Devang Patel Institute of Advance Technology and Research - [DEPSTAR], Anand - Reviews

Anand, Gujarat AICTE CHARUSAT, Anand Private

College Rating

Based on 6 Students RatingClaim this college

8.7 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
8.2/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
9.3/10Infrastructure
8.5/10Placement
9.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (6)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (6)
Course (6)
Internship (6)
Provide (6)
Scholarship (6)
Football (5)
Hostel (5)
Network (5)
Structure (5)
Curriculum (4)
Infrastructure (4)
Merit List (4)
Semester (4)
Annual Income (3)
Computer (2)

6 Reviews found


RB
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Yes, there are few of 'em. One of them which I hate is faculties are always speaking in Gujarati and not in Hindi or English, where at this stage We must have good grip at English through Practicing. And other is as it is deemed University checking is aslo too liberal and they always gives extra marks then deserving !

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes our college is providing scholarships. I ain't eligible for any of the scholarships. One of the scholarship is MYSY Scholarship which is only available for students whose parents annual income is less than 6lacs. And other one os only for Motti Sattavis Caste.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees structure of our college is normally feasible. Fees for the students of the general quota and the management quota is around 1.3 lacs. But the fees of the students of NRI quota is a bit expensive which is of 3.5 lacs.

College Events :

There are numerous events that are celebrated in our college. First of all it is Cognizance which is the tech first. Then we have sports cum cultural fest called spoural which consists of the three day celebration of cultural fest and a week for sports fest.

Hostel Facilities :

Yes I've opted for hostel, actually there are seven to eight hostels around the campus and my hostel is one of the cleanest and secured hostel all around. Infrastructure is also very good and mess and canteen is also there inside the hostel.

Campus Life :

Yes our college too organizes extra curricular activities and the workshops. We have labs like Apple labs, AR labs and VR labs. We also have Sports Ground for Cricket, Football, Volleyball, Cricket & kabaddi.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes our college has alumni network. Senior students are very friendly and helpful. They are always ready to help us on our assignments and Projects. I don't have any much details abt Alumni Association as I'm currently studying in 3rd sem.

Faculty :

Faculties of our college are so down to earth and friendly ! They are always in urge of helping us and always asks students to ask them doubts so that their concepts are always clear. Only thing that I don't like about them is they often speak Gujarati.

Admission :

I got the admission through ACPC merit list. Acpc merit list is based on 40% of Gujcet marks and 60% of boards marks. My rank was 10k in ACPC merit list. It wasn't easy for me to get admission on the general quota, So I got admission on the based of OBC quota

Placement Experience :

The placement and job opportunities offered by our college are very good. Yes college provide internships at the end of 2nd year and 3rd year. Actually I don't have any experience because right now I am in 2nd semester and I haven't went for any internship yet.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course curriculum is almost same as it is in every college. Aur exam structure is like we have two internal and one external. Internals are of 30 marks and external is of 70 marks. Marks of quizzes, presentations, vivas and practicals are also counted.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Institute of Technology - [SVIT] Vasad
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aditya Silver Oak Institute of Technology - [ASOIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madhuben & Bhanubhai Patel Institute of Technology - [MBPIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 71 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Knowledge Institute of Technology & Engineering - [KITE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Charotar University of Science and Technology - [CHARUSAT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
B.Sc 4.7 49 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
G H Patel College of Engineering & Technology - [GCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 1.34 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Institute of Technology - [SVIT] Vasad
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madhuben & Bhanubhai Patel Institute of Technology - [MBPIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 71 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chandubhai S Patel Institute of Technology - [CSPIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 1.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sardar Patel College of Engineering - [SPCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Jivraj Mehta Institute of Technology - [DJMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ipcowala Institute of Engineering and Technology - [IIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 51 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister
January 20, 2021
JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister

The Ministry of Education on Tuesday declared that relaxation would be provided in admission criteria for NITs and centrally funded technical institutions like IIITs by eliminating the requirement of 75 per cent marks in Class 12 board examinations. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal &lsqu

JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here
January 19, 2021
JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here

January 19, 2021: National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the JEE Main 2021 Mock Test for registered candidates to check and download on its official website at nta.ac.in. NTA has published separate mock tests for JEE Main 2021. As per the mock test released, engineering aspirants can attempt

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 98,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 98,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 98,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Ms. Dweepna Garg Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Engineering
Mr. Parth Goel Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Engineering
Mr. Vivek Ayar Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Engineering
Students also visited