National Institute of Design - [NID] Rankings

×

National Institute of Design - [NID], Bangalore - Reviews

National Institute of Design - [NID], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AIU Estd 2006 Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

8.5/10

8.7/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
9.2/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    17 Reviews found

    D
    DebrajPh.D in DesignPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    National Institute of Design- Review

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    This college has the best infrastructure in the area. They classrooms are huge enough to hold the capacity of at least 150 students. All the labs are highly equipped and all the classes have smart class projectors.

    Admission -

    Candidates applying for admission in NID for Ph.D should have passed master degree in Design from recognized university. Or candidates having master degree in relevant ares of designs can also apply But they should have at least one eithrt UG or PG degree in the field of design.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    H
    Hema BhaskarB. Des in Animation film Design
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The applicant should apply only online and the application fees can be paid either by online or by DD. All candidates who have finished plus 2 are eligible for this graduation program. The candidates will be asked to come for interview with their certificates for verification.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement officer organises yearly face to face meeting with employers who come in selection of talented students for their companies. Successful candidates clearing the interview will be offered offer letter.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    R
    Rahul RaiB.Des. Glass Design
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The college admissions are based on the SSLC marks. Application has to be applied in online with photo. If selected, students should come to campus for interview with original certificates for verification. Upon interview selection, candidates will be admitted.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placements are organized by the placement committee. The officer incharge will help us in registering for campus interviews. Jobs are also posted in students forum. Many design research institutions participate in the job fairs.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    K
    KalyaniMaster of design digital game designPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college review

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college by writing entrance exam called digital aptitude test (DAT) after registering myself on their official website. After which I got selected based on my performance and payed the fees to confirm my seat. The process is same for other courses too.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placements and job opportunities are too good in our college. They provide 100% placement assistance. Several major recruiters are wipro technologies, citrix R&D India Pvt.Ltd., clarice technologies, GE healthcare, EM business labs, Renault India Pvt.Ltd., general motors design, HP labs, Infosys technologies Ltd., XOX design, welspun, oracle, nokia research India, etc. They even provide internship.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AkshitaMasters of Design [Digital Game Design]Batch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review on National Institute of Design - [NID]

    Admission -

    The Bangalore campus is the R&D center for the National Institute of Design. That?s why more emphasis is spent on developing IT-based techniques for innovative design. My prevailing occasion with the NID is filled with only positives. I will definitely recommend the university to innovative Designers and creative thinkers, not that the institute desires any recommendation.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement of the National Institute of Design is best in the industry. If you got admission in the NID, you don?t remember to worry about business, placements, etc. It?s all sorted. One of the best in a country with companies from every area coming to take the placement.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    E
    EnayatM.Des. (interaction designs)Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My journey with NID

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    This college is ranked among one of the best designing college in the country because of its faculty members, academic reports and placement opportunities. They also take part in extracurricular activities which makes them an All-rounder College.

    Admission -

    For taking admission in NID for M.Des, students should have passed 3 years graduation degree from UGC or AIU recognized college. Along with this he/she should have some work experience also. The final selection of the candidate will be based on Academic performance, Interview and test score in DAT. The applicants should have to apply online only.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    V
    VijenM.DesBatch : 2017
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Running since 2006

    Admission -

    College laid equal emphasis on the boards marks and the design aptitude test marks. Aptitude test was combination of an entrance exam and the interview. This all neither looked easy nor was simple on giving. Shortlisted candidates names got published on their website

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Jobs were provided by the placement management. They individually talked to each of us and asked about our preference in job and after that they gave us a list of companies according to our preference.Salary was really very good and sufficient.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AbhishekMaster of designBatch : 2019
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    An amazing journey!

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    The college is best for the education and designs and gives the exposure to experiment and use our full potential in the field of designers. The college has finest of the faculty members with the best education and job opportunities. The environment of the college is also stressfree and has brotherhood around.

    Admission -

    After my bachelors in design I applied to the university via their official website and filled in the application form which was available online. The selection was on the basis of my bachelors and my 12th board examination results, I filled in the details and attached the required documents. After the step one I was called to the college campus for the personal interview session where the teachers took my interview. After clearing the interview round I was selected to the final stage of the registration and was asked to deposit the 1st year fees.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    MMaster of designsPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A good aura around.

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    The college is best for the design industry with the best exposure ,with the best faculty and education. It only focuses more on the practical work instead of the textbook knowledge and let us perform our project work with full potential. Overall the college is very friendly and a safe and secure environment.

