Shri Vaishnav Institute of Management - [SVIM] Rankings

×

Ranked 255 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
Shri Vaishnav Institute of Management - [SVIM], Indore - Reviews

Shri Vaishnav Institute of Management - [SVIM], Indore - Reviews

Indore, Madhya Pradesh AICTE, UGC | Estd 1987 Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore Private NAAC Grade A Ranked 255 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019

College rating

based on 50 students ratings

8/10

8.6/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    50 Reviews found

    S
    StudentMBA
    Batch : 2020
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    Faculties are too good.and I also persuide BCA from that college so that I know about the college. And college director is nice person who always motivate us.much more things attracts me to doing admission in that college.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Yes, we have entrepreneur cell in college.and too many companies are visited like Hdfc bank, future generally insurance company, upgrade,zaro education, bandhan bank, ICICI Bank, ICICI Prudential insurance company, and so on.

    10/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    Rohit TomarBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]
    Enrolled : 2018
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    True thought never be wrong

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placement is also good top companies are come and hire to talented people who have skills . The highest package is 500000 per year which is good for you now the placement in college is 30% because of the college student my plan that I will try my best in future

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    S
    StudentMBA FT
    Batch : 2020
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    The faculty is knowledgeable and it is one of the prestigious college in the city. The campus placement offers are also good. Educational and cultural programmes which helps the students enhance their personality.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The company are Jaro education, Hdfc Bank, S&P Global, Bandhan Bank, ICICI bank, ICICI Prudential Life insurance, XL dynamics, Axis Bank, TaskUs, TCS, Infosystem Pvt. Ltd. Etc.The placement process includes pre placement talk, eligibility test, Group discussion and personal interview.The placement department is very helpful and provides all the information about the new opportunities. The placement officer assist the students in getting the placement offers and give them feedback about their performance.The alumni network is strong and many times the lectures or online sessions are arranged by the college for wisdom sharing.The EDC Cell is active in the college and organised the different ac...

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentMBA(FA)
    Batch : 2020
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    On-campus facilites and amenities, location of college, quality of professors, extracurricular activities, campus environment is good for the students, anti ragging committee is also their in the college, rules and regulations are strictly followed.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Bandhan bank, profile offered is operational manager, placement process is good first GD held then personal interview was held. Five students got selected in that. Placement department of my college is moderate. No their was not any famous startup by batchmates.

    9/10faculty
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    L
    LakshyaBBA
    Batch : 2018
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8 /10

    prestigious institute, administration degree, study quality, interactive session with teacher, industrial visit, cultural festivals and course because of willingness to be in finance field and gathering knowledge about banking and insurance sector

    Placement -
    8 /10

    there are quite good, students get selected on handsome salary and in prestigious company also they get to learn new skills However placement cell need some modifications in working and in dealing with suddenly arrived obstacles

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    H
    Himanshi SewaniMBA (FT)
    Batch : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    This College has very good academic reputation. College has a good reputation for its social activities. It has helping faculties& co-ordinating authorities. The environment is friendly and all the PG and UG courses are affordable. It has a ÒA must visit to this campus" Many workshops and enterpenuership sales are organised for the social ddvelopnent of students

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The placement opportunities is overall okay. Companies for marketing is more preferred and some bank opportunities are also provided. Job placements are less but some of highly paid opportunities are provided to the students.

    10/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Antara joshiMBA
    Batch : 2021
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    10 /10

    Because of good infrastructure, acedemics, faculties, events, placements and especially fees. There is minimum fees with a great academics also an organisation held various competition for the welfare and knowledge of the students. it makes me a better person, it gives me a lifetime good memories.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placement for the all department is great. As per Concern towards my Departure 60-65 percent students were placed. The highest salary package offered is 6 to 7 lacks. And also placement process is not so easy but My University helps us in every possible way.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    Prateek ShrotriyaMBA FT
    Batch : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    It's a good college based on academic. And after taking admission I saw it is good for sports also. It is nice college. The faculty is also very helpful, they will help you in academics, and in taking future decisions which will reflect your career and life. I can't say anything about placement Bcos I'm in 2nd sem. BT I know that may companies came in our colleges like byjuce, bajaj finance etc. And provide a handsome package also.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    It's a good college based on academic. And after taking admission I saw it is good for sports also. It is nice college. The faculty is also very helpful, they will help you in academics, and in taking future decisions which will reflect your career and life. I can't say anything about placement Bcos I'm in 2nd sem. BT I know that may companies came in our colleges like byjuce, bajaj finance etc. And provide a handsome package also.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    J
    JomeyMba
    Batch : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    Cheap course fees and good placement offers compared with other colleges. Nice library with lot of e-learning resources. Cooperative staff. Location is best suited for all students to come and stay in nearby PG or hostels. All resources are available nearby. Extra curricular activities are also appreciated.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The best companies come to the campus for placements, the college do train for personality development and communication skills. Jaro education, icicibank, future generali insurance company, tcs, infosys etc

