KMEA College of Architecture, Aluva - Reviews

Aluva, Kerala COA Estd 2013 MGU, Kottayam Private

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
7.6/10Accommodation
8.4/10Faculty
8.6/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Architecture (3)
Engineering (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (5)
Management (5)
Admission (4)
Architecture (4)
Hostel (4)
Campus (3)
Engineering (3)
Faculty (3)
Internship (3)
Semester (3)
Structure (3)
Design (2)
Freedom (2)
Collage (1)
Manner (1)

5 Reviews found


DP
8.7 /10

Internships Opportunities :

No, our college is not providing any type of internship. S7 and S8 mean 4th year is fully meant for an internship. We need to find firm outside and need to find the internship.

Remarks :

there's nothing bad about my college.as the principal is little rude. That's all. Its awesome college.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No, our college is not having and scholarship. 40 seats for merit, 40 for management. Merit is allocated by the government. Other is allocated by management by interviews.

Exam Structure :

There are the external jury and internal written exam. For the 1st year there 7 paper. There s1s2 is combined and having a single written exam at the end of the year. Before the exam jury will be going on. We need to pass the jury otherwise, we will be year backed.

Entrance Preview :

Because I heard about the college and its freedom and more over the awesome faculties. Its a huge college with 80 students batch, the college ambiance is awesome. We are having an engineering, architecture and arts college in the same compound. Sharing a common canteen and a huge playground.

College Events :

College club activities. Sports club, cultural club, photography club, social club. Moreover, we are hosting workshop serious for other architecture colleges as kraw. We are also hosting many week wise events and good competitions. As the groups and clubs are active.

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel is good for boys and girls. Each room for 4 members. The toilet in good ratio.fan and light facilities. Easy road access location. Moreover good freedom for boys. Parking space. The mess is having a good menu. Good variety of different food. The mess is located near to the boy's hostel. For girls it's inside the hostel.

Campus Life :

Campus life is really awesome. We are having a good relationship with faculties and they are giving enough freedom. Sports and all clubs are active. Weekly events are there. Boys and girls ate almost equal. Maybe girls lead. All students are active minded.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yep, sure. We are having wonderful seniors. They will be always there to help us in our design n even after they went out, they will be with us.

Faculty :

Its a good relationship between faculties. The main core of this college is a student-faculty relationship. Its very nice to study in such a college. Faculties are awesome as they are giving us the maximum freedom that a b.arch student needs. Its really awesome to be a part of this campus.

Admission :

I got admission in this college by government merit seat. I wrote nata exam, and applied my mark to keam entrance. They took the allotment. And got kmea as my first option. And I joined here. Actually merit seats are good and easy as we don't need to run behind it. Keam will do half the work.

Placement Experience :

Placement and job opportunity- it's a little task one. As every course like engineering, doctors etc. If we have a good dedication in our work we will reach in a good stage. Like that in architecture also, we have to work more and more to improve our design. We will get a good job then.

Course Curriculum Overview :

My brother is teaching in architecture college. And he got a firm also. I always go and sit on that firm. So I was inspired by their works. Slowing I began to love with architecture. From +1 onwards I was aiming and preparing for NATA exam, and scored good mark.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Holy Crescent College of Architecture - [HCCA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Arch 4.4 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Asian School of Architecture and Design Innovation - [ASADI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Arch 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Avani Institute of Design
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Avani Institute of Design

Calicut, Kerala
B.Arch 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Al Salama Institute of Architecture - [ASIA]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Arch 4.1 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mookambika Technical Campus School of Architecture
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Arch 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
College of Architecture Trivandrum - [CAT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Arch 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Holy Crescent College of Architecture - [HCCA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Arch 4.4 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Marian College of Architecture and Planning
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Arch 4.4 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thejus College of Architecture - [TCA] Vellarakkad
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Arch 4.2 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Global Institute Of Architecture - [GIA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Arch 4.2 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sneha College of Architecture - [SCOA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Arch 4.2 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
TKM School of Architecture
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
B.Arch 4.2 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here
January 02, 2021
Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), and it’s affiliated colleges are gearing up for partial reopening of colleges from January 4, 2021, Monday.  The authorities of MGU have directed college managements to arrange the academic sessions for reopening colleges, under the guidelines

