Parle Tilak Vidyalaya Association’s Institute of Management - [PTVA], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 1921 MU, Mumbai Private NAAC Grade B++ | Scale 2.8

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

8.8 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
9.0/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
9.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (2)
Commerce (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (4)
Admission (3)
Campus (3)
Course (3)
Experience (3)
Facility (3)
Graduation (3)
Interview (3)
Manage (3)
Mumbai (3)
Process (3)
Scholarship (3)
Hostel (2)
Management (2)
Program (2)

5 Reviews found


SN
8.2 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Of course, it provides internship, in fact, it is a part of our course so it is compulsory to do an internship and as per my knowledge, they give a minimum of 12000 for fresher interns!

Remarks :

Management is good they follow proper guidelines and work according to it!

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I personally didn't take Amy of loans or scholarship but I know my friend who took it according to him it was easy to process!

Exam Structure :

To be very frank exams portion is very vast and lengthy! But college handle it well they try to explain each and every answer by giving example and try to complete it within given time. they make sure they keep interacting session for students where they can solve their doubts!

Fee Structure And Facilities :

It is not too expensive nor too cheap but one can easily manage to pay the fees. Average fees for full-time MBA is somewhere around 3 to 4 lakhs. They help to take education loans and understand from a students point of view. They also created instalment structure for those who cannot afford the entire amount!

Entrance Preview :

Because I wanted to pursue my MBA in marketing and I think that this college is more convenient for me. It has a very good scope with good placements! Though this college does not have to rank it definitely teaches you good values and are through with your portion!

College Events :

Each and every event is celebrated with enthusiasm and great spirit.their are so many activities where various leaders and CEOs visit's to campus and interact with us. They conduct many productive programs so that students get complete practical knowledge about this field!

Hostel Facilities :

We don't have hostel facility over here but we have a good canteen where we can sit and have our food together! We get all kind of dishes from Chinese to South Indian in very cheap and reasonable prices. They maintain hygiene in a kitchen with proper gloves and caps!

Campus Life :

They always take care to maintain gender equality as well as they have special facilities for girls. They always encourage us to participate in each and every activity which is performed inside the campus. They encourage to do lots of csr activity which helps others!

Alumni/Alumna :

All seniors are very helpful and they are the one who guided us regarding our exams from sharing importance to solving our doubts!

Faculty :

Faculties are best in my college.all have at least 7 years of experience and mostly they are PhD graduates! I personally love their teaching style because they explain each and everything in detail!they are ready to tackle each and every doubt and will explain wid the help of examples!

Admission :

I tried for merit list but unfortunately, I can't get it so I applied offline n got a call from that institute!so when I went there they asked my identity proof and decided to take my interview.it consists of personal questions and they want to know your communication skills!

Course Curriculum Overview :

MBA has a lot of scope in today's world in addition to it there are many specializations in it I will always suggest marketing! Because u will get the experience of interacting with people's and apart from that u will get incentives apart from your salary!

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Aruna Manharlal Shah Institute of Management & Research - [AMSIMR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MMS 4.6 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sheila Raheja School of Business Management & Research - [SRBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BBA/BBM 4.4 22.36 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mumbai Institute of Management & Research - [MIMR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
MMS 4.2 1.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Atharva Institute of Management Studies - [AIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MMS 6.4 2.15 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sasmira's Institute of Management Studies and Research - [SIMSR]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
MMS 6.4 1.65 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sir M. Visvesvaraya Institute of Management Studies and Research - [SVIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MMS 4.5 4 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Shailesh J. Mehta School of Management, IIT Bombay - [SJMSOM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 8.5 4.88 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SP Jain Institute of Management and Research - [SPJIMR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 8.0 17.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies -[JBIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MMS 7.9 3.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Industrial Engineering - [NITIE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
Graduate Diploma in Management 7.6 1.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Prin. L. N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research - [WeSchool]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.5 5.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KJ Somaiya Institute of Management
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.9 7.82 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mumbai University fails to conduct RRC meeting for PhDs; Know Details Here
January 13, 2021
Mumbai University fails to conduct RRC meeting for PhDs; Know Details Here

