Devang Patel Institute of Advance Technology And Research - [DPIATR], Anand - Reviews

Devang Patel Institute of Advance Technology And Research - [DPIATR], Anand - Reviews

Anand, Gujarat AICTE | CHARUSAT, Anand Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.5/10

8.4/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
9.2/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
V
Vasu GodhaviyaComputer EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Charusat university

Alumni/Alumna -

Seniors are helpful to us as therly give us guidelines if we have any problems related to studies, placements, interships etc. Good contact with seniors are always helpful. Seniors also arranges seminars and workshops for our development.


Scholarship -

Scholarships are given to the top rankers by the college. Scholarship amount varies according to your rank. Every semester they provide scholarship to the students selected on the basis of their results.


Remarks -
9.2 /10

There are some positive remarks as well as some negative remarks. Infrastructure, facilities, teaching staff quality, food etc. can be considered in positive remarks. In negative remarks, I would like to share that there are some loopholes in the selection community for any events as all students are not getting equal opportunities.


Campus Life -
8 /10

Extracurriculars activities are also good one in our college. They are eager to bring up students ahead in the field of sports. We also get labs with latest technology like AR VR lab and Ios lab. Social activities are also carried out by our college's social club.


Admission -

I got admission on the basis of ACPC merit rank. From the 12th standard result all the students get respective merit rank on the basis of which they have to choose the college and respective branch. There are 3 rounds for admission among which 2 are online and last one is offline round.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Course curriculum is overall nice mostly all the topics related to your branch are covered in a sufficient way. Practical work is also deeply covered from basics to advanced. Exam structure consists of both practical and theory exam. There are 2 internals and 1 final exam per sem.


Placement -
9 /10

Campus placements are good upto some level. Nearly 80-90% placement is there excluding studnet going for masters or any other. Still I haven't done any internship yet but my seniors have done in their summer vacations. Stipend vary according to the internships from 5000-15000.


Events -
8 /10

Events organized by our college are Cognizance - it is a national level techfest of 2 days which includes technical and non-technical events. Vroond- Festival of garba. Spoural- It is a sports festival which lasts almost 2 weeks ending with cultural activities.


Fees -

Fee structure is moderate. It is feasible for middle class people but hard to pay for lower class. Though it is good as they are providing extraordinary facilities and infrastructure as compared to other colleges.


Faculty -
10 /10

They are outstanding. All have 5+ years experience. Most of them are PhD or PhD pursuing. All are friendly with students and helping out in all possible ways. They provide a great support to you apart from academic.


14 Jan 202000report
D
Deep ThakkarBtech. ITPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Really good college for engineering

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Can improve hostel accomodation and increase the number of hostels. Overall our campus is green and neat and tidy. It is such a good campus that one might want to go there for picnic also. There is also a lake in our college.


Admission -

First of all you have to pass the 12 gujarat board examination and then gujcet exam and apply in ACPC. Then you get admission through your acpc rank and choice filling. Then if you get admission in any round then take the admission slip and go to the college for verification and fees payment


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
RUDRA BARADComputer Science EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Depstar's Review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

There are 2 negative remarks that are the faculties don't communicate in English which I think must be important factor in today's yield and also that as College is Deemed University they also give more marks than other colleges and universities


Admission -

We have ACPC Merit List that is calculated on basis of 60% of our 12th marks and 40% of Our GUJCET marks. So My rank was 10k in ACPC Merit list. So the scene was that I couldn't get Admission on Normal Basis so I got Admission on basis of OBC Quota


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
U
UditkamdarComputer Science and EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

How well do u know your college

Remarks -
8.7 /10

I love my college and happy to be part of it. I dont have any negative remarks but if there will be less attendance criteria then it would be better. Otherwise very happy about my college. And also recommend other to be in our college.


Admission -

I got admissions through management quota. In that also there is merit list system and I have options to select CE, CSE or It. In that, I select CSE because I have also planned to go for masters in CSE in foreign.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
R
RUDRA BARADComputer science engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DEPSTAR'S REVIEW

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Yes, there are few of 'em. One of them which I hate is faculties are always speaking in Gujarati and not in Hindi or English, where at this stage We must have good grip at English through Practicing. And other is as it is deemed University checking is aslo too liberal and they always gives extra marks then deserving !


