Kalpana Chawla Government Medical College - [KCGMC] Rankings

×

Kalpana Chawla Government Medical College - [KCGMC], Karnal - Reviews

Kalpana Chawla Government Medical College - [KCGMC], Karnal - Reviews

College rating

based on 18 students ratings
Claim This College

8/10

8.1/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Structure
    Faculty
    Hostel
    Good Placement
    Government
    Campus
    Good Internship
    Internship Experience
    Offer Good
    Entrance Exam
    Medical Entrance
    Offer Admission
    Theory Knowledge
    Practical Knowledge

    15 Reviews found

    P
    Pardeep tanwarMBBS
    Batch : 2024
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    Becoming doctor is my childhood dream actually. So I started my preparation for NEET UG and I cracked the exam in 2019. At my score those college i could take admission, I prepared this because its location, infrastructure and even academics are really appreciable.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    We are in health profession so we would see our opportunities in any hospital where we can practice well.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    PurushothMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Fondly remembering my college

    Admission -

    As is the rule for applying to MBBS courses across the country, a valid NEET UG score was required to take admission here. The college is reputed, and closer to home than the other ones that I could have got, so I decided to come here.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    The college is very new yet, and no batch of MBBS has passed out as yet. So there isn't any placement statistics as such. In fact no batch has yet gone for their mandatory internship period even, so when that happen, we'll have an idea of how the placement scenario will be.

    7/10faculty
    6/10placement
    6/10social life
    7/10course
    6/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    S
    SudharshanMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2024
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    So far so good at KCGMC

    Admission -

    The national NEET UG entrance examination is the qualifying exam that is required for admission here. I got into the college in the counselling process after the NEET results were declared. I chose this as despite being a very college, it is well-known and reputed.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    No batch has yet graduated MBBS, so the placement scenario is non-existent. The mandatory internship after four and half years is also not reached yet by our seniors, so there's no indication of how the placement stats would look.

    7/10faculty
    6/10placement
    6/10social life
    8/10course
    6/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    B
    BhaskariMBBS
    Batch : 2016
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good target to start your career

    Admission -
    8.5 /10

    My overall experiences have been quite enjoyable. As the staff members are friendly, professional and understanding to any need that you have. The facilities provided by college campus are good. A result in our college is always good.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    D
    DhirajMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Superlative College for Medical students

    Admission -
    8.5 /10

    From my point of view, it?s only positive remark about KCGMC. It has best faculties, seniors are the best. Libraries are opened for students for free and available for 24*7 hours. All the educational local office members are helpful. There is no favoritism on the basis of cast and belief. The college provides beautiful decent facilities to the students both on-campus and for the students in the hostel.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    P
    PriyankaMBBS
    Batch : 2018
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review on 59217 Kalpana Chawla Government Medical College - [KCGMC]

    Admission -

    The university requests admission into its MBBS program based on NEET rankings. NEET cut-off pertains to the minimum rank that candidates are expected to secure in NEET to be capable of admission into the college. NEET cut-off score of individual medical colleges is released after the publication of NEET Outcomes. I scored 466 in NEET and was able to get into this college.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The college offers good placement to the students. The university provides good internships with a stipend of Rs 10,000 per month for one year. We can also work as assistants and prepare for PG side by side. The internship experience is enormous and we get hands-on experience in everything aspect and are provided with the required tools and technology too.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    N
    NitinMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College Review

    Admission -
    8 /10

    There are various positive remarks to the college is that:- College provide all types of facilities to the students. Provide very good subjective well-being teachers. College provide all facilities to the students The college campus are very good.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    M
    MitaMBBS
    Batch : 2017
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BEST MEDICAL COLLEGE

    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    My point of view my college is a best place to study and enjoyment. Living in college campus is a very different and amazing experience. The students do lots of fun in hostel and from academics point of view I think this is a right place for everyone.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    M
    MehakMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College Review

