ST Columba's College, Hazaribagh - Reviews

ST Columba's College, Hazaribagh - Reviews

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand NAAC | Estd 1889 VBU, Hazaribagh Public

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.1/10

8.1/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
6.9/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
7.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

admission
degree
facility
system
scholarship
chance
bachelor
structure
candidate
government
entrance
jharkhand
everyone
semester
opportunity
A
Arjun kumar ravaniBABatch : 2016
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

As I love my college I'll only give positive remarks

Remarks -
6.5 /10

After completing my graduation from this college i missed those days of college. I feel so proud that I'm graduates from this college. There is nothing any problems and we get every facilities which we wants


Admission -

I applied for admission online from the vinoba bhave university official website and completed all the process of admission and submit all documents to the college office and after few days merit list comes and i got selected


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
N
Niraj LalB.Sc (Physics}Pursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Information about my College

Remarks -
9.3 /10

The College has a very poor sanitation facility for students. The washroom is not well maintained. They need to fix this. Also proper place for canteen thi enjoy good is also missing. These are few negative reviews about the College.


Admission -

I just applied online to seek admission and the first cut off list was considerable for me. Then I visited the College personally and took admission by submitting required documents and paying the required fees.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
SUMAN KUMAR SHARMABAPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I believe in googlepay

Remarks -
9.3 /10

I proud to complete the process and study in this college because this is the no. 1 college at our district and heres best thing idms to respect our teachers who teaches us such a great education and also motivate to our success


Admission -

You should distinction Marks In honors paper and during admission first to see cut off marks for admission in 3 times for first at 90% and second at 80% and third at 75% student are eligible to admission only when they paased their exam at above 75% marks


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sanjay Kumar MandalBachelor of arts (B.A)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This is a good college from where you can be graduated with regular classes for Bachelor of arts and

Remarks -
5.8 /10

I think this is a good college in hazaribagh. Classes to regularly hote rehte hai in compared with other colleges jinme class bahot kam hote hai. Tuition Fee process and Examination Fee Pay karne ka Process bahot hi kharab hai


Admission -

Firstly I had to Submit a online registration form on the website of Vinoba Bhave University and then with a challan of rupees 100 , the form had to Submit at College. After 20 Days of Form Submission. first merit list is declared and then selected.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
U
Umesh PrasadB. Sc HonsBatch : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice College

Remarks -
8.2 /10

As I love my college I'll only give positive remarks because nothing was bad on the college as compare to the other colleges, fee was less, facilities were very nice and staff were so nice. I enjoyed very much and learned a lot.


Admission -

First Purchase Admission Form, Then Apply, After few days Merit List Came Out And I was Selected. The cut off mark percentage was 68, as I got 73% so I get selected and took admission. Admission process was very simple for selected students.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
P
Pankaj KumarBsc zoology honoursPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Old is gold

Remarks -
5.7 /10

No its totally positive to my college my college is too goood the old teachers were mention it not to much variation occurs in my college my college have all facilities but not able to provided the students properly they always doea the same mistake years by year


Admission -

1st i fill form in vbu site then vbu release merit list of students in merit list my name came and i submitted all documents to college and then pay fee and i got addmition. In addmition we got some difficult but at last we gotted a addmition to my college


7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
K
Koushal Kumar singhBSC (HONOURS)Batch : 2015
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college name and review.

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Campus placement is the field where colleges admistration must think.If company will come and select some caliber posses student it will really help them to nourish their carrear. And it will also help to company to get some smart student in cheap salary.


Admission -

If you score well in Tenth above 80% then you can join this college for general category students and other cast students like OBC 5% less than general category. Sc St students get admission if they have fourty % marks. First they have to fill form online. Second stage PI if you fall in merit list. You go at counter and take addmission.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
M
Manash kumar mundaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

St.columba's

Remarks -
3.8 /10

Positive remarks that here degree is valuable all over the world but the negative remarks that here is not study too good and our facility is too bad and class is not regular but here one of the bad system that fills the exam form e.t.c


Placement -
7 /10

No, here, no job opportunities here only you can get a degree and college does not provide internship here only you can do study and knowledge no one can give you job opportunity it is done by yourself otherwise no chance to get a job.


5/10academic
3/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
7/10placement
2/10social life
sakshiBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Three years of my life

Admission -

I took the admission in this college in the year 2016 after passing my 12 CBSE board exam. I came to know about this college through many news and newsletter .i applied for this exam during the June session. I filled the form and got selected for this exam .there was no entrance exam for this college. The application fee for this exam is 1000.and it was, more affordable.


Placement -
9 /10

yes, there is a very good placement. A few days back only a tata company came into this college and many students we selected from this college.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
5/10social life
S
Satish KumarMaster of Science [M.S] (Applied Mathematics)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College with trust of people

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Good remarks are 1. It doesn't follow any particular religion or prayer. 2. It doesn't allow anyone political connection in the college campus


Entrance Preview -

This is the college which is known for quality education in entire Bihar and JHARKHAND. This college provides us with a better education in any manner. Since childhood, I used to listen to the praise of this college from my senior which inspired me a lot to join this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Marwari College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Marwari College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Nirmala College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
Annada College, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Annada College

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Annada College, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Annada College

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NAAC
KB Women's College, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

KB Women's College

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NAAC
AISECT University, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING10 / 10

AISECT University

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NCTE

news view all

March 20, 2020

Vinoba Bhave University (VBU) Result 2020: Exam Schedule, Semester result, Syllabus, Mark sheet

It is located in Hazaribagh, Jharkhand. It offers various UG, PG and research courses in the faculties of Education, Computer Applications, Ayurveda, Science, Humanities, Commerce, Technology and Medical Science. Check 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹1,433/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹1,433/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[47]

news

faculties

Prof. Om Prakash Sinha Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Ayodhya Sing Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Manoj Kumar Professor, Department of Zoology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi

BA , ₹ 24.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
KB Women's College, Hazaribagh logo

KB Women's College, Hazaribagh

BA , ₹ 3.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Ranchi University, Ranchi logo

Ranchi University, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 2.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Gossner College, Ranchi logo

Gossner College, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 8.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi logo

Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 2.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo

Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 2.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
AISECT University, Hazaribagh logo

AISECT University, Hazaribagh

MA , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
10.0
Markham college of Commerce, Hazaribagh logo

Markham college of Commerce, Hazaribagh

BA , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×