ST Columba's College, Hazaribagh - Course & Fees Details

ST Columba's College, Hazaribagh - Course & Fees Details

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand NAAC | Estd 1889 VBU, Hazaribagh Public
3 YearsFull Time



College Reviews

Sanjay Kumar Mandal , Bachelor of arts (B.A), Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

5.8/10

Course Curriculum Review

"I think this not so well Course Curriculum because there is A semester wise system. In this system, there a lot of problems have to tackle by the students just because of Exam Structure. There is 2 exam taken in a Semester. Total of Six semester in bachelor degree. Approx 6 months duration would be "

Fees Review

"Fee is Feasible and Accurate. As this is a government college so fees are less than compared to other colleges. As there is fees distribution system on the basis of caste. For the Few Structure on the caste depend:- General - 1100 rupees OBC - 750 rupees ST/SC - 450 rupees"   Read More





College Reviews

Sanjay Kumar Mandal , Bachelor of arts (B.A), Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

5.8/10

Course Curriculum Review

"I think this not so well Course Curriculum because there is A semester wise system. In this system, there a lot of problems have to tackle by the students just because of Exam Structure. There is 2 exam taken in a Semester. Total of Six semester in bachelor degree. Approx 6 months duration would be "

Fees Review

"Fee is Feasible and Accurate. As this is a government college so fees are less than compared to other colleges. As there is fees distribution system on the basis of caste. For the Few Structure on the caste depend:- General - 1100 rupees OBC - 750 rupees ST/SC - 450 rupees"   Read More


3 YearsFull Time 8/10
1,520
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹1,520 ₹1,390 ₹1,390 ₹4,300


College Reviews

Niraj Lal , B.Sc (Physics}, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

9.3/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The courses offered are both vacational and non-vocational. All the courses are taught very well. There are separate departments for all the courses. Even the College has introduced PG facility right in the College for which many students had to go to university, but now they can do PG from here onl"

Fees Review

"The fee structure is quite affordable. One can easily study for three years doing a graduation with a minimal cost of 10,000 only if we concern about fes only. A guy from a middle class family can easily afford studying in this College."   Read More


1,520
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹1,520 ₹1,390 ₹1,390 ₹4,300


College Reviews

Niraj Lal , B.Sc (Physics}, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

9.3/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The courses offered are both vacational and non-vocational. All the courses are taught very well. There are separate departments for all the courses. Even the College has introduced PG facility right in the College for which many students had to go to university, but now they can do PG from here onl"

Fees Review

"The fee structure is quite affordable. One can easily study for three years doing a graduation with a minimal cost of 10,000 only if we concern about fes only. A guy from a middle class family can easily afford studying in this College."   Read More


college Courses & Fees reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

admission
degree
facility
system
scholarship
chance
bachelor
structure
candidate
government
entrance
jharkhand
everyone
semester
opportunity
A
Arjun kumar ravaniBABatch : 2016
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

As I love my college I'll only give positive remarks

Fees -

Its Moderate it is 6500 rupees per year that is 2000 per semester total 16000 for Four years so its quite feasable in comparison to other colleges. Hostel Facilites are good but there are no single rooms the room varies according to your payment minimum 6000 with fooding


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

The course structure is so good. I had selected engish as my hons. Paper because in our locality there is a lack of englis teacher thats why no one can study english in better way thats why i decided to take admission in this college and started reading english and i learned that from there. The exam structure is as well as good


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
N
Niraj LalB.Sc (Physics}Pursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Information about my College

Fees -

The fee structure is quite affordable. One can easily study for three years doing a graduation with a minimal cost of 10,000 only if we concern about fes only. A guy from a middle class family can easily afford studying in this College.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The courses offered are both vacational and non-vocational. All the courses are taught very well. There are separate departments for all the courses. Even the College has introduced PG facility right in the College for which many students had to go to university, but now they can do PG from here only. When it comes to course management, i would add this. Many universities are not able to manage the semester system as per the mark but my college is way better in this respect.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
SUMAN KUMAR SHARMABAPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I believe in googlepay

