College of Basic Sciences & Humanities Rankings

×

College of Basic Sciences & Humanities, Pusa - Reviews

College of Basic Sciences & Humanities, Pusa - Reviews

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8.1/10

8.4/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    7 Reviews found

    P
    Pruthuiraj SahooBachelor in Computer SciencePursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    7/10campus life

    About my college

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Our senior students are good . They helped us in so many events . They also supported us in our problems . They gave us information and advice about the campus placement and jobs . Also about future opportunities .

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    The faculties are good ,well behaved . They are friendly with the students . Every honor's has their particular teachers . They will solve the problems easily . They are well educated and we'll cultured.

    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    I cannot say that our college got any negative ramarks as it is known as the second best graduation college in Odisha . But there is no on campus placement which is a negative point . Except that everything is very good in the college .

    Admission -

    I have appeared in 12th examination in which I secured 70.5percentages . So I applied for this college in which I was selected in the 3rd selection round. Then I submitted photocopies of my all certificates and got admission .

    Fees -

    The fee structure is not so expensive as it is a government college . Every department has its own unique fee structure . It varies in between two thousand to thirty thousand per semester which is of 6 months .

    Placement -
    6 /10

    There are no on campus placement because it is a government college . So we got only off-campus placements . The college does not provide any internship . But there is another instituition which comes to our college to provide internship .

    Scholarship -

    There are no scholarship facily offered by our college . There are also no loan facility . But from the government we got a scholarship according to our 12th marks . The scholarship is known as PRERANA in which we got 5k per annum .

    Events -
    8 /10

    There are many events celebrated in our college . First of all we organise the freshers party . Then we celebrate Ganesh chaturthi and Saraswati puja in our college . We celebrate the Annual function then. At last we have farewell for the passed out students .

    Course Curriculum -

    We have three year course in this college . It contains a total of six semesters . In every semester we have to go through two examinations,first one is of 15 marks which is called mid semester exam,after that we appeared in semester exam which carries 60 marks and rest practical papers.

    Campus Life -
    8 /10

    There are many extracurricular activities conducted in our college . In the sports day there are race of running,high jump,long jump etc among students . Also there are kabaddi, basketball,cricket, badminton championship and many more.

    25 Jan 202000report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    January 20, 2020

    Rajendra Agriculture University Result 2020: Ranking, Entrance Exam

    Rajendra Agriculture University , one of 65 agriculture universities in India, is near Pusa Bazaar, in Samastipur District, Bihar. The foundation stone of the Agricultural Research Institute and college was laid by Lord Curzon on the 1st of April, 1905.It has five colle

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    faculties

    Dr. M. KumarProfessor, Department of Biotechnology
    Dr. H. KumarProfessor, Department of Biotechnology
    Dr. Shailesh KumarAssistant Professor, Department of Plant Physiology
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Tirhut College of Agriculture, Muzaffarpur logo

    Tirhut College of Agriculture, Muzaffarpur

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 25.01 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.6
    Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU], Patna logo

    Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU], Patna

    BA , ₹ 6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Bihar Agricultural University - [BAU] Sabour, Bhagalpur logo

    Bihar Agricultural University - [BAU] Sabour, Bhagalpur

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Rani Lakshmi Bai Central Agricultural University, Jhansi logo

    Rani Lakshmi Bai Central Agricultural University, Jhansi

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 7.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University, Samastipur logo

    Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University, Samastipur

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 29.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    ×