Maharani's Arts, Commerce and Management College for Women, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE, UGC Estd 1975 BU, Bangalore Government NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

7.3 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
5.3/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (1)
Commerce (1)
Management (1)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (4)
Admission (3)
Placement (3)
Scholarship (3)
Campus (2)
Category (2)
Government (2)
Importance (2)
Internship (2)
Maharani (2)
Percentage (2)
Prepare (2)
Competition (1)
Newspaper (1)
Nothing (1)

4 Reviews found


S
9.5 /10

Internships Opportunities :

no our college will not provide us internship facility if we have to make it we can go and ask our principal and if he permits we can get that also, but till now i have not seen anyone doing that in our college

Remarks :

no my college is perfect to pursue Masters as tge fees is also very less and they provide us a very good coaching for less amount , i think this college would really be ideal for middle and low class group of people

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

yea as i had applied for vidyasarathi and vidyasiri, i got reduction of fees in examination 1200 ,many of them who come under the category will also fetch reduction of fees at the time of admission of they will get reduction of fees

Exam Structure :

internals as well as externals, internals will be of 30 marks which include presentation c1 c2 as well as the assignments, whereas incase of externals it will be of 70 marks which we shall have to study n write it

Fee Structure And Facilities :

fee stucture is very feasible, for one year 6100 for for college fee, and 600 for association fee and for each and every sem exam we shall have to pay 1200 as exam fees, there is no fees for library n sports

College Events :

freshers party to each and every fresher of our college , CM programme - where CM had come to inaugurate our college various blocks , ethnic day , independence day, republic day, teachers day, final year student send off

Hostel Facilities :

in our college we really have a good infrastucture of our hostle it may be around more than 100 rooms for both pu, degree as well as masters students, seperate bathroom , cots and toilets for each and every room

Campus Life :

we have a huge playground which many of tge students play cricket, throwbal, volleyball, shuttle, NCC camps and training, khokho, basket ball , handball etc games. indoor games like chess carron n table tennies are also available

Alumni/Alumna :

yes we have a very big Alumni of our college, many of our seniors are literally tooo good as they help us in various matters and they even guide us what to do and what not to do in our college, they even help us in studies

Faculty :

Faculty of our college are very good, they have the expertised knowledge in all the fields, they teach us, guide us and also they would give us the practical knowledge which would literally beneficial to us

Admission :

firstly i wrote PGCET, and after a month results wer out, then as according to the ranking list announced by the UOM , i gave preference of few colleges ofmy choice at tge time of option entry n later i got into this college

Placement Experience :

we have a seperate placement cell to teach and train us, they will also provide us training by conducting various training activities from various other experts. Till now they have conducted 10 to 12 such training programmes in our college

Course Curriculum Overview :

My current course is Mcom , as i was very bright student in commerce and during my degree days i use to teach my classmates and juniors as well , i got feedback from many of my closest ones that im perfect to become a lecturer n hence i opted this course

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Vijaya First Grade College

Vijaya First Grade College

Mandya, Karnataka
BA 9.43 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharanis Arts and Science College For Women
REVIEWS RATING
5.6 /10
Maharani Lakshmi Ammanni College for Women - [MLACW]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
B.Sc 5.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Seshadripuram College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Seshadripuram College

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Com 6.8 36 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Canara Bank School of Management - [CBSMS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.0 48 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Jyoti Nivas College - [JNC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA 7.0 20.49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The National Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

The National Degree College

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA 6.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MES College of Arts, Commerce & Science
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BA 6.8 19.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NMKRV College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

NMKRV College for Women

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA 6.6 2.40 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Surana College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Surana College

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA 6.2 24 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Azim Premji University
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Azim Premji University

Bangalore, Karnataka
BA 5.6 2.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Karnataka PGCET 2020 Second Seat Allotment Result Released, Pay Fees and Download Admission Order by Jan 21, 2021
January 20, 2021
Karnataka PGCET 2020 Second Seat Allotment Result Released, Pay Fees and Download Admission Order by Jan 21, 2021

Karnataka PGCET 2020 Seat allotment: Karnataka Examination Authority has released the Karnataka PGCET 2020 second and final seat allotment result on January 9. Candidates are required to pay the fees and download admission order by January 21, 2021. Candidates whose names are published in Karnata

Karnataka PGCET 2020: Second (Final) Seat Allotment Schedule Released; Check Here
January 05, 2021
Karnataka PGCET 2020: Second (Final) Seat Allotment Schedule Released; Check Here

Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has issued the second (final) seat allotment schedule on January 4, 2021, at the official website: cetonline.karnataka.gov.in. The latest notice issued for Karnataka PGCET 2020 states, admission schedule and important guidelines for the final allotment. Secon

Bangalore University PG Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List to Release on Jan 5 @bangaloreuniversity.ac.in
January 04, 2021
Bangalore University PG Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List to Release on Jan 5 @bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

Bangalore University will release the provisional merit list or Omnibus merit list for PG Admissions on January 5 on its official website Bangalore university.ac.in. The varsity will issue the final merit list on January 8. The Bangalore University releases the merit list based on rank and d

Karnataka PGCET MBA Result 2020: Results (Out), Check Toppers List and Other Details Here
January 04, 2021
Karnataka PGCET MBA Result 2020: Results (Out), Check Toppers List and Other Details Here

Karnataka PGCET MBA 2020: Karnataka PGCET MBA 2020 results are now available on the official website: @kea.kar.nic.in. Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has declared the results on December 06, 2020.  Candidates who have appeared for the Karnataka PGCET 2020 MBA exam on October 14, can c

Karnataka PGCET Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment (Out) @ cetonline.karnataka.gov.in. Check Here
December 30, 2020
Karnataka PGCET Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment (Out) @ cetonline.karnataka.gov.in. Check Here

Karnataka Examination Authority has declared the first round of seat allotment for PGCET Counselling 2020 on the official website: cetonline.karnataka.gov.in. The seat allotment will be used for admission in MBA, MCA and MTech programs. The mock seat allotment process of Karnataka PGCET 2020

Karnataka PGCET Counselling 2020: Mock Allotment Result (Out), Check @kea.kar.nic.in
December 28, 2020
Karnataka PGCET Counselling 2020: Mock Allotment Result (Out), Check @kea.kar.nic.in

Karnataka PGCET Counselling 2020: The Karnataka PGCET Mock Allotment Result 2020 has been announced today, on December 28, by the Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA). Candidates who have applied for the Karnataka-PGCET Counselling 2020 can check the mock allotment result on the official we

Karnataka PGCET Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment Schedule Released Check Details Here
December 30, 2020
Karnataka PGCET Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment Schedule Released Check Details Here

December 25, 2020: Karnataka Examination Authority has released the first round of seat allotment schedule for admission into MBA/ MCA/ M.Arch/ M.Tech/ M.E programs offered by colleges in Karnataka. Candidates can visit the official website for more details. Karnataka PGCET Counselling 2020 compl

Karnataka PGCET 2020 Counselling: Final Chance for Document Verification on Dec 22: Check Details Here
December 21, 2020
Karnataka PGCET 2020 Counselling: Final Chance for Document Verification on Dec 22: Check Details Here

Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) has released a notification stating that the students who qualified Karnataka PGCET 2020 but could not appear for the Document Verification process between December 13, 2020, and December 18, 2020, can now attend counselling on December 22, 2020, between 11 AM a

interested in this College ?

Faculties

Dr. Nagaveni Associate Professor, Department of Economics
Prof. Rashmi Assistant Professor, Department of Psycology
Dr. Govindappa Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce