Sharda University, School of Medical Sciences and Research - [SMSR], Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh MCI Estd 2009 SU, Greater Noida Private

College Rating

Based on 28 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
7.8/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
8.9/10Infrastructure
8.3/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (16)

Most Popular Tags

Internship (16)
Sharda (12)
Experience (11)
Fee Structure (11)
Research (10)
Knowledge (9)
Course Curriculum (8)
Course Fee (8)
Placement (8)
Entrance Exam (6)
Medical Science (6)
Sport Event (6)
Admission Process (5)
Campus Hospital (3)
Guest Lecture (2)

20 Reviews found


AD
9.2 /10

Remarks :

Positive would be that really good academics and emphasis on studies with good infrastructure and best in class teachers and professor negative would be bad/poor student grievance Redressal for students.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

There was not even a penny worth of scholarship handed out to any body. Loan facility is there. And you can avail the same by reaching out to the accounts section. Scholarship is in place for other courses though.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Expensive, medical education is expensive but the fee in SHARDA is very very competitive as compared to fee structure in other private colleges in Uttar Pradesh. Although hostel fee for the hostels is bit on a higher side 4 lakhs/ annually.

College Events :

Annual college fests and other cultural fests and events. But don’t expect more of these when you get enrolled for Mbbs since most of these events clash with your annual exams and other tests. But I did get time to attend some of these and they were just amazing.

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel for boys is not good, but the girls hostel is top notch. Food is average, good amenities and it’s a double sharing room, wifi connectivity is good. Getting something fixed in your room takes time. Fee is 4 lakh per annum for medical students.

Campus Life :

We used to have regular sports events football, cricket, basketball. Other then that various skits and dramas were organised and we had a dedicated cultural and sports team to organise these. Other then that we had regular trips during our summer break and post exams before our results were declared.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes, seniors were really helpful during our college days and even after passing out. We have a strong alumni network in place for our college in the form of Facebook pages and whatsapp groups. So it is a really good network of our seniors juniors.

Faculty :

Good faculty overall but I feel the dean of the college is not good and incompetent. And doesn’t tries to even hear about the issues of the students let alone trying to resolve the concern. I feel when you are a dean of a medical college you have a lot of responsibilities and your ego should never be above those.

Admission :

After having PCB in 12th standard, I prepared for PMT and gave UPCMET entrance exam for admission into MBBS in Medical colleges in Uttar Pradesh. After the results were declared counselling for the same was held and in that I secured my college SMSR, SHARDA UNIVERSITY

Placement Experience :

Yes, my college does provide internship in the in campus hospital namely SHARDA HOSPITAL. But I chose not to do internship from my college instead I did my internship from government hospital in Delhi. But the quality of internship is good in my college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course curriculum was followed in line with curriculum set by the Medical Council of India. We had regular unit tests ,tutorials and seminars. Exams were held thrice yearly- mid term, pre prof and prof.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Santosh University
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Santosh University

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
M.Phil/Ph.D in Medicine 5.0 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Prasad Institute of Medical Sciences - [PIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
4.8 /10
MBBS 11.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SGT Medical College, Hospital & Research Institute
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
MBBS 18 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Himalayan Institute of Medical Sciences - [HIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Teerthanker Mahaveer Medical College and Research Center
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBBS 16.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sharda University - [SU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Sharda University - [SU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
B.Sc 6.8 92.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Bakson Homoeopathic Medical College and Hospital - [BHMCH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BHMS 2.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kailash Institute of Nursing and Paramedical Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 73 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
King George's Medical University - [KGMU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
UG Diploma in Medical 9.3 73 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Medical Sciences - [IMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Institute of Medical Sciences - [IMS]

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
BAMS 7.7 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Era's Lucknow Medical College and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
MBBS 7.5 16.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

Parent College In This Group

Sharda University - [SU]
Sharda University - [SU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.Sc Medical Microbiology AVG FEE - ₹ 123,600/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc. Medical Anatomy AVG FEE - ₹ 123,600/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Medical Biochemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 123,600/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Nirupma Gupta Professor & Head, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Vijaya Lakshmi Assistant Professor, Department of Physiology
Dr. Gladys Rai Professor & Head, Department of Biochemistry
Students also visited