Ram Lakhan Singh Yadav College - [RLSY], Ranchi - Reviews

Ranchi, Jharkhand Estd 1972 Ranchi University, Ranchi Public NAAC

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

5.8 out of 10
6.9/10Academic
4.9/10Accommodation
7.0/10Faculty
5.7/10Infrastructure
3.4/10Placement
6.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (2)
Science (2)
Arts (1)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (6)
Placement (6)
Structure (6)
Admission (5)
Facility (5)
Faculty (5)
Scholarship (5)
Campus (4)
Category (4)
Hostel (4)
Semester (4)
Amount (3)
Government (3)
Merit List (3)
Program (3)

7 Reviews found


Rk
5.2 /10

Remarks :

My college is not so bad. Proffesors are highly knowledgeable and friendly. Classrooms and labs are well equipped. College hostel are also good. Need some improvement in college infrastructure and placement cell.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

In early question i discussed about scholarship. College provides scholarship for poor and reserved category students. Very low charges and fees charged by college so also poor students also need not to take a loan.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure in my college is feasible. College charges nominal fees for everything. My college fees are extremely low than any other college in my area. Also college provides scholarship for poor and reserved category students.

College Events :

There were many events organised in my college. Like fresher party, republic day , independence day, gqndhi jayanti, annual day ,sarswati puja etc. All events are celebrated in my college in very exciting manners.

Hostel Facilities :

No. I was not opted any hostel. But college hostle is also well maintained. College hostel were settled in college campus. A big canteen with all facilities. Hostel have all major facilities like 24 hours power back up, cctv, fooding arrangements etc.

Campus Life :

In annual day functions. College organize many competition. Only because my college provides all extra curricular activity to college students. The organize sports competition, dancing competition, singing competition , painting competition etc.

Alumni/Alumna :

Senior students are not helpful. Sometimes they ragged students. But college anti raging cell punished seniors. They also not help in making assignments and projects and any other study related issues.

Faculty :

In my college there were many departments. In my department ( physics) professors are humble. There lectures are prominent for student. The lab of my department is also well maintained. Professors always help me to understand the theroy and also help me to do practical.

Admission :

I got admission by merit list process. First i applied the admission form with all appropriate documents. Then submitted the form at college counter. After some days all forms were scrutinied by marks and reservation process. And list was published. I found my name on the list. And i got admission.

Placement Experience :

No. My college have a placement cell. But there were no companies came in my college for last few years. And placemy cell were also not working aggressively. Very low maintenance and staffs are also not good.

Course Curriculum Overview :

I got admission i Bachelor in science ( Physics Hons.). Exams were conducted on semesterwise. Exams were conducted on neat and clean atmosphere. Centre were settled in nearer different college. Exam were conducted on time.

9 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Yogada Satsang Mahavidyalay- [YSM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BA 8.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SBS College Of Management & Science
BA 7.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gossner College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Gossner College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
BA 5.6 8.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nirmala College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Nirmala College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
BA 5.2 16.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
MA 2.96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Panch Pargana Kisan College- [PPK]
BA 2.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Ranchi University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Ranchi University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
MA 6.2 2.85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Xavier's College - [SXC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Ranchi, Jharkhand
BA 6.0 24.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MA 5.7 22.32 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gossner College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Gossner College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
BA 5.6 8.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ranchi Women's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Ranchi Women's College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
BA 5.4 2.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RKDF University

RKDF University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
BA 5.2 8 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Ranchi University Timetable 2021: Timetable For MA, MSC, MCOM Released; Check Details Here
March 30, 2021
Ranchi University Timetable 2021: Timetable For MA, MSC, MCOM Released; Check Details Here

Ranchi University is planning to conduct its semester exams in the month of March. The university will be releasing the timetable over the website shortly. Ranchi University, Ranchi is a state university that offers Undergraduate, Postgraduate & Ph.D. level programs along with vocational

Ranchi University Result 2021 (Released): Check UG, PG Semester, Annual Results @ranchiuniversity.ac.in
April 01, 2021
Ranchi University Result 2021 (Released): Check UG, PG Semester, Annual Results @ranchiuniversity.ac.in

Ranchi University has released the results for the UG and PG semester exams conducted in the academic year 2021. Students can check their result at the official website @ranchi university.ac.in. Ranchi University is a State teaching-cum-affiliating university that offers Undergraduate, Postg

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BA AVG FEE - ₹ 1,738/Yr
3 Years
BA (Geography) AVG FEE - ₹ 1,738/Yr
3 Years
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 1,518.33/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Dr. Dinesh Kumar Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
Mrs. Neetu Kumari Assistant Professor , Department of Economics
Shri Dipak Paramanik Assistant Professor, Department of Bangla

Students also visited

Marwari College
Marwari College, RanchiBA, ₹7.46 K First Year Fees
6.9
RKDF University
RKDF University, RanchiBA, ₹8 K First Year Fees
Sanjay Gandhi Medical College
Sanjay Gandhi Medical College, RanchiBA, ₹2.58 K First Year Fees
Sai Nath University
Sai Nath University, RanchiDiploma in Engineering, ₹53 K First Year Fees
6.8
Ranchi University
Ranchi University, RanchiMA, ₹2.85 K First Year Fees
7.5
Usha Martin University - [UMU]
Usha Martin University - [UMU], RanchiDiploma in Engineering, ₹74 K First Year Fees
7.6