AJ Institute of Engineering and Technology - [AJIET], Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore, Karnataka AICTE Estd 2016 VTU, Belgaum Private

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
6.3/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
6.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (6)

Most Popular Tags

Course (5)
Infrastructure (5)
Scholarship (5)
Facility (4)
Faculty (4)
Hostel (4)
Management (4)
Campus (3)
Curriculum (3)
Engineering (3)
Provide (3)
Structure (3)
Technology (3)
Department (2)
Good Knowledge (2)

7 Reviews found


S
4.5 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Our college does not provide us with any internship we have to go searching for an internship in the companies nearby college does not help in getting internships

Remarks :

The college overall is very good and we do not have any bad remarks about the college. The facilities provided by the college is very good and infrastructure is very good.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Psychologist new loan and the scholarship I provided at the beginning itself to all the students who want to avail this facility I got scholarship of 20000 from an NGO.

Exam Structure :

Exams are held back to back hence we do not get a good good resting time every month we have internals and after 4 months we have our final exams which is back to back and we get tired due to studying and writing records

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fees was quite affordable as I got through CET the fees was around 51 k. Add to pair round 17000 extra for the college and blue books and other record and other college activities.

Entrance Preview :

I got in through CET I did not write any other exams since the college was new there was a promotion on the Internet so I selected this college there was no interview process I chose course information science because I wanted to get into IT sector

College Events :

As of now there are no technical events for other colleges to be held in our college but other extra curricular activities are held in our college like dance competition singing competition extra because all the programs are organised by the college itself they provide us with all the required materials

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel facility is very good and the food provided in the hostel is very nice there are no PGS near the college has have to go to the city for a PG or hostel. Each room is shared by two people and they have to pay a on 50000 for the hostel per year.

Campus Life :

Extra curricular activities are held in our colleges like dance competition extra where we can participate and explorer in a talents. We have a big hall for all the programs are to be organised we have to Mini halls where meetings and other small activities can be organised all the festivals are celebrated in our college

Alumni/Alumna :

There hasn't been any alumni meet sir any other facilities in our college since hours is the first batch.

Faculty :

The faculty are pretty experienced and have a good knowledge about the subject they are very interactive with us and your friendly standard of teaching is good lecturers have good knowledge on the subject

Placement Experience :

Since I was is the first batch in this college we do not know about placement lecturers told us that a lot of companies are coming to our college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course is quite good and focus is given two practical learning a lot of research is done in our colleges and our sister colleges. A lot of elective subjects in this coarse

5 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
4 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Government Engineering College - [GECK]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 19.09 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Canara Engineering College - [CEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bearys Institute of Technology-[BIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Prabhu Arts, Science & J.M. Bohra Commerce College
BA 3.69 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Alva's Institute of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shree Devi Institute of Technology - [SDIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Canara Engineering College - [CEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PA College of Engineering - [PACE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Yenepoya Institute of Technology - [YIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 58.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shree Devi Institute of Technology - [SDIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mangalore Institute of Technology and Engineering - [MITE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Joseph Engineering College - [SJEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 98.83 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

AJ Institute of Engineering and Technology HOD- CSE:  Dr. Antony P J Interview
January 20, 2021
AJ Institute of Engineering and Technology HOD- CSE: Dr. Antony P J Interview

Dr Antony P J is the HOD of Computer and Science Engineering department at AJ Institute of Engineering and Technology. He has received his PhD from Amrita Vishwa VidyaPeetham University, Coimbatore & has won prestigious awards for his contributions towards Kannada Language Computerisation. A r

Karnataka KCET 2020: Final Round Seat Allotment Result Released; Read Details Here
January 14, 2021
Karnataka KCET 2020: Final Round Seat Allotment Result Released; Read Details Here

The Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has released the final seat allotment result of the common entrance test (CET) 2020 on the official website. Candidates who have appeared for the exam can check the result online at cetonline.karnataka.gov.in.  Candidates need to enter CET registrat

VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic
January 13, 2021
VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic

January 13, 2021: Karnataka High Court has, today, sought response of the state government on the issue of a plea filed against Vishveshwarya Technical University. The university had earlier scheduled offline end semester exams, starting from January 18, 2021. Earlier, VTU students

VTU Students Move To Karnataka HC Against The Decision Of Conducting Offline Exams; Know Why
January 12, 2021
VTU Students Move To Karnataka HC Against The Decision Of Conducting Offline Exams; Know Why

125 Students of VTU have challenged the decision of the University to conduct offline examinations this year at the Karnataka High Court. Read why this move agitated the students. As per the plea, Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) has issued a notice to hold first-year exams and su

KCET 2020: Counselling Process for Additional Leftover Seats Started @cetonline.karnataka.gov.in; Check Details Here
January 09, 2021
KCET 2020: Counselling Process for Additional Leftover Seats Started @cetonline.karnataka.gov.in; Check Details Here

Karnataka Examinations Authority has planned to conduct one more round of KCET 2020 Counselling for the remaining additional seats for Undergraduate program B.Tech. and B.Arch. Eligible candidates will be able to apply for the KCET counselling via its official website cetonline.karnataka.gov.in.

Karnataka UGCET 2020: Final Vacancy Round to be Held Soon; Check Details Here
January 07, 2021
Karnataka UGCET 2020: Final Vacancy Round to be Held Soon; Check Details Here

The Karnataka government will conduct a final vacancy round for the Karnataka UGCET 2020 to fill the seats which were not reported after the completion of the extended Round 2 seat allotment.  The Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) will release the official notification with the schedule

VTU Withdraws Plan to Set Up 'Technical Hubs' in Partnership with Rnurays Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
January 12, 2021
VTU Withdraws Plan to Set Up 'Technical Hubs' in Partnership with Rnurays Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) declared the withdrawal of the circular on establishing technical hubs allied with a private company named Rnurays Technologies Pvt. Ltd. for engineering colleges.  VTU Registrar A.S. Deshpande on December 21 stated in a circular that the vars

VTU Students Demand Exams Starting from Jan 18, 2021 to be Held in Online Mode; Read Details Here
January 12, 2021
VTU Students Demand Exams Starting from Jan 18, 2021 to be Held in Online Mode; Read Details Here

Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) has scheduled the end-semester exams from January 18, 2021, albeit in offline mode. However, students are concerned about COVID-19 spread and have demanded VTU and affiliated colleges to conduct the exams in online mode. Students are worried that return

Parent College In This Group

Moti Mahal College
Moti Mahal College

Mangalore, Karnataka

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 61,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 61,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

Highest Package 1,400,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. Vinod T DSouza Associate Professor & HOD, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Amarnath Shetty Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. Basappa B. Kodada Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering

Students also visited

Yenepoya Institute of Technology - [YIT]
Yenepoya Institute of Technology - [YIT], MangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹58.81 K First Year Fees
8.6
Moodalakatte Institute of Technology - [MITK]
8.3
Karavali Institute of Technology - [KIT]
Karavali Institute of Technology - [KIT], MangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹80 K First Year Fees
8.9
St Joseph Engineering College - [SJEC]
St Joseph Engineering College - [SJEC], MangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹98.83 K First Year Fees
7.9
Sahyadri College of Engineering and Management
8.5
Dr MV Shetty Institute of Technology - [MVSIT]
7.7