Fees -

No here in my college there is low fees among all the other colleges in this district i also received scholarship money by the facility of our college and no any tension in this college for fee payment no monthly fees only admission and examination fees are payable


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

There is best college at hazaribagh location and also popular at state level and here's exam structure is very good And also many types courses provided starting from intermediate to PG and also IGNOU


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sanjay Kumar MandalBachelor of arts (B.A)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This is a good college from where you can be graduated with regular classes for Bachelor of arts and

Fees -

Fee is Feasible and Accurate. As this is a government college so fees are less than compared to other colleges. As there is fees distribution system on the basis of caste. For the Few Structure on the caste depend:- General - 1100 rupees OBC - 750 rupees ST/SC - 450 rupees


Course Curriculum -
6 /10

I think this not so well Course Curriculum because there is A semester wise system. In this system, there a lot of problems have to tackle by the students just because of Exam Structure. There is 2 exam taken in a Semester. Total of Six semester in bachelor degree. Approx 6 months duration would be for a Semester. After 2 months from date of admission an internal Exam taken then after 3 or 4 months External Exams taken.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
U
Umesh PrasadB. Sc HonsBatch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice College

Fees -

When I was on the college fee was not too much, also they give consesion as per cast wise and reservation wise, so poor students can also take admission on college. Also college give scholarship to the poor students.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Every thing was good. Attendence was very important for all students. Also exam structure was very good. Every semester we appeared for exam. Which student got less mark or unsatisfactory mark got extra classes and extra lecture from the professors.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
P
Pankaj KumarBsc zoology honoursPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Old is gold

Fees -

Its a government college so fee is to minimum and we are happy years ago the old teachers were mention it not to much variation occurs in my college my college have all facilities but not able to provided the students properly they always doea the same mistake years by year


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

Bsc zoology honours is my course in my college. In zoology honours teachers were to good but the management were not good we all take study by facing some internal factors or problems when we try to resolve it it doesn't happen


7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
K
Koushal Kumar singhBSC (HONOURS)Batch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college name and review.

Fees -

Addmission fee is not very high almost 1000-1100 rs for general category fee is very low for sc St students and OBC categories boys and girls have to pay less than general category students. Fee structure is like addmission and exam fees


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

Course curriculum is basically mixed up with offline and practical base there. Here all course design very carefully and exam is taken as internal then semester basis. Students can get 20 marks out of 100 by internal exam.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
M
Manash kumar mundaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

St.columba's

Fees -

No here no feasible expensive it is government college here annual student fees is around 2000 and only we buy the books but books are too expensive one book price is around 600 approx and minimum we buy 4 or 5 books


Course Curriculum -
5 /10

All course teach good many of the student make future with this college and maximum student come to this college in all over the state this college is best for all special courses and exam structure is also good


5/10academic
3/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
7/10placement
2/10social life
sakshiBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Three years of my life

Fees -

The application fee is 1000 and semester wise fees is 600. The application fees are very affordable .it means that the families who can not support their child for studying can well support the child to study and achieve something in their life and become an inspiration for the upcoming generation.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

Yes, it is very fair. The exams are taken on due time and the results are very fair. And the most influencing feature of this college is that it has no influence on any politics. It is strictly free from ragging and any type of politics .the results, the exams are very fair. Many programmes are conducted at this college. The fest organize by this college is one of the best fests of this world, everyone is given a fair chance in participating in every programme. The weak students whose family cannot support than in their studies are well supported by this college are given a scholarship after every semester.ans are given equal opportunity in this college


8/10academic
6/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
5/10social life
S
Satish KumarMaster of Science [M.S] (Applied Mathematics)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College with trust of people

Fees -

Fee structure in this college is different for all the courses provided by the college. It is different for intermediate, bachelor degrees and post-graduate degrees. But I will assure you all of you fee of any corses is not very high. You can also get a bachelor in education is the very low fee.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

You just need to fulfill all the condition to get admission in this college. For taking admission in class 12th you must have to pass the 10th exam with at least 85% marks. For taking admission for bachelor degrees, you must have to pass out intermediate with distinct marks.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


