Yenepoya Dental College - [YDC], Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore, Karnataka DCI Estd 1992 Yenepoya University, Mangalore Private Ranked 20 For Dental By NIRF 2020 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.2/10Accommodation
7.8/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Dental (5)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (5)
Fee Structure (5)
Amount (4)
Entrance (4)
Hostel (4)
Placement (3)
Stipend (3)
Course Structure (2)
Dentistry (2)
Doctor (2)
Management (2)
Research (2)
Review (2)
Support (2)
Yenepoya (2)

5 Reviews found


ns
8.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

yes our college does provide internship. it is a 360 days rotating internship from all the different branches of dentistry. Internship stipend was 3,200/month .the overall experience was good.

Remarks :

the college management decisions are sometimes not so supportive . they are biased by emotions and opinions. committee decisions need to be more fair.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

yes there are loan facility and scholarship . but i dont know the actual details regarding.

Exam Structure :

the exams and labs are indeed frustrating and hectic. but , you cant argue with it. we are doctors and the people studying there are the future doctors .they literally have to treat real human patients . so since we are dealing with that kind of a reality , ofcourse the labs and exams must be hectic. but not always though.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

the current fee structure is a bit expensive as the fee structure does not tally what we earn as salary after we start working. the fee structure increases every year.

Entrance Preview :

i joined yenepoya from management quota. i didnt write any exams ,unlike other students who studied and got through from entrance exams .wanted to study outside my homestate kerala and found this college apt. the admission process was easy though.

College Events :

this is the best thing that i have come across in my college life. we have every kinds of celebrations . cultural fest is like holy. the sports tournament is something else way more great. i am a basketball player. my basketball team is what is making me work close to my college , so that i can play with them. i even applied for a job in my college just for that.

Hostel Facilities :

hostel facilities and the college environment are awesome. the hostel rooms are ofcourse sharing except for family rooms . the hostel and mess fees are a bit expensive though. the food has to improve a bit more . the money paid and the food received does not tally up.

Campus Life :

campus life is extraordinary. girls are more compared to boys. the events workshops sports fest extracurricular activites are so good.

Alumni/Alumna :

as like in any college it takes time for the seniors and juniors to mingle .ofcourse they are all help full.

Faculty :

our faculties are one of the best . most of them devote a lot of time in teaching us. its clearly understood by the easy graspable ppt that they use when teaching us. ofcourse there are hardships , but it is to frame the overall buildup of the future doctors.

Admission :

the admission process was simple . it was 8 years back. i got an application form , filled it up. some amount was paid ,although i dont remember how much it was. they mailed us back asking to write a yenepoya entrance exam. after the whole thing counselling was kept , and thats when we had to submit all the necessary documents and pay the first installment of fees. further details regarding beginning of course was informed later.

Placement Experience :

as our college comes under medical institution, there's no such thing as placement. well , as of job opportunities, there's a bit of saturation of dentists, hence is less. our government is so careless , that they dont keep track of these things. when no companies come to campus theres bot much to write and complete the 250 characters you guys mention.

Course Curriculum Overview :

i find the course curriculum to be a bit more in the beginning .the first two years we had a lot to study. later on the course structure felt easy for me. truly speaking , they have to increase the course structure of final year, as in , include more treatment-learning options

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Srinivas Institute of Dental Sciences - [SIDS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BDS 3.37 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramachandra Dental College

Sri Ramachandra Dental College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BDS 6 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KLE VK Institute of Dental sciences
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BDS 4.47 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SDM College of Dental Sciences and Hospital - [SDMCDSH] Sattur
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BDS 8.3 4.69 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bapuji Dental College and Hospital - [BDCH]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BDS 7.5 95.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indira Gandhi Institute of Dental Sciences - [IGIDS]
BDS 7.50 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Manipal College of Dental Sciences - [MCODS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BDS 8.9 7 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
A B Shetty Memorial Institute of Dental Sciences - [ABSMIDS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BDS 7.9 5.07 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Srinivas Institute of Dental Sciences - [SIDS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BDS 3.37 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
A.J. Institute of Dental Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

A.J. Institute of Dental Sciences

Mangalore, Karnataka
BDS 6.78 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manipal College of Dental Sciences - [MCODS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BDS 8.9 7 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SDM College of Dental Sciences and Hospital - [SDMCDSH] Sattur
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BDS 8.3 4.69 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BDS AVG FEE - ₹ 420,000/Yr
5 Years
MDS Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics AVG FEE - ₹ 1,100,000/Yr
3 Years
MDS Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery AVG FEE - ₹ 800,000/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Dr. Harish Kumar Shetty Professor and Head, Department of Conservative Dentistry
Dr. S. Vidyadhar Shetty Professor, Department of Conservative Dentistry
Dr. Nithin Suvarna Professor, Department of Conservative Dentistry