Bharathidasan College of Arts and Science - [BCAS], Erode - Reviews

Bharathidasan College of Arts and Science - [BCAS], Erode - Reviews

Erode, Tamil Nadu Estd 1995 BU, Coimbatore Private

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

7.8/10

8.0/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
RameshBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Microbiology)Batch : 1999
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Alumni/Alumna -

We are the senior alumni students from our college we are arranging annual alumni meet on May month of the year and discussing about our colleges we forming our students network through many social medias and networks to help our juniors and current students in our college.


Scholarship -

All government scholarships are provided for eligible students through management. Also the management have one special scholarship program for good performing student from poor family background.


Campus Life -
8 /10

The students are encouraged to all sports events and cultural events contacted by university and other college campuses. Our college have big sports ground to play all type sports and athlete games. Good lab facility is available for all students. Good spacious library and with major collections of books in all subjects.


Internship -
8 /10

When I am studying in the, the college is newly opened and we are the second batch came out from the college. So that time no special concentration on internship for us, but we had the industrial visit and industrial training during our final year.


Exam Structure -

Semester system our college is affiliated to Bharathiar university coimbatore. Simple semester system designed by our university. Six month once semester exams we attend the six semesters during our three year course.


Admission -

There is simple steps for admission fill the application form and choose the degree based on our higher secondary subjects and marks, pay the fees and get the admission.


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exam for admission based on my higher secondary marks, I got admission.


Hostel Facilities -
7 /10

Good hostel facilities are there. Good quality clean and spacious hostel facilities for students. Separated hostel facility for girls . The mess food is average when I am studying there. Hostel fees are bearable for all category students.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

We can see the complete course details in college prospects coming along with the application, also we can update the details through university web sites. There is office peoples also guide us to choose right courses.


Faculty -
8 /10

All master degree holders are faculties in the have the master degree in related subjects. All the faculties have good experience in their subjects and very friendly approach with students. Our Head of the department have completed phd in the microbiology subject and well experienced person . It will help us to good achievement in our education.


28 Dec 201640report
M
Monesh KabaddiBsc. Costume DesignPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bharathidasan College of Arts and Science, Tamil Nadu.

Admission -

The admission I got was on the basis of marks i scored in my 12th standard. The eligibility for admission in this course is minimum passing marks in 10+2 grade in either academic or vocational stream. A merit list is released by the college revealing the students who have been selected for the respective academic year. The merit list will be available on their website, or if not on their website then you need to go and check in the college personally.


Placement -
7 /10

There is a separate placement and training cell in our college which organizes placement of students in various companies like Nokia, TCS, Toppr, Infosys etc. There are almost 830 placements available. Students also undergo a special training program before joining so that they are thoroughly prepared for the position they want to work in. Many students have been placed in different companies and every year, the college collaborates with several companies so the students get an opportunity to work with them.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

January 22, 2020

Bharathiar University Result 2020: Exam timetable, Latest News, Distance Education (SDE)

Bharathiar University releases the result under two categories, namely even semester result & odd semester result in every year for April/May & November/December session respectively. Candidates can get information about Bharathiar University results from the official website of the Universi

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. S. SelviProfessor & HOD, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. J. DhanalakshmiAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Mrs. S. SudhaAssistant Professor, Department of Microbiology
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Erode Arts College and Science College, Erode logo

Erode Arts College and Science College, Erode

B.Sc , ₹ 1.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Vellalar College for Women, Erode logo

Vellalar College for Women, Erode

B.Sc , ₹ 1.78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.4
Cheran Arts and Science College, Kangeyam logo

Cheran Arts and Science College, Kangeyam

B.Sc , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
×