Gurucharan College, Silchar - Reviews

Silchar, Assam Estd 1935 Assam University, Silchar Government NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 11 Students RatingClaim this college

6.5 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
6.1/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
5.7/10Infrastructure
4.8/10Placement
7.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (8)
Arts (2)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (8)
Course (8)
Semester (8)
Scholarship (7)
Department (5)
Faculty (5)
Fee Structure (5)
Education (3)
Examination (3)
Government (3)
Merit List (3)
Office (3)
Commerce (2)
Science (2)
Honour Paper (1)

11 Reviews found


sc
9.7 /10

Remarks :

All the college's teaching and non-teaching stuff are really Good. They help us a lot.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

One shouldn't have admission on free admission quota. We have got a small amount of scholarship which is given by the state government.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Though the college is a government college so the fee structure is quite reasonable and affordable by a lower or Middle-class family.

College Events :

I have celebrated freshers, then independence day, teachers day, Viswakarma Puja, music competition, annual function, saraswati Puja, college Gs election. I have enjoyed all of them I had lots of fun clicked photos took part in the program. I had a great time.

Campus Life :

Shivam is always here for you guys have fun with Raj is the only thing that has been deducted I have no clue how much is the only thing that has been deducted from my account and I don't know what I said it will get a ride with us for dinner tonight.

Alumni/Alumna :

I have a great experience with my seniors though we are the most junior batch so we don't have junior the seniors are really helpful.

Faculty :

In zoology faculty we have 7 teachers out of 7, 2 are female and rest are male. All are PhD holder in botany we have 10 teachers.

Admission :

I have successfully covered up the cut-off or least percentage for admission. I went to counselling. Chose the among the available subject and I got paid the college fee and got addmision. The cut-off percentage was 60% for BSc. I got a subject combination of Ecology, Zoology, Botany and English communication.

Placement Experience :

Actually I have no ideas about the placement or companies visited in the college campus so I have nothing to write.

Course Curriculum Overview :

we have to give 2 unit test per semester and out of 2, the highest mark will be added in the finals. The unit test is of 14 marks 6 marks for attendance, 30 marks for practical, 50 marks for theory. The students were taken out for excretion or educational tour.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Karimganj College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Karimganj College

Karimganj, Assam
B.Sc 4.22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Cachar College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Cachar College

Silchar, Assam
BA 11.08 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raha College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Raha College

Nagaon, Assam
Barak Valley Engineering College - [BVEC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10
Suren Das College
REVIEWS RATING
9.7 /10

Suren Das College

Dispur, Assam
Assam University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Assam University

Silchar, Assam
MA 12.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Royal Global University - [RGU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 6.3 1.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Assam Down Town University - [ADTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 5.7 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
B.Sc 5.4 6.37 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
M.Sc 5.3 1.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Asian Institute of Management and Technology - [AIMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 4.9 76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jorhat Institute of Science and Technology - [JIST]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10
B.Sc 4.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Assam University Exam Routine 2021 (Out) @ausexamination.ac.in: TDC UG, PG Odd/Even Sem Exam Timetable 2021; Download PDF
April 15, 2021
Assam University Exam Routine 2021 (Out) @ausexamination.ac.in: TDC UG, PG Odd/Even Sem Exam Timetable 2021; Download PDF

Assam University exam routine 2021 has been released for the upcoming UG, PG Odd Semester Exams. Assam University conducts semester-wise exams for each course. As a fact, the university publishes odd and even semester exam routines in PDF format at the official exam portal (ausexamination.ac.in).

Assam University asks students to evacuate their rooms: hostel becomes quarantine centers
May 26, 2020
Assam University asks students to evacuate their rooms: hostel becomes quarantine centers

Assam University has asked hostel students to collect their belongings and vacate their rooms. This is done so as to make the hostel premises as a quarantine center. As per the official notice, boarders are allowed to take their belongings from their respective hostel on May 25 and May 26, 2020 b

Assam University Result 2021 (Out) @aus.ac.in:  Check BA, B.Com, B.Sc, MA, Ph.D Semester Exam Online Results
March 06, 2021
Assam University Result 2021 (Out) @aus.ac.in: Check BA, B.Com, B.Sc, MA, Ph.D Semester Exam Online Results

Assam University has released the Even Semester UG/PG Results which were held in September/October 2020. Students can check the below for direct links for the result released. Assam University, Silchar is a Central Government University that offers programs in humanities, languages, enviro

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Com (Hons.) AVG FEE - ₹ 11,086.67/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Anthropology AVG FEE - ₹ 11,920/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 11,420/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Dr. Swarupa Kar Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology
Mr. Asoke Kr. Gupta Roy Lecturer, Department of Anthropology
Md. Ashraf Hussain Associate Professor, Department of Assamese

Students also visited

Nabin Chandra College
Nabin Chandra College, KarimganjBA, ₹6.45 K First Year Fees
8.3
Bapujee College
Bapujee College, BarpetaBA, ₹75 K Total Fees
Dakshin Kamrup College
Dakshin Kamrup College, NalbariBA, ₹10.30 K First Year Fees
7.0
Tezpur College
Tezpur College, TezpurB.Com, ₹5.44 K First Year Fees
7.1
Srikishan Sarda College - [SS]
Srikishan Sarda College - [SS], HailakandiBA, ₹2.71 K First Year Fees
7.3