Devang Patel Institute of Advance Technology and Research - [DEPSTAR], Anand - Reviews

Anand, Gujarat AICTE CHARUSAT, Anand Private

College Rating

Based on 6 Students RatingClaim this college

8.7 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
8.2/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
9.3/10Infrastructure
8.5/10Placement
9.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (6)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (6)
Course (6)
Internship (6)
Provide (6)
Scholarship (6)
Football (5)
Hostel (5)
Network (5)
Structure (5)
Curriculum (4)
Infrastructure (4)
Merit List (4)
Semester (4)
Annual Income (3)
Computer (2)

6 Reviews found


U
8.7 /10

Remarks :

I love my college and happy to be part of it. I dont have any negative remarks but if there will be less attendance criteria then it would be better. Otherwise very happy about my college. And also recommend other to be in our college.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

For the students who got good marks in final semester exam got scholarships of around 5000 maybe I am not sure. I am not sure about loan facility but ya they help to get internship for that and provide enough money for projects.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

We have fee around 1 lac per year. Quite expensive not that much. But ya they also provide good facilities for the amount they take and also they are providing scholarships for who are poor. So ya quite happy with all this.

College Events :

As usual all colleges have one technical fest and one cultural fest. Our both events are organised very well and mainly students have to organise this so it also provides students to set a platform. We also have sports week alongside with cultural fest.

Hostel Facilities :

Ya, I am in hostel and what to say about my hostel. Its far better than many common hostels. I also get jain food there as I am jain by caste. We also have gym, cricket pitch and many more things.

Campus Life :

Ya, we have cricket pitch, football pitch kabbadi, volley ball every pitch. We have also one room for dance practice. And labs are so good especially mac lab and virtual reality lab. We have all access to this labs.

Alumni/Alumna :

I dont have enough knowledge about alumni network but ya senior students are very helpful. And many of them are friends now so they treat us very well. We have anti ragging campus so no need to worry.

Faculty :

Actually our department has been recently started and so facilities of our department are younger but this provides us friendly atmosphere overall and also they have helping nature. Some faculties as usual in all college are strict.

Admission :

I got admissions through management quota. In that also there is merit list system and I have options to select CE, CSE or It. In that, I select CSE because I have also planned to go for masters in CSE in foreign.

Placement Experience :

Yes, we have very good placements and job opportunities. And as it is computer field more companies are there as compare to other fields. As I am in second year only I have not done internship till date but ya after my second year is finished we all have to do internships.

Course Curriculum Overview :

We have semester wise exam and for each semester we get sgpa. For overall ranking we calculate cgpa and on the basis of this we got jobs in future. And my course is totally related to computer field. Mainly we have to do coding and stuffs like that.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Dharmsinh Desai University - [DDU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.52 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Institute of Technology - [SVIT] Vasad
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sardar Patel College of Engineering - [SPCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
A. D. Patel Institute of Technology - [ADIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.06 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
LDRP Institute of Technology and Research - [LDRPITR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.08 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chandubhai S Patel Institute of Technology - [CSPIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 1.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Institute of Technology - [SVIT] Vasad
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madhuben & Bhanubhai Patel Institute of Technology - [MBPIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 71 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chandubhai S Patel Institute of Technology - [CSPIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 1.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sardar Patel College of Engineering - [SPCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Jivraj Mehta Institute of Technology - [DJMIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ipcowala Institute of Engineering and Technology - [IIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 51 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister
January 20, 2021
JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister

The Ministry of Education on Tuesday declared that relaxation would be provided in admission criteria for NITs and centrally funded technical institutions like IIITs by eliminating the requirement of 75 per cent marks in Class 12 board examinations. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal &lsqu

JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here
January 19, 2021
JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here

January 19, 2021: National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the JEE Main 2021 Mock Test for registered candidates to check and download on its official website at nta.ac.in. NTA has published separate mock tests for JEE Main 2021. As per the mock test released, engineering aspirants can attempt

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 98,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 98,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Information Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 98,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Ms. Dweepna Garg Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Engineering
Mr. Parth Goel Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Engineering
Mr. Vivek Ayar Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Engineering