Central Institute of plastics engineering & Technology- [CIPET], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat AICTE Estd 1984 GTU, Ahmedabad Private

College Rating

Based on 12 Students RatingClaim this college

7.6 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (9)

Most Popular Tags

Course (7)
Faculty (7)
Placement (7)
Scholarship (7)
Ground (6)
Hostel (6)
Structure (6)
Admission (4)
Engineering (4)
Entrance Exam (4)
Plastic (4)
Process (4)
Semester Exam (4)
Quality (3)
Technology (2)

12 Reviews found


SK
5.5 /10

Remarks

Its a leading college in Plastics engineering and and industry. it's come under chemical ministry. There is no scope in government and psu job. only in a private sector job.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KA
8.3 /10

Remarks

We don't have a swimming pool and The environment of our college is very good and I love to live here, only because of the support of our seniors and teachers, staff of aur college is very supporting. I love the environment of my college.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.3 /10

Remarks

The college has no playing ground the playing ground is must want to the college there are so many sports item in college but there is no ground the students are practising in fact ground near the college

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
5 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DR
8.3 /10

Remarks

College management is very good. For management faculty are also available.

Admission

You can take addmission in our college according to your 12th percentage and entrance exam. CIPET organized the entrance exam. In the cipet to branch are available first one is plastic and second one is manufacturing. In manufacturing branch addmission cutoff marks is less the plastic branch cutoff marks.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
R
6.2 /10

Remarks

They can improve canteen food quality. And fluency to solve students problem quicker.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

MD
9.8 /10

Remarks

There is no negative mark about the college there are so many positive markad about college. They are all faculty are so many helpful for all each student's. The all time helps us for all activities and aslo in study.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

J
8.3 /10

Admission

Admission to me in Post graduate diploma in plastics processing and testing was given through entrance examination, I wrote CIPET JEE for getting admission in this course. A candidate must have completed 3 year full time degree in science to apply for this program. This course in this college is good and has much better education and academic records.

Placement Experience

9/10

Our institute has good placement facilities, this is one the best industry and has good scope in future. Our college has good placement tie ups, few of the companies which come for placement and recuit us during campus placement are joegeetha plastic pipes, RishiFIBC solutions, lumax, krishi hot and cold, mastercraft, constentia flexibles, etc. We have training facilities in our campus, but internship facilities are not provided.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More

M
8.0 /10

Admission

I am doing my B.E. in plastic engineering from this institution. I got admission to this institution based on my score in qualifying examination. I got admission based on my JEE mains score. I cleared the cut off set by the college. After writing entrance test I applied to the college where I got admission based on the score. One should have completed 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Maths, with atleast 50% marks.This institute is one of the pioneer institute in plastic, in and around Gujarat.

Placement Experience

8/10

Our college has good placement records, they are focusing on to get more compaies as well, few of the firms which come for campus placement are Reliance industries Ltd, Shansco Multipack, Napco Group, Bright Auto Plast, Renoyld, etc. Internship opportunities are not provided by them.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
BW
7.8 /10

Admission

I appeared the TNEA examination and my marks were above the cut off marks set by the college. Therefore I applied in the online website of the college and got the admission. Other details are mentioned in the college website.

Placement Experience

7/10

The institute offers placement assistance to the students for seeking the best job in the industry. Along with that, the college Also provide training and career guidance services to shape the career of students by developing their personalities. The institute organizers various programs for enhancing the skills of the students and make them prepare for upcoming challenges.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
3.5 /10

Remarks

I'll prefer if you want to pursue Bachelors in Plastic Engineering only.

3 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
5 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Swaminarayan College of Engineering & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ahmedabad Institute of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 71 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hasmukh Goswami College of Engineering - [HGCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Adani Institute of Infrastructure Engineering - [AIIE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.65 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Grow More Faculty of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SAL College of Engineering - [SCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Institute of Technology, Nirma University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.97 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nirma University - [NU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Nirma University - [NU]

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
BE/B.Tech 5.4 1.97 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indus University
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Indus University

Ahmedabad, Gujarat
BE/B.Tech 5.1 96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Infrastructure Technology Research and Management - [IITRAM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
ME/M.Tech 5.0 29.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
L.D. College of Engineering - [LDCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 2.86 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vishwakarma Government Engineering College - [VGEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Gujarat HC Dismissed Petition from GTU Students' Against Offline Exam, Read Details Here
January 14, 2021
Gujarat HC Dismissed Petition from GTU Students' Against Offline Exam, Read Details Here

Gujarat High Court has refused a petition filed by 14 students of Gujarat Technological University (GTU) contesting the option of offline exams to be conducted by the varsity. The court issued the order following a statement submitted by the varsity. GTU students from various departments of

GTU to Add Vedic Gyan to the curriculum for students’ Bright future
January 04, 2021
GTU to Add Vedic Gyan to the curriculum for students’ Bright future

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) will add Vedic Gyan that includes Sanskrit, Vedic Maths, Indian Traditional Knowledge and yoga, etc. from the new academic session 2021-2022.  Through this, GTU plans to give a chance to learn traditional knowledge with robotics, software, and

Gujarat Technological University Receives Notice from HC to Conduct Exams Online; Read Details Here
January 02, 2021
Gujarat Technological University Receives Notice from HC to Conduct Exams Online; Read Details Here

January 2, 2021: The Gujarat High Court has issued a notice to Gujarat Technological University (GTU) after hearing the plea of students to hold semester Examinations in online mode.  Gujarat Technological University, Ahmedabad organised it's final year examinations online earlier due to

GTU Winter Semester Online Examination Cancelled after Numerous Students Complain; Read Full Story
December 07, 2020
GTU Winter Semester Online Examination Cancelled after Numerous Students Complain; Read Full Story

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) has cancelled the winter semester examination which was previously scheduled to be held in online mode after receiving a lot of complaints from students.  GTU has conducted the final semester examination in online mode for various technical courses

GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
GU and GTU Delay Exams Scheduled to be Held in December; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University (GTU) and Gujrat University (GU) have both decided to postpone exams which were scheduled to be held in December. The Universities took this decision in view of the increasing number of covid cases in the state. GTU decided to delay its Winter 2020 exams whic

Around 82 Overseas Students Enroll In Gujarat Technological University; Check Details Here
November 29, 2020
Around 82 Overseas Students Enroll In Gujarat Technological University; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University has enrolled around 82 overseas students from across 22 countries amidst the pandemic covid-19 circumstances.  In a press report, Gujarat Technological University (GTU) officials stated that it is the only university across the state to enroll as many as 82 o

GTU Postpones PhD Entrance Exams Indefinitely; Check Details Here
November 22, 2020
GTU Postpones PhD Entrance Exams Indefinitely; Check Details Here

Gujarat Technological University announced the postponement of the entrance exam for PhD applicants. The exam was originally supposed to be held on November 22 but was delayed once again. This is not the first time that the exam has been delayed. It has previously been postponed 4 times and

GTU plans to begin Practical Classes, Colleges Await Gujarat Govt’s guidelines
October 09, 2020
GTU plans to begin Practical Classes, Colleges Await Gujarat Govt’s guidelines

Gujarat: Gujarat Technology University (GTU) has instructed the affiliated colleges to start the practical classes. Amid the pandemic, both the staff and students are reticent towards this decision. GTU wants the students to attend the practical classes in small batches. Meanwhile, the colleges a

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BE Manufacturing Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 65,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Plastic Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 65,000/Yr
4 Years
ME CAD/CAM AVG FEE - ₹ 77,000/Yr
2 Years