Maharana Pratap Group of Institutions - [MPGI], Kanpur - Reviews

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh DCI, PCI, INC, AICTE Estd 1995 CSJMU, Kanpur Private

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

7.0 out of 10
7.6/10Academic
5.6/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
7.3/10Placement
5.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Dental (3)
Engineering (1)
Management (1)
Placement (6)
Structure (6)
Admission (5)
Course (5)
Facility (5)
Scholarship (5)
Afford (4)
Campus (4)
Examination (4)
Hostel (4)
Internship (4)
Management (4)
Engineering (3)
Infrastructure (3)
Education (2)

7 Reviews found


Vs
8.0 /10

Remarks :

College can be much be better in infrastructure nd fooding. Sports activities are also very good, labs need lil more improvement. Only college fests are held every year nd other activities only for hostelers.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, our college also have scholarship facilities. Every student who applied for the scholarship gets it but if they hsve scored above 70% in their 12th. But there is no loan facility available in our college.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

No, fees structure in totally feasible. Everyone can afford it. Many people working there admitted their child here in same college just the fees is quite affordable for everyone. Even they have the facility to pay installments.

College Events :

Only college fests are held every year nd other activities only for hostelers. I think some more attention should be payed in others activities because apart from studies other things are also important for entertainment.

Alumni/Alumna :

Our seniors are very supportive they help us if we have any problem in any case. They help us even aftr placement. We arrange alumni meet for every year for last 10yr baches. So that new students can meet the alumnies nd they can take help from them if they have difficulty in any case.

Faculty :

College faculty is really good nd supportive. If we have any queries then we can ask then anytime in college. Not in case of academics but also in many other things they support students either in case of placement or something else.

Admission :

My father works in the same college. So he asked me to take admission here aftr my schooling was completed. I gave my entrance exam and finally got admission. Although I knew that my college is one of the best college in kanpur in academics.

Placement Experience :

Yes, our college provide us placement. Many good companies comes to our college every year. I belong to cs department nd this year also our seniors got good placement. Our college is one of the best in knp in case of placements.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Well, our each sem is of approx. 3 months nd every month we have our mids on thebasis of these mids we get internals by the teachers. Also the notes are provided to us and for more we can buy quantum.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Maharana Institute of Professional Studies - [MIPS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 1.03 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University Institute of Engineering and Technology - [UIET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 83.64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology - [PSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Krishna Institute of Technology - [KIOT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 99.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharana Pratap Engineering College - [MPEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rama University
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Rama University

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
M.Sc (Medicine) 5.4 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 2.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Harcourt Butler Technological University - [HBTU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Axis Colleges
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Axis Colleges

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.9 97.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kanpur Institute of Technology - [KIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University Institute of Engineering and Technology - [UIET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 83.64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology - [PSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Interview Dr Vivek Kumar Singh Dean at Maharana Pratap Group of Institutions Kanpur
May 10, 2021
Interview Dr Vivek Kumar Singh Dean at Maharana Pratap Group of Institutions Kanpur

Dr Vivek Kumar Singh is the Dean at Maharana Pratap Group of Institutions, Lucknow. He has completed his Masters in physics with electronics as a specialization and a Ph.D. in the field of solid-state Physics. He also heads the admission and marketing department of these institutions. He has 19 ye

CSJM University: Professors Developed Hepa Filter Mask To Fight Coronavirus
October 16, 2020
CSJM University: Professors Developed Hepa Filter Mask To Fight Coronavirus

CSJM University's two assistant professors have successfully developed Hepa Filter masks in a time of one month to fight the COVID 19 Pandemic.  Dr. Shashwat Katiyar and Dr. Saurab Mishra of CSJM University has designed the mask with a face shield keeping in view the prevailing situation

Kanpur University Entrance Exam Results 2020(Released), Get Direct Link to Check
September 22, 2020
Kanpur University Entrance Exam Results 2020(Released), Get Direct Link to Check

Kanpur University has released the Kanpur University Entrance Exam results 2020 at their official website. Candidates who have appeared can check their results online at kanpuruniversity.org. Kanpur University(CSJMU) has declared the result for B.B.A., B.C.A., BPT/BMLT/BMM, M.Ed., B.COM

CSJMU Admit Card 2021 (Released) Check @kanpuruniversity.org : UG, PG Examination Admit Card
March 18, 2021
CSJMU Admit Card 2021 (Released) Check @kanpuruniversity.org : UG, PG Examination Admit Card

CSJMU Admit Card 2021 has been released on the official website. Students can download Kanpur University Admit Card via link provided below. To download the respective semester admit card, students need to enter the ‘Registration No.’ in the space provided.  CSJMU Admit Card

Kanpur University  Time Table 2021
June 16, 2021
Kanpur University Time Table 2021

Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University or popularly known as CSJMU has released the time table for BA, B.Sc, B.Com, MA, M.Sc, M.Com examinations. Candidates appearing for the semester and annual exams can visit the official website to check the time table for their respective courses

Kanpur University Result 2021
May 30, 2021
Kanpur University Result 2021

Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University (Kanpur University) result 2021 has been declared for Regular/PrivateExams on the official website. Students who appeared for the exam can check the Kanpur University Result 2021 online at kanpuruniversity.org by providing their login credential, i.e., Ro

interested in this College ?

Placements
Highest Package 1,900,000
Average Package 350,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mrs. Pradnya Kamle Faculty, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Mrs. Meena Verma Faculty, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Mr. Mohit Srivastava Faculty, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Students also visited