Govt. Geetanjali Girls' P.G. (Autonomous) College, Bhopal - Reviews

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 1986 BU, Bhopal Government NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
7.8/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.3/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (2)
Arts (1)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (4)
Course (4)
Provide (4)
Curricular (3)
Internship (3)
Placement (3)
Experience (2)
Government (2)
Knowledge (2)
Prepare (2)
Quality (2)
Structure (2)
System (2)
Teacher (2)
Service (1)

4 Reviews found


Ps
5.3 /10

Remarks :

Teachers help the student for there problems and try there best and also motivate them from time to time.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

No, it's not expensive at all rather examination fees is much more and ever the students get scholarship much more than the fees actually charged from them for the person who wants to study and can not afford can take admission to this college being government college they charge less.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No scholarship for the general category but there are scholarship opportunities for college students and last year everybody has got a mobile phone.

College Events :

Annual function, miss Anupama, debate, DJ party, dance competition, rangoli, best out of waste, sports day, NSS programs like helping the orphanage people celebrating festivals with them and much more, Ganesh Chaturthi is celebrated every enthusiastically every year.

Campus Life :

Talking about gender ratio being a girls college only girls can be seen on campus no boys can enter the college campus. Personality development workshop and tally classes, Stichting classes, cancel making, soap making workshops and much more are held for the students, DJ party, traditional day.

Alumni/Alumna :

Some of the seniors whom I have met told me every information which one should know regarding the college when talking about college hostel seniors I didn't like that they can rule over juniors and that juniors will sit down and senior on the sofa.

Faculty :

If we have not understood the classes during the lectures then we can go to ur respective faculty and seek help from them they are always ready to provide that. 4 lectures are held everyday and everyday alternate subject so that each course should be completed on time and it's revision too.

Admission :

Through online registration for govt colleges and then we have to come here once to submit the forms and complete the admission process factors that I considered is receive of college. The first registration was done for 10 colleges then I got this college and I took admission here.

Placement Experience :

No placement, we need to go to other colleges fair for the placement because no company come to our college that our college does not provide placement opportunities.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Proper classes are held but students come in very less quantity and talking about the placements I think both the teacher and student contributes equally if both do not do there work properly then how will you get placement so I think I can not comment on this.

8 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Government Science and Commerce College - [GSC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
B.Sc 10.99 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Barkatullah University - [BU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

Barkatullah University - [BU]

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
MA 5.7 12.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Saifia College of Arts and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10

Saifia College of Arts and Commerce

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
Bhoj Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
6 /10

Bhoj Mahavidyalaya

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 4.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Career College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Career College

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 5.4 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajeev Gandhi College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Rajeev Gandhi College

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 6.6 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Rajeev Gandhi College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Rajeev Gandhi College

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 6.6 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Makhanlal Chaturvedi National University of Journalism and Communication - [MCRPSV]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 6.2 25.38 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Career College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Career College

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 5.4 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bonnie foi College - [BFC]

Bonnie foi College - [BFC]

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 5.4 12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
LNCT University - [LNCTU]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10

LNCT University - [LNCTU]

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 5.2 20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chitransh A.D.P.G. College

Chitransh A.D.P.G. College

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
B.Sc 5.1 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Barkatullah University Commences Final Year Exams from Today; Check Details Here
September 11, 2020
Barkatullah University Commences Final Year Exams from Today; Check Details Here

The Barkatullah University of Bhopal has commenced the Open Book Examination for various UG and PG courses from September 10, 2020. This year the University will be taking only one question paper for each subject. Barkatullah University: Open Book Examination Procedure The BU, Bhopal Universit

Madhya Pradesh: CM asks University Officials to Decide & Inform About Final Year Exam Procedure in 2 Days
July 18, 2020
Madhya Pradesh: CM asks University Officials to Decide & Inform About Final Year Exam Procedure in 2 Days

Chief Minister Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan has stated that the decision not to hold university examinations for the first and second year of graduation and the first year of state graduation has been taken in the past. Admission will be granted in the final year/semester on the basis

Barkatullah University Bhopal Result 2021
May 11, 2021
Barkatullah University Bhopal Result 2021

Barkatullah University (BU Bhopal) offers various UG, PG & Diploma courses. BU Bhopal follows the semester system for all of its UG and PG programs. Term End Examinations (TEE) are generally conducted in the months of December (Odd Semester) & May (Even Semester) every year. Can

BU Bhopal Time Table 2021 Released for BUMS Examination, Get Direct Link to Check Here
March 18, 2021
BU Bhopal Time Table 2021 Released for BUMS Examination, Get Direct Link to Check Here

Barkatullah University Bhopal (BU) Time Table 2021 has been released on the official website at bubhopal.ac.in. Students should check the Barkatullah University Date Sheet available for the semester exam to be held in January 2021.  Students should go through BU Bhopal Time Table t

interested in this College ?

Faculties
Dr. Fehmida Bano Baksh Head and Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr.Smita Joshi Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr.Sanjay Bhatt Head and Professor, Department of Physics
Students also visited