Admission -

I got the admission through ACPC merit list. Acpc merit list is based on 40% of Gujcet marks and 60% of boards marks. My rank was 10k in ACPC merit list. It wasn't easy for me to get admission on the general quota, So I got admission on the based of OBC quota


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Alpha College of Engineering & Technology, Gandhi Nagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Alpha College of Engineering & Technology

Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat
AICTE
A. D. Patel Institute of Technology - [ADIT], Vallabh Vidyanagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

A. D. Patel Institute of Technology - [ADIT]

Vallabh Vidyanagar, Gujarat
AICTE
Babaria Institute of Technology-[BITS], Vadodara logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

news view all

January 27, 2020

JEE Main 2020 AP Topper Landa Jitendra's Journey

For most of the students, getting admission in IIT is a dream and to chase their dream, students study hard to score well in JEE Mains. Cracking JEE Mains is surely the happiest moment in any person’s life and the feeling of scoring 100 percentile is beyond explanation. Same is th

January 24, 2020

JEE Main 2020 Topper Chagari Koushal Kumar Reddy’s Success Mantra (100 Percentile)

The results for Paper 1 of Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main 2020 has recently been announced on January 17, 2020. According to the official notification released by National Testing Agency (NTA), there are a total number of 9 candidates who have the highest score. These whizz-kids demonstrat

January 31, 2020

"Success doesn't matter, what matters is how you deal with the failures" says JEE Main 2020 Topper Parth Dwivedi

Parth Dwivedi, one of the 9 students who topped JEE MAIN 2020 with 100 percentile. Shocked seeing his result, Parth secured 100 marks in Mathematics and 96 marks in both Physics & Chemistry. The initial brick to fulfill his IIT dream was put in 11 standard, when he started his preparation.

January 31, 2020

Rongala Arun Siddardha’s Journey to the Top in JEE Main 2020 (100 Percentile)

Rongala Arun Siddhardha topped the charts of JEE Main 2020 January session results by being one amongst the 100 Percentile scorers in the B.E/ B. Tech Paper. Coming from a middle class financial background, Rongala sees Mr. Sundar Pichai as his ideal. He has completed his schooling from the Telan

January 20, 2020

JEE Main 2020 IIT's Seat Intake

The ultimate goal of every engineering aspirant who wants their academic lives to be secured within the proper environment of IITs and NITs has to be JEE Main. JEE Main is the first step towards getting into these prestigious institutions. Previously, an aspirant had to compete against more than

January 20, 2020

JEE Main GFTI's Seat Intake 2020

JEE Main is an entrance examination for admission in the top engineering colleges in the country. Earlier different institutes used to conduct different entrance tests for admission in engineering courses all over India. But now, JEE Main has become the single entrance test to get admission to un

January 24, 2020

JEE Main 2020 January Session Result : List of Toppers

JEE Main 2020 January session result is out. A total of 9 students have scored 100 percentile in the examination. Out of these toppers, 2 are each from Andhra Pradesh, Rajasthan and Telangana. There is one topper each from Delhi, Gujarat and Haryana.  

January 18, 2020

JEE Main Result Calculator 2020: Normalization and Percentile Score

With JEE Main 2020 being an online test conducted in multiple sessions, it is most likely that difficulty level of examination may differ from candidate to candidate. See JEE Main P

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹98,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹98,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹98,000/Yr
4 Years

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. Rima PitrodaAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Prof. Nidhi BarodawalaAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Prof. Phenil BuchAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Engineering
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Vadodara Institute of Engineering, Vadodara logo

Vadodara Institute of Engineering, Vadodara

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Grow More Faculty of Engineering, Ahmedabad logo

Grow More Faculty of Engineering, Ahmedabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Apollo Institute Of Engineering And Technology, Ahmedabad logo
6.9
Dr. Jivraj Mehta Institute of Technology - [DJMIT], Anand logo
7.2
Sardar Patel College of Engineering - [SPCE], Anand logo

Sardar Patel College of Engineering - [SPCE], Anand

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×