Symbiosis Institute of Design - [SID] Rankings

×

Ranked 9 for Fashion by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 14 for Fashion by Indiatoday 2019
Symbiosis Institute of Design - [SID], Pune - Reviews

Symbiosis Institute of Design - [SID], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra UGC | Estd 2002 SIU, Pune Private NAAC Grade A Ranked 9 for Fashion by Indiatoday 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 23 students ratings

8.4/10

8.3/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Design
    Admission
    Course Curriculum
    Entrance Exam
    Faculty
    Interview
    Campus
    Fashion
    Fee Structure
    Hostel
    Industry
    Internship
    Scholarship
    Symbiosis
    Studio Test

    23 Reviews found

    R
    RadhikaB.Des. User product designBatch : 2017
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    I chose this college because it is highly reputed and renowned in the field of fashion and designing. The college campus is also amazing having all the infrastructural facilities. The faculties of the college are also highly qualified.

    Admission -

    Our college offers admission on the basis of merit scored in the Symbiosis Entrance Test which is held in three stages. The first stage is the written exam. The candidates who get shortlisted in this round have to appear in the other two rounds. The application procedure is online

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    D
    DeepakB.Des.Fashion CommunicationBatch : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    I chose this college because it encourages holistic learning. The course curriculum is based on the practical skills and project work. The campus is also perfect for learning. They provide all the basic facilties to the students.

    Admission -

    In order to get admission in this college,the candidates have to pass through a stringent screening procedure which involves a written entrance test. The candidates who qualify the written test are then called for the studio test and personality test. A sum of rupees 2750 has to deposited while filling the application form online.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    I
    IshaniB.DesPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Entrance Preview

    Admission -

    After completing my 12th boards with good results. I took GATE and my score was 395. I choose the college because college offers product design and development and mainly focus on creativity and innovation ideas.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Our batch having 12 members -5 members are placed TCS, PRICOL LTD, MU SIGMA, L&T, SPV TOOLS LTD, TCS offered 3.5 lakh per annum, PRICOL LTD offered 4.5 lakh per annum, MU SIGMA offered 5 lakh per annum and SPV TOOLS LTD offered 3. 5 lakh per annum.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    DebasrutoB.Des in industrial design
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    The college has provided us with design studios and computer labs which are up to date with specialized application software and high quality laser printer are also at the disposal of students to enhance their creative skills. SID library has a thinking room, reading hall with seating capacity of 110 students. It has a collections of international journals & magazines, technical writings, e- resources, degree projects, audiovisual material etc. Thus SID promotes value based and ethical learning and develop global competencies & creativity among the students.

    Admission -

    The candidate should have passed class 12th in any stream with minimum 50% marks or 10+3 diploma course students whose degree is approved by the State board are also eligible to apply. A design aptitude test known as SEED which have objects questions on geometry, design, general design awareness, Indian culture etc. There is no negative marking in this course.After that a interview round will be conducted for the selected candidates and later a merit list will be prepared on the basis of which you will be granted admission in the college.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    SonuB.Des in communication design
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The student should have passed class 12th in any stream related to ( Arts, Science, Commerce, Humanities) etc with 50% marks. 40% for the students belonging to the reserved category. A candidate who has a diploma which is approved by the State Board of Technical Education are also eligible to apply. Other than that all the Indian students have to give SEED examination on the basis of which eligibility to admission is performed. The international students are handled by the SCIE center. Other rounds of interview, portfolio and group discussion will be conducted if you clear the cut off. Merit list will be prepared on these scores and you will be granted admission in the college.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    From the last few years SID has recorded a 90% placement record. Prominent companies such as Teach for India, TCS, Landmark, Mind tree, Make my trip, Think design, Deloitte, Reliance ltd, TATA etc visits are campus every year. The job positions offered was creative director, graphic artist, website designer, merchandiser and many more with the average starting package from 4 to 5 lpa. Internships were also offered to students in the field of online retail companies, advertising, corporate sector as well as private institutions. The stipend for the same starts from 10,000 per month.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    b
    bharatBachelor's in DesignPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college review

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    The seniors are useful. In some cases you get the opportunity to impart space to seniors like me. You can generally contact graduated class and seniors for help through college or companions associations or online life. You can interface through lodging likewise and there are loads of grounds so u become acquainted with about different courses moreover.

    Admission -

    I gave SET test as a passage. Beneficial interaction was the main structure college I could settle on since all other college application cutoff times were past. I chose extremely late that I needed to get into structure and not building or medication. I don't recall my careful score however I beat the individual meeting just as the studio round.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AmeenB.Des.communication design(graphic design)Batch : 2018
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My journey with SID

    Admission -

    First,I filled up the form available online and then i also gave the entrace exam called SEED , called for an interview later and they also asked for portfolio.so,its not easy to get in to this institute.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Internships is not provided by the college but there are scholarships provided to those who do best in their studies and score well. I haven't got placement but the average package some students get is abou 6-7LPA.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SoumikB.Des.Fashion DesignBatch : 2017
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review on SID,pune, Maharashtra

    Admission -

    I opened thier official site and enter the details in the online admission form provided.The eligibility criteria for admission in the collwge is the applicant must paased 10+2 or should have diploma in related steam with 50%+.The selection is made through personal interview , entrance exam followed by merit list they release.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    The placement support is not much from the side of the college.But afyer passing out we can easily get to work under fasion designers as being of student of this college i need not to worry about jobs you will get that easily.No, internships are provided but there are some students who get placed on the basis of their performance.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SrishtiB.DesBatch : 2019
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My wonderful days at SID.