    Admission -

    The admission was on the basis of merit, through the 12th board examinations. I applied for the masters of design via online mode of application form and filled all my credentials. After attaching all the documents I was called in for the interview session in the campus, my personal interview was conducted, after passing that session my admission was confirmed and I was asked to deposit the first year fees.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    PawanM.des information design
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    M.des information design

    Admission -

    The institution provides with master of design program. To get enrolled the candidate should have completed bachelor of design and they will have to give the entrance and based on the merit, they will be selected for the admission.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The fashion institute provides with excellent placements to the students. The final year students are trained to be professional and enhance their learnings and skills. Various internships and job opportunities are provided to the students.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    August 04, 2020

    National Institute of Design Releases Seat Allotment List for B.Des, Check Here

    National Institute of Design has released the seat allotment list for B.Des program today at 6:00 PM IST, and the window for uploading of documents will also open from 6 pm today. NIT DAT 2020 seat allotment list will be based on the revised admission criteria as shared by the admission

    August 04, 2020

    National Institute of Design to Offer B.Design Programme, GDPD Course to be Discontinued

    National Institute of Design has released a notification stating that it will be offering Bachelor of Design (B.Des) degree programmes at all its campuses. Previously, the newly established NIDs which include NID Assam, NID Andhra Pradesh, NID Haryana, and NID Madhya Pradesh offered GDPD (Graduat

    July 01, 2020

    NID DAT Mains (Online Interview) For M.Des. To Start From July 6; Check Details Here

    The National Institute of Design (NID) will commence the M.Des. DAT mains online interview from July 6, 2020. Eligible candidates will be communicated regarding the interview on their email ID. Students were allowed to upload the statement of purpose and portfolio from June 9, 2020 to June 13, 20

    June 05, 2020

    NID Admissions 2020: Changes in Shortlisting Criteria For B.Des and Graduate Diploma

    National Institute of Design (NID) has recently changed shortlisting criteria for its Bachelor of Design (B.Des) and Graduate Diploma Program in Design (GDPD) courses for 2020 admissions. The Admission Cell of the institute has issued an official notification regarding NID Entrance Examinati

    November 13, 2018

    NID Result 2019, Counselling and Score Card

    National Institute of Design will announce NID DAT 2019 Result for Prelims exam in the online mode tentatively in the second week of March 2019. Candidates can check their scores and ranks by logging into their accounts. Those who qualify Prelims round will appear for Mains exam. NID Result 2019

    September 29, 2018

    NID Entrance Exam 2019 Application, Eligibility, Exam Dates & Pattern

    NID 2019 is national level entrance exam conducted by National Institute of Design for various UG and PG design courses scheduled to take place in January 2019. All aspirants for NID DAT 2019 can fill application form online on the official website, i.e. www.nid.edu. The exam will be of 3 hours with

    December 29, 2017

    NID 2019 Admit Card

    NID 2019 Admit Card will be available for download from December 2019 at the official website of National Institute of Design. NID Admission process comprises Prelims and Mains round and only those candidates who clear the Prelims round can proceed to the subsequent Mains round. NID issues Admit

    December 29, 2017

    NID 2019 Exam Pattern

    National Institute of Design conducts entrance examination for admission into various UG and PG design courses. The entrance examination comprises two papers i.e. Prelims exam and Mains exam. Prelims exam is a pen-paper based written exam, whereas the Mains exam comprises Studio Test and Personal In

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Digital Game DesignAVG FEE - ₹176,320/Yr
    2 Years 6 Months
    Interaction DesignAVG FEE - ₹176,320/Yr
    2 Years 6 Months
    Information DesignAVG FEE - ₹176,320/Yr
    2 Years 6 Months
    view more courses[3]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Aarti SrivastavaHead and Professor
    Ajay Kumar TiwariHead and Professor
    Amit SinhaHead and Professor
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    National Institute of Design - [NID], Gandhi Nagar logo

    National Institute of Design - [NID], Gandhi Nagar

    M.Des , ₹ 3.19 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.1
    Asian Institute of Design - [AID], Bangalore logo

    Asian Institute of Design - [AID], Bangalore

    Diploma in Design , ₹ 6 L TOTAL FEES
    5.5
    Army Institute of Fashion and Design - [AIFD], Bangalore logo
    8.9
    Vogue Institute of Art and Design - [VIAD], Bangalore logo

    Vogue Institute of Art and Design - [VIAD], Bangalore

    Diploma in Design , ₹ 2.71 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    National Institute of Design - [NID], Vijayawada logo

    National Institute of Design - [NID], Vijayawada

    Graduate Diploma in Design , ₹ 1.85 L TOTAL FEES
    7.8
    LISAA School Of Design, Bangalore logo

    LISAA School Of Design, Bangalore

    Diploma in Design , ₹ 2.1 L TOTAL FEES
    7.7
    ×