KEA Architecture 2020 Rank List Release Held Back, New Dates to Update Soon; Get Details
November 05, 2020
KEA Architecture 2020 Rank List Release Held Back, New Dates to Update Soon; Get Details

After some complaints received regarding the discrepancies in the calculation of the marks, KEA has decided to hold back the result of the Architecture Rank list 2020. The new release dates for the same will be announced soon.  Karnataka Examination Authority calculates the results of NATA b

MGU CAT 2020 Result Declared @mgu.ac.in; Check Admission Schedule Here
October 30, 2020
MGU CAT 2020 Result Declared @mgu.ac.in; Check Admission Schedule Here

Mahatma Gandhi University has released the MGU-CAT 2020 results as well as rank list today (October 30). Students can check their results and download the score-cards from the official website http://cat.mgu.ac.in/ after the release.  MGU-CAT 2020 was conducted on 6th and 7th

Mahatma Gandhi University: Internal Exams go online for COVID-19 crisis
October 19, 2020
Mahatma Gandhi University: Internal Exams go online for COVID-19 crisis

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has announced conducting the internal examination in online mode for the university and affiliated colleges. Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has introduced a new system to conduct internal exams because of the ongoing COVID 19 pandemic. The internal exams are us

TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here
November 02, 2020
TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here

Telangana State Council of Higher Education has released the TS DOST third phase seat allotment results on October 15, 2020, on their official website. Candidates can check the list of TS-DOST by logging in using their Id and PIN. The selected candidates of the third phase can self-report for onl

Kerala B.Arch Admission 2020: NATA Score and Plus Two Mark List Cross-Verification till October 11
October 12, 2020
Kerala B.Arch Admission 2020: NATA Score and Plus Two Mark List Cross-Verification till October 11

Students seeking B. Arch admission 2020 across the state of Kerala can cross-check their already submitted NATA Score and marks in their 10+2 examinations till October 11, 2020, at 10 AM. KEAM 2020 rank list will be published on the official admission page of KEAM (cee-kerala.org) on October 11,

MG University 3rd Allotment Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check@cap.mg.ac.in
October 07, 2020
MG University 3rd Allotment Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check@cap.mg.ac.in

Mahatma Gandhi University will soon be releasing the result for the 3rd round of seat allotment of Undergraduate Courses in the month of October. Candidates can check the 3rd round seat allotment result on the official website of Mahatma Gandhi University. Candidates who wish to take admission in

Shaping individuals to be socially committed and skilled for nation-building
September 30, 2020
Shaping individuals to be socially committed and skilled for nation-building

Dr. Sabu Thomas is the Vice-Chancellor at Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam. He has a Ph.D. in Engineering from IIT Kharagpur. He aims at using his excellent administrative and academic background to bring in a high level of global networking. Dr. Sabu plans on making the university a place

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Arch AVG FEE - ₹ 64,000/Yr
5 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Faculties
Ar. Shyne U Associate Professor
Ar. Anitha Kumari Associate Professor
Students also visited
DC School of Architecture and Design
DC School of Architecture and Design, IdukkiB.Arch, ₹80 K First Year Fees
8.2
Sneha College of Architecture - [SCOA]
7.9
Bishop Jerome Institute - [BJGI]
Bishop Jerome Institute - [BJGI], KollamBE/B.Tech, ₹75 K First Year Fees
7.1
SCMS School of Architecture - [SCMS]
SCMS School of Architecture - [SCMS], ErnakulamB.Arch, ₹89.44 K First Year Fees
7.2
TKM School of Architecture
TKM School of Architecture, KollamB.Arch, ₹55 K First Year Fees
8.3
Mangalam School of Architecture and Planning
5.9
Global Institute Of Architecture - [GIA]
7.5