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    It is one of the best design college in the country without any doubt. The location is also perfect for the college and the campus is vibrant. It is one of the dream places for any design aspirants and I was lucky enough to live it.

    Admission -

    The admission process has three steps. First there is the written test- SEED( Symbiosis entrance exam for design). Candidates qualifying are called for Studio test and then personal interaction. Qualifying all these rounds I was selected. They also require minimum 50% marks in 10+2.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    J
    JamesB.Des(Industrial Design)Batch : 2018
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My dream college.

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    My college is an amazing place to be for any design aspirant. I feel proud to have graduated from here. I learnt so much and it has propelled my career forward in such a big way. The experience in the college is unmatched.

    Admission -

    I got admission in the college after clearing SEED(Symbiosis entrance exam for design). After the exam also there were two rounds of studio test and personal interaction. The eligibilty required a 10+2 pass certificate from a recognised board with atleast 50% marks in aggregate.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    October 10, 2020

    UCEED & CEED 2021: Registration Date Extended till October 17, Apply Now!

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay (IIT B), has decided to extend the date of registration for Undergraduate Common Entrance Examination for Design (UCEED) and Common Entrance Examination for Design (CEED). Candidates can register themselves without late fee, till October 17, 2020 on the offic

    September 18, 2020

    SNAP 2020: Online Registration Starts September 23 @snaptest.org, Details here

    Symbiosis International University, Pune will initiate the online registrations for SNAP 2020 from September 23, 2020, on its official SNAP 2020 portal snaptest.org.  Symbiosis International University (SIU), Pune will enable the registration portal for admission to the Postgraduat

    September 12, 2020

    Symbiosis Pune Inaugurates Women’s Medical College; Admission from 2020

    Symbiosis Pune has inaugurated its first-ever Women’s Medical College, Symbiosis Medical College for Women under the Faculty of Health Sciences. Admission is open for 2020-21 session, selection for which will be based on NEET (UG) 2020. The state of the art facilities at the medic

    September 09, 2020

    CEED- UCEED 2021: Registration to begin from September 9, Check Complete Exam Schedule

    In an official notification released by IIT Bombay, the exam schedule for CEED-UCEED 2021 has been released. The CEED and UCEED 2021 Registration would begin online from September 9, 2020.  CEED 2021 and UCEED 2021 are scheduled to be conducted on January 17, 2021 across 24 cities in India.&

    July 14, 2020

    SITEEE 2020 Admit Card has been Released; Check How to Download

    SITEEE 2020 will be conducted by the Symbiosis Institute of Technology on 19 July 2020 in the Internet-based online Proctored Mode. In order to conduct the test successfully, the authority has enhanced the review process, which consists of three steps: Infrastructure Readiness Check (

    March 26, 2020

    SET 2020 Admission to undergraduate programs open

    The Symbiosis International University will hold four entrance tests – SET (Symbiosis Entrance Test), SLAT (Symbiosis Law Admission Test), SEED (Symbiosis Entrance Exam for Design) and SIT EEE (SIT Engineering Entrance Exam) on May 2, 2020. Intermediate graduated meeting the defined eligibi

    June 07, 2019

    Few days left to register for SNAP Online Test 2018

    November 22, 2018: Only a few days are left to register for SNAP exam which is mandatory for taking admission into the programs offered by Symbiosis. The candidates who are interested to join any of the institutes of Symbiosis International (Deemed University) need to appear for the common and manda

    June 01, 2019

    Dr. S. B. Mujumdar advises the youth to succeed by ‘developing innovation in the brain, compassion in heart and passion in the belly’

    Interview by Yash Panchal Prof. Dr. S. B. Mujumdar is the Founder and President, Symbiosis; and Chancellor, Symbiosis International University. A renowned academic and educationalist, he has received civilian honor many times by the Government of India. He was awarded Padma Shri in 2005

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Des Fashion DesignAVG FEE - ₹405,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Des Graphic DesignAVG FEE - ₹405,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Des Interior Space DesignAVG FEE - ₹405,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[7]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Ms. Anupam BhatiaAssistant Professor, Department of Fashion Design
    Ms. Anuja AmbekarAssistant Professor, Department of Industrial Design
    Mr. Keyur S. SahasrabuddheAssociate Professor, Department of Communication Design
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    MIT Institute of Design - [MITID], Pune logo

    MIT Institute of Design - [MITID], Pune

    B.Des , ₹ 3.92 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Pearl Academy West Campus, New Delhi logo

    Pearl Academy West Campus, New Delhi

    UG Diploma in Design , ₹ 5.26 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    School of Fashion Technology - [SOFT], Pune logo

    School of Fashion Technology - [SOFT], Pune

    B.Des , ₹ 1.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Vogue Institute of Art and Design - [VIAD], Bangalore logo

    Vogue Institute of Art and Design - [VIAD], Bangalore

    Diploma in Design , ₹ 2.71 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    JD Institute of Fashion Technology, Mumbai logo

    JD Institute of Fashion Technology, Mumbai

    B.Des , ₹ 1.8 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    FAD International, Pune logo

    FAD International, Pune

    Diploma in Design
    8.3
    Srishti Institute of Art, Design and Technology, Bangalore logo
    8.1
    International School of Design - [INSD], Pune logo

    International School of Design - [INSD], Pune

    B.Des , ₹ 1.26 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×