Mumbai University has failed to conduct the Research & Recognitions Committee (RRC) meetings for the PhD candidates who have submitted their thesis in February 2020.  One of the Ph.D faculty of MU has paid the fees, completed the courseware, submitted the synopsis in October 2019 and the

MAH CET 2020: CAP Round 1 Cut Off Released for MBA; Check Important Details Here
January 12, 2021
MAH CET 2020: CAP Round 1 Cut Off Released for MBA; Check Important Details Here

Maharashtra CET has released the cut-offs for the round 1 Centralised Admission Process (CAP) to provide admission in MBA and MMS programs. Get important details here. MBA cut off for most of the popular colleges in Maharashtra that offers MBA program such as JBIMS, SIMSREE, Welingkar, PUMBA, XIM

Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Plan to Continue Online Classes for Another Semester; Read Details Here
January 18, 2021
Mumbai University Affiliated Colleges Plan to Continue Online Classes for Another Semester; Read Details Here

Mumbai University affiliated colleges are planning to continue the online classes for another semester since the Maharashtra government has announced the extension of lockdown till January 31, 2021.  The colleges under Mumbai University informed that even if the state asks to resum

MAH MBA CET Final Merit List 2020 Released @mahacet.org, Read Details Here
January 07, 2021
MAH MBA CET Final Merit List 2020 Released @mahacet.org, Read Details Here

The Maharashtra Common Entrance Test Cell has released the Maharashtra MBA CET Final Merit List 2020 for CAP Round 1 on January 7, 2021. Candidates who applied for MAH MBA CET counselling 2020 can check the merit list on the official website, i.e., mahacet.org.  The varsity will begin submis

MAH CET MBA Counselling 2020:  Provisional Merit List Released for J&K/All India/ Maharashtra Candidates; Get Direct Link Here
January 03, 2021
MAH CET MBA Counselling 2020: Provisional Merit List Released for J&K/All India/ Maharashtra Candidates; Get Direct Link Here

MAH CET Counseling 2020 – Provisional merit lists All India, Maharashtra and J&K candidates have been released by the CET Cell State. Candidates of the J&K category can check their status on the official website. Candidates may submit their (if any) merit list grievances by 4 Janu

Mumbai University Cuts Summer Vacation to 13 days, Read Details Here
December 29, 2020
Mumbai University Cuts Summer Vacation to 13 days, Read Details Here

Mumbai University and its affiliated colleges will cut short the Summer vacations to 13 days in this academic session from June 1, 2021, to June 13, 2021. The authority took this decision to ensure delays in the current academic session do not affect the next year.  The administration of&nbs

Maharashtra Gov Approves 54 New Colleges under Mumbai University, Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
Maharashtra Gov Approves 54 New Colleges under Mumbai University, Read Details Here

The Maharashtra state has cleared the space to set up 54 new colleges under Mumbai University, after adding 18 new locations to the prospective plan prepared by the varsity.  Although experts fear not many college managements or educationists would be in favour of launching institutes in the

Mumbai University: Teachers Still Await Academic Calendar; Check Details Here
December 23, 2020
Mumbai University: Teachers Still Await Academic Calendar; Check Details Here

Teachers of Mumbai University still await the academic calendar even after the completion of half-semester for the academic year 2020-21. The academic calendar consists of details such as the start and end of academic sessions and holidays.  The academic calendar helps the teachers to calcul

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

3 Years
MMS Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 148,000/Yr
2 Years
MMS Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 148,000/Yr
2 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Ms. Priyanka Mathur Dhingra Assistant Professor
Mr. Amit Gursale Assistant Professor
Ms. Shalini Kakkar Assistant Professor