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    J
    Jaya GourMBA FT
    Batch : 2021
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8 /10

    Because it is convenient for me. I have done my schooling from Vaishnav girls and I love the environment that's why i choose this college because of environment, regularity, discipline , faculties are very supportive.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    So many companies visit our college every year. Our placement cell is working tremendously towards increasing the placement rate. It has been see that the placement rate is reduced. So to cover this, the team along with our Training and Placement head, Mr. Sachin Chalisgaokar is working continuously to prepare us for performing better at the interviews. The placement cell organizes pre-placement talks, they conduct GD rounds to enhance our confidence and performance. Companies like HDFC bank, Capgemini, Amazon, Byzu's, and ICICI bank has recently visited our college.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    CH Institute of Management & Commerce - [CHIMC], Indore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    Renaissance College of Commerce & Management - [RCCM], Indore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Shri RGP Gujarati Professional Institute - [SRGPGPI], Indore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    SAGE University, Indore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

    SAGE University

    Indore, Madhya Pradesh

    news view all

    November 16, 2020

    CMAT 2021 Registration: How to Fill Application Form

    CMAT 2021 Registration: How to Fill Application Form And What To Avoid News excerpt: CMAT 2021 Registration starts on November 18 2020, and the last date to apply is Dec 2020. Check how to fill the application form and what must be avoided while filling the same. CMAT 2021 Registratio

    November 09, 2020

    DAVV CAP 2020 Third Round Counselling Declared; Registration Open Till November 12, 2020, Read Details Here

    Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore (DAVV University) has declared to conduct the third round of counselling for the programs under the Common Admission Process. The second round of counselling was completed on November 6, 2020.  The third round of counselling will be conducted offline at th

    November 05, 2020

    CMAT 2021: Registration process to Begin Soon, Check Details Here

    The National Testing Agency (NTA) is all set to begin the registration process for CMAT 2021 Exam anytime soon. The registration process for the CMAT 2021 will start a little bit late this year due to COVID 19 pandemic. Generally, the process starts from November 1 every year. The NT

    November 02, 2020

    Gujarat: ACPC Releases MBA Provisional Merit List 2020; Download Link, Counselling Schedule Here

    November 02, 2020: Admission Committee for Professional Courses (ACPC), Gujarat has released MBA Provisional Merit List 2020 on November 1, 2020.  Candidates who appeared for Common Management Aptitude Test (CMAT) 2020, can check the merit list available on ACPC official website.&n

    October 06, 2020

    DAVV Gears Up to Commence Phase 1 of UIMS by October 4th Week; Check Details Here

    Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya (DAVV) is gearing up to start with the first phase of the University Integrated Management system (UIMS) by October last week. The first phase will be as a pilot project, as testing of phase one has already been finished. Dr. Niranjan Shrivastav, the head of 

    September 30, 2020

    DAVV Placement 2020: Two Girls offered highest package of 16 LPA, Details here

    September 30, 2020: Amidst the pandemic, two female students of Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya (DAVV) Institute of Engineering and Technology (IET) have received the placement deal package of 16 Lakh per annum.  The DAVV Institute of Engineering and Technology placement took plac

    September 23, 2020

    DAVV CAP 2020: Counselling Process Dates Announced; First Round Choice Filling to End on September 24, 2020, Check Details Here

    Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, the conducting body of Common Admission Process for the CET-based programmes has announced the counselling process dates for the year 2020. Earlier, DAVV University, Indore released the merit list on September 19, 2020. Applicants can check the merit list for their ra

    September 22, 2020

    DAVV Gives Green SIgnal to Question Paper of MA (Journalism); Read Notification here

    As part of current affairs, the Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya (DAVV) Examination Committee gave a green signal to question the Master of Journalism (MJ) paper on Monday. The DAVV Examination Committee, which had asked for a few days to go through previous years' papers and ordinances before tak

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BBAAVG FEE - ₹40,787/Yr
    3 Years
    BCAAVG FEE - ₹35,787/Yr
    3 Years
    MBAAVG FEE - ₹72,870/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[4]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹200,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹350,000

    faculties

    Ms. Ekta AgrawalAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Applications
    Ms. Teena ParmarAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Applications
    Dr. Pratima JainAssociate Professor, Department of Business Administration
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Shri Vaishnav College of Commerce - [SVCC], Indore logo
    7.7
    Pioneer Institute of Professional Studies - [PIPS], Indore logo
    7.0
    Idyllic Institute Of Management, Indore logo

    Idyllic Institute Of Management, Indore

    B.Com , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.0
    Vishisht School of Management- [VSOM], Indore logo

    Vishisht School of Management- [VSOM], Indore

    B.Com , ₹ 18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Shri Vaishnav Vidyapeeth Vishwavidyalaya - [SVVV], Indore logo
    7.2
    IPS Academy, Indore logo

    IPS Academy, Indore

    B.Sc , ₹ 11.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    ×