34 Comments
MOBILE FRAME
Shravan Singh

Hi sir this is shravan i want to querry is there an program for ignou bachlor degree tell me the fee structure and course year in detail

07 Feb, 2020 09:07
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Shravan, yes, IGNOU offers numerous UG courses. You can check the list of the courses and their respective fee structure from here: IGNOU Course and Fees

07 Feb, 2020 10:43
N
Niranjan Kumar verma

Sir Mai compartment exam Mai pass hogaya hu Mai physcis Mai fail hoga ya tha or Mai ab B.A in English Mai addmiss on karwana chahta hu Kya Mera add mission hoga Mera English Mai 74 marks hai sir please batayiye

13 Sep, 2019 17:31
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Niranjan, yes, you are eligible to apply for admission in this course. However, admission will be provided on the basis of merit.

18 Dec, 2019 12:59
K
Kumar Indu

Class kab se suru hoga sir

28 Sep, 2018 20:48
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Indu, Please contact to this Number:- 0654-6222197 for getting the Class status for this Session.

29 Sep, 2018 12:28
P
Poonam Kumari

What is the total fee charge by st. Columbus?

11 Sep, 2018 19:55
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Poonam, Please contact to this number:- 0654-6222197 for getting the Total fee of the college.

12 Sep, 2018 11:43
D
Dileep kumar

Second list kab niklega sir...plz reply dijiye

03 Sep, 2018 07:38
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Dilleep, The date is not fixed by the college you can check on this official website i.e. http://stcchazaribag.org/

03 Sep, 2018 12:00
N
Neha Srivastava

Hello.i m completed my b.com n I want to take admission in b.ed...can I apply for b.ed

23 Aug, 2018 00:40
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Neha, The admissions are closed for this session.

23 Aug, 2018 11:27
A
Anushikha

When will we get admission form for session

22 Aug, 2018 11:58
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Anushikha, Please contact to this Number:- 0654-6222197 for getting the Admission status for this Session.

22 Aug, 2018 15:55
R
Rakesh kumar

When the list of students declare

16 Aug, 2018 17:19
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Rakesh, The date is not fixed by the college you can check on this official website i.e. http://stcchazaribag.org/

16 Aug, 2018 17:49
R
Rohit kumar

Sir first list kab niklega

08 Aug, 2018 11:38
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Rohhit, The date is not fixed by the college you can check on this official website i.e. http://stcchazaribag.org/

08 Aug, 2018 17:48
n
neha kumari

Is attendance compulsory???

26 Jul, 2018 23:42
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Neha, Yes the attendance is compulsory.

27 Jul, 2018 13:25

Show More comments

Colleges Offering Similar Course Fee Structure

Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Ranchi University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Nirmala College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
AISECT University, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING10 / 10

AISECT University

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NCTE
Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Ranchi Women's College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
Marwari College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Marwari College

Ranchi, Jharkhand

NEARBY COLLEGES

Annada College, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Annada College

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NAAC
KB Women's College, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

KB Women's College

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NAAC
AISECT University, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING10 / 10

AISECT University

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NCTE

news view all

March 20, 2020

Vinoba Bhave University (VBU) Result 2020: Exam Schedule, Semester result, Syllabus, Mark sheet

It is located in Hazaribagh, Jharkhand. It offers various UG, PG and research courses in the faculties of Education, Computer Applications, Ayurveda, Science, Humanities, Commerce, Technology and Medical Science. Check VBU Courses and Fees Vinoba Bhave University results are p

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹1,433/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹1,433/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[47]

faculties

Prof. Om Prakash Sinha Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Ayodhya Sing Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Manoj Kumar Professor, Department of Zoology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Markham college of Commerce, Hazaribagh logo

Markham college of Commerce, Hazaribagh

BA , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Annada College, Hazaribagh logo

Annada College, Hazaribagh

BA , ₹ 5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Gossner College, Ranchi logo

Gossner College, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 8.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi logo

Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 2.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi

BA , ₹ 24.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
KB Women's College, Hazaribagh logo

KB Women's College, Hazaribagh

BA , ₹ 3.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
×