Yenepoya Dental College - [YDC] Rankings

×

Ranked 20 for Dental by NIRF 2020
Ranked 34 for Dental by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 32 for Dental by Indiatoday 2019
Yenepoya Dental College - [YDC], Mangalore - Reviews

Yenepoya Dental College - [YDC], Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore, Karnataka DCI | Estd 1992 Yenepoya University, Mangalore Private Ranked 20 for Dental by NIRF 2020+2 more

College rating

based on 5 students ratings
Claim This College

7.4/10

8.0/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
7.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Fee Structure
    Amount
    Entrance
    Hostel
    Placement
    Stipend
    Course Structure
    Dentistry
    Doctor
    Management
    Research
    Review
    Support
    Yenepoya

    5 Reviews found

    n
    nabeel mohammed shaBachelor of Dental Science [BDS]
    Batch : 2016
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    6/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    My second home

    Internship -
    9 /10

    yes our college does provide internship. it is a 360 days rotating internship from all the different branches of dentistry. Internship stipend was 3,200/month .the overall experience was good.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    as like in any college it takes time for the seniors and juniors to mingle .ofcourse they are all help full.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    our faculties are one of the best . most of them devote a lot of time in teaching us. its clearly understood by the easy graspable ppt that they use when teaching us. ofcourse there are hardships , but it is to frame the overall buildup of the future doctors.

    Admission -
    8 /10

    the college management decisions are sometimes not so supportive . they are biased by emotions and opinions. committee decisions need to be more fair.

    Admission -

    the admission process was simple . it was 8 years back. i got an application form , filled it up. some amount was paid ,although i dont remember how much it was. they mailed us back asking to write a yenepoya entrance exam. after the whole thing counselling was kept , and thats when we had to submit all the necessary documents and pay the first installment of fees. further details regarding beginning of course was informed later.

    Fees -

    the current fee structure is a bit expensive as the fee structure does not tally what we earn as salary after we start working. the fee structure increases every year.

    Exam Structure -

    the exams and labs are indeed frustrating and hectic. but , you cant argue with it. we are doctors and the people studying there are the future doctors .they literally have to treat real human patients . so since we are dealing with that kind of a reality , ofcourse the labs and exams must be hectic. but not always though.

    Scholarship -

    yes there are loan facility and scholarship . but i dont know the actual details regarding.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    as our college comes under medical institution, there's no such thing as placement. well , as of job opportunities, there's a bit of saturation of dentists, hence is less. our government is so careless , that they dont keep track of these things. when no companies come to campus theres bot much to write and complete the 250 characters you guys mention.

    Entrance Preview -

    i joined yenepoya from management quota. i didnt write any exams ,unlike other students who studied and got through from entrance exams .wanted to study outside my homestate kerala and found this college apt. the admission process was easy though.

    Hostel Facilities -

    hostel facilities and the college environment are awesome. the hostel rooms are ofcourse sharing except for family rooms . the hostel and mess fees are a bit expensive though. the food has to improve a bit more . the money paid and the food received does not tally up.

    Events -
    9 /10

    this is the best thing that i have come across in my college life. we have every kinds of celebrations . cultural fest is like holy. the sports tournament is something else way more great. i am a basketball player. my basketball team is what is making me work close to my college , so that i can play with them. i even applied for a job in my college just for that.

    Campus Life -
    9 /10

    campus life is extraordinary. girls are more compared to boys. the events workshops sports fest extracurricular activites are so good.

    Course Curriculum -

    i find the course curriculum to be a bit more in the beginning .the first two years we had a lot to study. later on the course structure felt easy for me. truly speaking , they have to increase the course structure of final year, as in , include more treatment-learning options

    14 Nov 2017135report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Sharad Pawar Dental College and Hospital - [SPDC], Wardha logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    JSS Dental College and Hospital - [JSSDCH], Mysore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    The Oxford Dental College and Hospital, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10
    SRM Dental College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    SRM Dental College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Manipal College of Dental Sciences - [MCODS], Mangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    Srinivas Institute of Dental Sciences - [SIDS], Mangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    A.J. Institute of Dental Sciences, Mangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    A.J. Institute of Dental Sciences

