgarh
B.Sc 11.08 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Swami Shri Swaroopanand Saraswati Mahavidyalaya - [SSSSMV]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Sc 12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Shankaracharya Institute of Professional Management and Technology - [SSIPMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 73.88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Swami Shri Swaroopanand Saraswati Mahavidyalaya - [SSSSMV]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Sc 12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sai College
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

Sai College

Bhilai, Chhattisgarh
B.Sc 14.82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Thomas College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

St. Thomas College

Bhilai, Chhattisgarh
B.Sc 22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GD Rungta College of Science & Technology - [GDCST]
B.Sc 27 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MATS University
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

MATS University

Raipur, Chhattisgarh
M.Sc 5.7 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rungta College of Science and Technology - [RCST]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 4.1 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

PRSU Time Table 2021 (Released) Check@www.prsu.ac.in: UG, PG Sem Time Table
March 16, 2021
PRSU Time Table 2021 (Released) Check@www.prsu.ac.in: UG, PG Sem Time Table

Pandit RaviShankar Shukla University (PRSU) has officially released the revised supplementary examination timetable for the various UG courses on its official PRSU website @prsu.ac.in.  Students who have opted for the PRSU Supply Exams 2020-21 can visit the website of PRSU and check the revi

PRSU to cancel all examinations for first-year and second-year  students; Government to make the decision regarding how to conduct
August 15, 2020
PRSU to cancel all examinations for first-year and second-year students; Government to make the decision regarding how to conduct

Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University along with other state universities has canceled all the exams for first and second-year students in view of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.  The further guidelines regarding the exams will not be issued by the universities such as PRSU but will instea

PRSU B.Ed Entrance Exam to be held on 29 July Across 181 Centres in Uttar Pradesh
July 20, 2020
PRSU B.Ed Entrance Exam to be held on 29 July Across 181 Centres in Uttar Pradesh

Joint B.Ed Admissions for 2020 will be administered by Lucknow University for which the university has scheduled to conduct entrance exams on July 29. The B.Ed entrance exams will be held across the state of Uttar Pradesh at 181 exam centres for which it has plotted elaborated plans and

PRSU Admit Card 2021 (Released) Check @prsuuniv.in : UG,PG Admit Cards
March 18, 2021
PRSU Admit Card 2021 (Released) Check @prsuuniv.in : UG,PG Admit Cards

PRSU Admit Card 2021 for B.P.E and UG, PG Annual Exam has been released on the official website. The admit cards for the courses can be downloaded by logging in to ‘Students login’ portal on the homepage of the official website i.e. http://www.prsu.ac.in/.  In the space

PRSU Result 2021 Released @prsu.ac.in: Check UG, PG, Revaluation Result
March 23, 2021
PRSU Result 2021 Released @prsu.ac.in: Check UG, PG, Revaluation Result

Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University (PRSU) result 2021 has been released for various UG and PG programs on its official website. Students can check the results by visiting the result section in the official page of the university. PRSU conducts its exam semester wise i.e.mid semester and annua

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Com Computer Applications AVG FEE - ₹ 19,580/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 24,000/Yr
3 Years
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 44,000/Yr
3 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company

Faculties

Students also visited

ICFAI University
ICFAI University, RaipurBA, ₹45 K First Year Fees
8.6
Rungta Group of Institutions Raipur Campus
Rungta Group of Institutions Raipur Campus, RaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹79.56 K First Year Fees
8.7
ITM University
ITM University, RaipurBE/B.Tech, ₹1.20 L First Year Fees
7.2
St. Thomas College
St. Thomas College, BhilaiB.Sc, ₹22 K First Year Fees
7.6
Government V.Y.T. PG Autonomous College
Government V.Y.T. PG Autonomous College, DurgB.Sc, ₹1.16 K First Year Fees
6.0
Bhilai Mahila Mahavidyalaya
Bhilai Mahila Mahavidyalaya, DurgB.Sc, ₹12.50 K First Year Fees
6.6
Rungta Group of Institutions Bhilai Campus
Rungta Group of Institutions Bhilai Campus, BhilaiBE/B.Tech, ₹88.50 K First Year Fees
7.7