Institute of Management Studies, Ranchi University - [IMS], Ranchi - Reviews

Ranchi, Jharkhand UGC Estd 2002 Ranchi University, Ranchi Public

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (5)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (5)
Management (5)
Placement (5)
Semester (5)
Course (4)
Administration (3)
Business (3)
Program (3)
Education (2)
Experience (2)
Increase (2)
Jharkhand (2)
Opportunity (2)
Ranchi (2)
Concept (1)

5 Reviews found


UG
8.3 /10

Remarks

The college and campus were built on strong fundamentals that each and every student is important even though they are passed out they would still remain a member of the institute. Hence, my professors use to help us even after becoming post graduated.apart from that this college actually helped us to enhance our business tactics and encouraged our outcomes on the case studies and researches.

Fee Structure And Facilities

My MBA fees was quite cheap than I ever expected It was only Rs 80,000 - Rs 90,000/-. In total and each semester we use to pay around Rs 20,000/-. The fee structure for the MBA program was indeed good and moreover we were given good classroom to study and better canteen to eat.

College Events

8/10

The events and cultural activities was organised by the college to break the boring student life and give all of us a little break from the daily schedule.the workshops and conferences made all of us aware of the potential to carry out the working schedule of the presentations and also supported us to increase our personality in a good way.

Campus Life

9/10

My campus life was good and gave me ample amount of opportunity to increase my efficiency in the management field. Moreover, the college had good infrastructure and also conduct research papers for the students to enhance their research and educational domain. Apart from this, the college is actually fun to study in as I made a lot of friends and most of them were more like a family to me.

Faculty

8/10

All the professors of IMS were doctorate and most of them were good with the teaching the students with enough knowledge and they believed in shaping our personalities as well as were good mentor to us. With their support I was able to increase my leadership skills and other parameters to become a good businessman.

Admission

I was always wishing to apply here for the masters program specially for business administration as many of my seniors went to this college and were successful in their life.I Applied in the MBA program through qualifying my bachelors degree and filling up the online application form and further had to present my CAT scores to become a student here.

Placement Experience

8/10

The jobs and the placement procedure is always on the different path and most of the time we were provided with the placement and during our final year we were allowed to sit for the inside and outside campus placement. For the placement generally good companies use to call us like Bajaj Allianz and SBI, OYO and Airtel etc.

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

The MBA course structure was divided into 2 years and each year was further divided into 2 semesters and each semester have 6 to 7 papers and in 4th semester the functional and optional papers were introduced along with the practicals and the internship trainings which were added to the final term marks.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Ranchi University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Ranchi University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
MA 6.2 2.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kejriwal Institute of Management & Development Studies - [KIMDS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.0 4.72 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amity University
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Amity University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICFAI University
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

ICFAI University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
BBA/BBM 4.8 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nilai Institute of Management - [NIM]
MBA/PGDM 4.0 67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Birsa Institute of Technology - [BITT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Management - [IIMR]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
MBA/PGDM 7.6 7.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Xavier Institute of Social Service - [XISS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 8 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ICFAI University
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

ICFAI University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
BBA/BBM 4.8 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT] Lalpur
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.7 2.76 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Science and Management - [ISMR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.7 82.17 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kejriwal Institute of Management & Development Studies - [KIMDS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.0 4.72 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

Ranchi University Timetable 2021: Timetable For MA, MSC, MCOM Released; Check Details Here
January 29, 2021
Ranchi University Timetable 2021: Timetable For MA, MSC, MCOM Released; Check Details Here

Ranchi University is planning to conduct its semester exams in the month of March. The university will be releasing the timetable over the website shortly. Ranchi University, Ranchi is a state university that offers Undergraduate, Postgraduate & Ph.D. level programs along with vocational

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BHMCT AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
4 Years
MBA Finance AVG FEE - ₹ 40,000/Yr
2 Years
MBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 40,000/Yr
2 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Students also visited

Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT] Lalpur
Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT] Lalpur, RanchiMBA/PGDM, ₹2.76 L First Year Fees
6.3
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMR]
Indian Institute of Management - [IIMR], RanchiMBA/PGDM, ₹7.80 L First Year Fees
9.0
Institute of Science and Management - [ISMR]
Institute of Science and Management - [ISMR], RanchiMBA/PGDM, ₹82.17 K First Year Fees
8.5
Cambridge Institute of Technology - [CIT]
Cambridge Institute of Technology - [CIT], RanchiBE/B.Tech, ₹78 K First Year Fees
5.3
Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU]
Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], RanchiM.Phil/Ph.D in Science, ₹1.28 L First Year Fees
7.3
S.N. Sinha Institute of Business Manangement
S.N. Sinha Institute of Business Manangement, RanchiMBA/PGDM, ₹1.92 L First Year Fees
Usha Martin University - [UMU]
Usha Martin University - [UMU], RanchiDiploma in Engineering, ₹74 K First Year Fees
7.6