    Admission -
    8.2 /10

    To be very honest my college is really a good place to study . The sweet memories you will make is just worth spending your life here. In this area this is the best college for medical students. The campus life offered by my college is really good. Not only academics but my college offers good exposure to extra curricular activities.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    P
    PihuMBBS
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    Kalpana chawla government medical college is a renowned institute in this region. I am doing my MBBS course from this college. I got admission in this college through NEET entrance examination. I applied for NEET exam after completing my 12th. After clearing NEET, I applied with my score in counseling, and got admission in this college by my score. We must have studied Physics, Chemistry and biology in 12th and must have completed 17 years of age.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    We have good placement opportunities in govt hospital. As there is need to have specialisation with MBBS degree, studying further is the option for all. We have compulsory 1 year internship where We get hand on experience working as assistants. Even with PG study We can work.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    January 20, 2021

    CBSE Board Exams 2021 to Be Based on Reduced Syllabus; NEET 2021 on Full Course: Union Education Minister; PIB Issues Clarification

    Union Education Minister had conducted a live session with Kendriya Vidyalaya students during which he confirmed that CBSE Board Exams 2021 will be conducted on the reduced Central Board Senior Secondary Examinations (CBSE) syllabus but National Eligibility Entrance Test (NEET) 2021 will be bas

    January 19, 2021

    NEET 2020 Counselling: Mop-Up Round 2 Registration for BDS Programs Ends on Jan 21; Check Details Here

    Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released the schedule for NEET Counselling 2020 Second Mop-up Round of BDS seats, according to which the counseling fresh registration has begun for eligible candidates from January 18, 2021.  Eligible candidates who appeared for NEET 2020, can check t

    January 19, 2021

    Will JEE, NEET 2021 be conducted on the Reduced Syllabus? Read Here

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank interacted with the students of Kendriya Vidyalaya through a live webinar on January 19, 2021, at the launch event of KV Andrews Ganj. The Minister even clarified several doubts that were clouding among students regarding CBSE, JEE and NEET 2021 syll

    January 19, 2021

    Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Conducts Live Session to Address Kendriya Vidyalaya Students; JEE, Board Exams, NEET UG 2021 Updates Here

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ addressed Kendriya Vidyalaya (KV) students through a live session today (January 18, 2021). The Minister inaugurated KV Andrews Ganj, New Delhi. Read the details below.  Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal c

    January 17, 2021

    AYUSH Counselling 2020: Mop Up Round Registration to Commence on Jan 19; Check Schedule, Eligibility Here

    Registration for the third round of AYUSH counselling 2020 will begin on 19 January 2021. AYUSH Admissions Central Counselling Committee (AACCC) will begin online registration at aaccc.gov.in. NEET 2020 qualified candidates will be required to register online for admission to BAMS, BSMS, BUMS and

    January 16, 2021

    Odisha NEET 2020: Spot Counselling Round to be held on Jan 19-20, Check Important Details

    Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE), cell will conduct the spot counselling of Odisha NEET 2020 counselling on January 19, 2021, and January 20, 2021, for admission into vacancy seats of MBBS/BDS courses. As per the official notification for conducting Odisha NEET 2020 counselling, the vacan

    January 16, 2021

    NEET 2020: Super Speciality, MBBS and BDS Academic Session 2020-21 Dates Announced; Check Dates Here

    NEET 2020: Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released an official notice mentioning the commencement dates of academic session 2020-21 for Super Speciality (SS) and undergraduate medical courses. MCC in consultation with the National Medical Commission (NMC) will be starting the academic se

    January 15, 2021

    UP Ayush Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment Results Declared, Check Details Here

    UP Ayush Counselling 2020 1st round seat allotment results have been declared at the official website,i.e., ugcounselling.ayushup.in for admission into Ayurvedic/ Unani/ Homeopathy Medical colleges, private sector universities, Deemed universities, Ayurvedic/ Unani/ Homeopathy Medical colleges.&nbsp

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹37,869/Yr
    5 Years 6 Months

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Rimpi Gupta Assistant Professor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Shveta Swami Associate Professor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Sunder Goyal Professor, Department of General Surgery
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Pandit Bhagwat Dayal Sharma University of Health Sciences, Rohtak logo

    Pandit Bhagwat Dayal Sharma University of Health Sciences, Rohtak

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 12.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    ESIC Medical College, Faridabad logo

    ESIC Medical College, Faridabad

    MBBS , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    BPS Govt. Medical College for Women, Sonepat logo

    BPS Govt. Medical College for Women, Sonepat

    MBBS , ₹ 38.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×