Ram Lakhan Singh Yadav College - [RLSY], Ranchi - Reviews

Ram Lakhan Singh Yadav College - [RLSY], Ranchi - Reviews

Ranchi, Jharkhand NAAC | Estd 1972 Ranchi University, Ranchi Public

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

5.8/10

6.7/10academic
5.3/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
5.3/10infrastructure
3.7/10placements
6.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
R
Rahul kumarB.scBatch : 2014
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life

Average facility

Alumni/Alumna -

Senior students are not helpful. Sometimes they ragged students. But college anti raging cell punished seniors. They also not help in making assignments and projects and any other study related issues.


Scholarship -

In early question i discussed about scholarship. College provides scholarship for poor and reserved category students. Very low charges and fees charged by college so also poor students also need not to take a loan.


Remarks -
5.2 /10

My college is not so bad. Proffesors are highly knowledgeable and friendly. Classrooms and labs are well equipped. College hostel are also good. Need some improvement in college infrastructure and placement cell.


Campus Life -
5 /10

In annual day functions. College organize many competition. Only because my college provides all extra curricular activity to college students. The organize sports competition, dancing competition, singing competition , painting competition etc.


Admission -

I got admission by merit list process. First i applied the admission form with all appropriate documents. Then submitted the form at college counter. After some days all forms were scrutinied by marks and reservation process. And list was published. I found my name on the list. And i got admission.


Hostel Facilities -
4 /10

No. I was not opted any hostel. But college hostle is also well maintained. College hostel were settled in college campus. A big canteen with all facilities. Hostel have all major facilities like 24 hours power back up, cctv, fooding arrangements etc.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

I got admission i Bachelor in science ( Physics Hons.). Exams were conducted on semesterwise. Exams were conducted on neat and clean atmosphere. Centre were settled in nearer different college. Exam were conducted on time.


Placement -
1 /10

No. My college have a placement cell. But there were no companies came in my college for last few years. And placemy cell were also not working aggressively. Very low maintenance and staffs are also not good.


Events -
5 /10

There were many events organised in my college. Like fresher party, republic day , independence day, gqndhi jayanti, annual day ,sarswati puja etc. All events are celebrated in my college in very exciting manners.


Fees -

Fee structure in my college is feasible. College charges nominal fees for everything. My college fees are extremely low than any other college in my area. Also college provides scholarship for poor and reserved category students.


Faculty -
9 /10

In my college there were many departments. In my department ( physics) professors are humble. There lectures are prominent for student. The lab of my department is also well maintained. Professors always help me to understand the theroy and also help me to do practical.


03 Jan 202000report
L
LakshyaBcom HBatch : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Ke Wo Din

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The atmosphere of the college is vibrant and is relax free so the can fun in there free time.the canteen is fresh and assume and is the favourite place of dtudent to spend with there friends and have chit chat about the day.


Admission -

The admission of my college is mainly done by merit list which is done through cut off. Some seats are reserved for sports category student which is done by our sports faculty and sports teacher.Some students are selected by playing a match.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
A
Amit kumarBachelor of ArtsBatch : 2019
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average college

Remarks -
4.5 /10

The positive part of the college is that it is best for those who want to take higher education with their job. It also a low budget college in which students from weaker section get their degrees.


Admission -

You will get into the college through the cut off list. Once you have cleared the cut off marks, you have to pay a certain admission amount through a challan with the admission form. The form should be duly filled.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Marwari College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Marwari College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Jharkhand Rai University - [JRU]

Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Usha Martin University - [UMU]

Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Ranchi University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
MA 5.7 ₹22.32 K first year fees
Gossner College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Gossner College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Ranchi Women's College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

Nirmala College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC

news view all

February 03, 2020

Ranchi University Exam Result 2020: Semester Result, Exam Schedule, Cut Off

Latest Updates for Ranchi University are displayed below.  Ranchi University publishes results of various undergraduate, postgraduate courses. The

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) ZoologyAVG FEE - ₹1,871/Yr
3 Years
BA (Geography)AVG FEE - ₹1,738/Yr
3 Years
BBA
3 Years
view more courses[34]

news

faculties

Dr. Dinesh KumarAssistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
Mrs. Neetu KumariAssistant Professor , Department of Economics
Shri Dipak ParamanikAssistant Professor, Department of Bangla
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Amity University, Ranchi logo

Amity University, Ranchi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo

Sai Nath University, Ranchi

B.Sc , ₹ 7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Panch Pargana Kisan College- [PPK], Ranchi logo

Panch Pargana Kisan College- [PPK], Ranchi

BA , ₹ 2.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Ranchi University, Ranchi logo

Ranchi University, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 2.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi

BA , ₹ 24.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Nirmala College, Ranchi logo

Nirmala College, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 8.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
Gossner College, Ranchi logo

Gossner College, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 8.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo

Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 2.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×