Gurucharan College, Silchar - Reviews

Silchar, Assam Estd 1935 Assam University, Silchar Government NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 12 Students RatingClaim this college

6.6 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
5.9/10Accommodation
7.9/10Faculty
5.9/10Infrastructure
4.7/10Placement
7.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (9)
Arts (2)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (8)
Course (8)
Semester (8)
Scholarship (7)
Department (5)
Faculty (5)
Fee Structure (5)
Education (3)
Examination (3)
Government (3)
Merit List (3)
Office (3)
Commerce (2)
Science (2)
Honour Paper (1)

12 Reviews found


MB
5.2 /10

Remarks :

The college management is good in terms of rules and regulation.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Our college my fee structure is 6700 which is not fixed in other course fee are up down in biotechnology the fee is around 30000 in the month of June an advertisement was released and then we fill-up the form and date were fixed by the college authority.

College Events :

In our college, there is no of course in all the streams like science, arts, commerce, etc. My course honours exam structure is also good because in a semester we have two unit tests and we should pass at least one and in a sem, a final exam is there was teacher day celebration.

Campus Life :

Our campus is so eco-friendly because there is so many trees and trees here and there in our college especially in my stream girls ratio is more than boys.

Admission :

An advertisement was release and then we fill up a form and a date was fixed by college authority and we went to college and our admission is final after merit list counselling. My admission date is 20/07/2019 merit list was made by percentage wise like one who got a good percentage will be in 1st position.

Course Curriculum Overview :

There is no of course in all the streams like science, arts, commerce, etc. My course is in science stream botany honours exam structure are also good because in a semester we have two unit tests and we should pass at least one and in a sem, a final exam is there.

5 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
5 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Cachar College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Cachar College

Silchar, Assam
BA 11.08 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nabin Chandra College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Nabin Chandra College

Karimganj, Assam
BA 6.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Suren Das College
REVIEWS RATING
9.7 /10

Suren Das College

Dispur, Assam
Karimganj College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Karimganj College

Karimganj, Assam
B.Sc 4.22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Birjhora Kanya Mahavidyalaya

Birjhora Kanya Mahavidyalaya

Bongaigaon, Assam
Silchar Medical College - [SMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Nearby Colleges

Royal Global University - [RGU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 6.3 1.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Assam Down Town University - [ADTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
B.Sc 5.7 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
B.Sc 5.4 6.37 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
M.Sc 5.3 1.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Asian Institute of Management and Technology - [AIMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 4.9 76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jorhat Institute of Science and Technology - [JIST]
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
B.Sc 4.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Assam University Exam Routine 2021
May 05, 2021
Assam University Exam Routine 2021

Assam University exam routine 2021 has been released for the upcoming UG, PG Odd Semester Exams. Assam University conducts semester-wise exams for each course. As a fact, the university publishes odd and even semester exam routines in PDF format at the official exam portal (ausexamination.ac.in).

Assam University asks students to evacuate their rooms: hostel becomes quarantine centers
May 26, 2020
Assam University asks students to evacuate their rooms: hostel becomes quarantine centers

Assam University has asked hostel students to collect their belongings and vacate their rooms. This is done so as to make the hostel premises as a quarantine center. As per the official notice, boarders are allowed to take their belongings from their respective hostel on May 25 and May 26, 2020 b

Assam University Result 2021 (Out) @aus.ac.in:  Check BA, B.Com, B.Sc, MA, Ph.D Semester Exam Online Results
March 06, 2021
Assam University Result 2021 (Out) @aus.ac.in: Check BA, B.Com, B.Sc, MA, Ph.D Semester Exam Online Results

Assam University has released the Even Semester UG/PG Results which were held in September/October 2020. Students can check the below for direct links for the result released. Assam University, Silchar is a Central Government University that offers programs in humanities, languages, enviro

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Com (Hons.) AVG FEE - ₹ 11,086.67/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Anthropology AVG FEE - ₹ 11,920/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 11,420/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. Swarupa Kar Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology
Mr. Asoke Kr. Gupta Roy Lecturer, Department of Anthropology
Md. Ashraf Hussain Associate Professor, Department of Assamese
Students also visited
Raha College
Raha College, NagaonUG Diploma in Computer Applications
7.7
Srikishan Sarda College - [SS]
Srikishan Sarda College - [SS], HailakandiBA, ₹2.71 K First Year Fees
7.3
Bapujee College
Bapujee College, BarpetaBA, ₹75 K Total Fees
Tezpur College
Tezpur College, TezpurB.Com, ₹5.44 K First Year Fees
7.1
Dakshin Kamrup College
Dakshin Kamrup College, NalbariBA, ₹10.30 K First Year Fees
7.0
Assam University
Assam University, SilcharMA, ₹12.20 K First Year Fees
7.6