    Mangalore, Karnataka
    Manipal College of Dental Sciences - [MCODS], Manipal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

    news view all

    January 20, 2021

    CBSE Board Exams 2021 to Be Based on Reduced Syllabus; NEET 2021 on Full Course: Union Education Minister; PIB Issues Clarification

    Union Education Minister had conducted a live session with Kendriya Vidyalaya students during which he confirmed that CBSE Board Exams 2021 will be conducted on the reduced Central Board Senior Secondary Examinations (CBSE) syllabus but National Eligibility Entrance Test (NEET) 2021 will be bas

    January 19, 2021

    NEET 2020 Counselling: Mop-Up Round 2 Registration for BDS Programs Ends on Jan 21; Check Details Here

    Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released the schedule for NEET Counselling 2020 Second Mop-up Round of BDS seats, according to which the counseling fresh registration has begun for eligible candidates from January 18, 2021.  Eligible candidates who appeared for NEET 2020, can check t

    January 19, 2021

    Will JEE, NEET 2021 be conducted on the Reduced Syllabus? Read Here

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank interacted with the students of Kendriya Vidyalaya through a live webinar on January 19, 2021, at the launch event of KV Andrews Ganj. The Minister even clarified several doubts that were clouding among students regarding CBSE, JEE and NEET 2021 syll

    January 19, 2021

    Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Conducts Live Session to Address Kendriya Vidyalaya Students; JEE, Board Exams, NEET UG 2021 Updates Here

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ addressed Kendriya Vidyalaya (KV) students through a live session today (January 18, 2021). The Minister inaugurated KV Andrews Ganj, New Delhi. Read the details below.  Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal c

    January 17, 2021

    AYUSH Counselling 2020: Mop Up Round Registration to Commence on Jan 19; Check Schedule, Eligibility Here

    Registration for the third round of AYUSH counselling 2020 will begin on 19 January 2021. AYUSH Admissions Central Counselling Committee (AACCC) will begin online registration at aaccc.gov.in. NEET 2020 qualified candidates will be required to register online for admission to BAMS, BSMS, BUMS and

    January 16, 2021

    Odisha NEET 2020: Spot Counselling Round to be held on Jan 19-20, Check Important Details

    Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE), cell will conduct the spot counselling of Odisha NEET 2020 counselling on January 19, 2021, and January 20, 2021, for admission into vacancy seats of MBBS/BDS courses. As per the official notification for conducting Odisha NEET 2020 counselling, the vacan

    January 16, 2021

    NEET 2020: Super Speciality, MBBS and BDS Academic Session 2020-21 Dates Announced; Check Dates Here

    NEET 2020: Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released an official notice mentioning the commencement dates of academic session 2020-21 for Super Speciality (SS) and undergraduate medical courses. MCC in consultation with the National Medical Commission (NMC) will be starting the academic se

    January 15, 2021

    UP Ayush Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment Results Declared, Check Details Here

    UP Ayush Counselling 2020 1st round seat allotment results have been declared at the official website,i.e., ugcounselling.ayushup.in for admission into Ayurvedic/ Unani/ Homeopathy Medical colleges, private sector universities, Deemed universities, Ayurvedic/ Unani/ Homeopathy Medical colleges.&nbsp

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BDSAVG FEE - ₹420,000/Yr
    5 Years
    MDS Conservative Dentistry & EndodonticsAVG FEE - ₹1,100,000/Yr
    3 Years
    MDS Oral & Maxillofacial SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹800,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[12]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Harish Kumar ShettyProfessor and Head, Department of Conservative Dentistry
    Dr. S. Vidyadhar ShettyProfessor, Department of Conservative Dentistry
    Dr. Nithin SuvarnaProfessor, Department of Conservative Dentistry
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    A.J. Institute of Dental Sciences, Mangalore logo

    A.J. Institute of Dental Sciences, Mangalore

    BDS , ₹ 6.78 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Bapuji Dental College and Hospital - [BDCH], Davanagere logo
    8.0
    Sri Siddhartha Dental College - [SSDC], Tumkur logo
    5.4
    KLE VK Institute of Dental sciences, Belgaum logo
    8.3
    ×