Unitedworld Institute of Design, Karnavati University - [UID] Rankings

×

Unitedworld Institute of Design, Karnavati University - [UID], Gandhi Nagar - Reviews

Unitedworld Institute of Design, Karnavati University - [UID], Gandhi Nagar - Reviews

Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat UGC | Estd 2011 KU, Gandhi Nagar Private 1 Question Answered

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

8.3/10

8.5/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Semester
    Campus
    Experience
    Course Fee
    Fashion
    Course Curriculum
    Industry
    Aptitude Test
    Fee Structure
    Design Aptitude
    Faculty Member
    Internship Program
    Placement Cell
    Offline Entrance

    26 Reviews found

    P
    Patel drashtiInterior designPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    2.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Bindasss

    Remarks -
    2.7 /10

    Yes it dont feel like college it is a tution classes aa they dont do a timing are very worst and they dont want to loose any studdny so they will get for a call to there parents so they come to college there is no enjoyment

    Admission -

    After taking a interview there is a test conduct in college for admission there is a advance class of basic drawing and after thath they give a certificate for a learning class and it woukd nice fot our future

    5/10academic
    4/10faculty
    2/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    3/10social life
    L
    LokeshB.Design interior & furniture designPursued
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Life at unitedworld

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    The students must choose which college because it offers word class design education to create professionals. The reach of the college is not limited to the country itself but it approaches the education globally. The students are sent to abroad to study for exchange semester programs according to their work and sometimes students are taken on the study trips and provide placement to then on three tier system in International companies.

    Admission -

    The basic eligibility criteria to appear in the entrance examination of this course is that the student must have completed his or her 12th examination and then apply for this course in this Institute. The application mode is online and offline both but entrance test will be conducted offline only.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    K
    KarthikeyanB. Design
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The future is bright

    Admission -

    Admissions to the college is based upon design aptitude test in which there are two round that are related to attitude and analytical test and after that which is followed by portfolio presentation round.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Internships are the part of the curriculum. The students are placed in the the best companies on the great work and projects. Most of the students get placed at the companies like Central, Arvind fashioning possibilities, Fabindia, Reliance Trends, Uni design, forward together, etc.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SimranProduct designPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    They need to install streetlights till the new hostel building as it does get creepy and we did have few accidents during the night time. They need to change the girls hostel main gate security from old men to really young guy men who can actually run after goons when they harass or catcall the girls.

    Admission -

    I gave my entrance before the boards. When the results came out I realised I got in and had to select two dates for my personal text and interview round after the boards. It was not that easy to crack it but I somehow managed to crack i god knows how. I did get in other 4 colleges but product design in this college is in the top 4 list in India so I didn’t wanna sway my chance away.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    v
    vinayB.Design Fashion DesignBatch : 2020
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A great place to study B.Des

    Admission -

    I gave the UID DAT, which is the basis for admission into the B.Des. programmes at UID. UID has a great reputation, as does Karnavati University, to which it is affiliated. Hence, taking admission here was a no-brainer.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Some very reputed companies come for recruitment to the college, like national and international brands Swarovski, Wildcraft, Pantaloons, Oppo, Viacom and HP. Many students get lucrative jobs in these firms. Internships are provided as part of the curriculum to provide some real world experience to all the students.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    r
    rahulB.Design Visual CommunicationBatch : 2019
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Fond memories of my time at UID

    Admission -

    Admission to UID is on the bass of the common admission test UID DAT, held every year. I scored well in the test, and hence, I was able to get admission in the college. UID has a great reputation, hence I decided to take admission here.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    In the past few years, we've had leading companies across the world like Reliance, HP, Viacom, Titan, Shoppers Stop, Wildcraft, Pantaloons, Swarovski and Oppo recruit from the college. Internships are also provided to the students for some real-world experience.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    ARKAB.Design Product DesignBatch : 2012
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nurture your creativity

    Admission -

    To get admission into the B.Design Course, you need to clear the Design Aptitude Test(DAT) and have the basic eligibility that is minimum 50% aggregate score in 10+2. You have to then fill and submit the admission forms which you can do online and offline as well.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placement is excellent and the college has MOU's with several huge corporations. They recruit students every year from the college to institutes such as FiFi, Pepe Jeans Shoppers Stop, Tata Motors, Wildcraft and so on.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AmitB.Design Visual Communication (Graphics)Batch : 2012
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great Place for Creative People

    Admission -

    To get admission into the B.Des courses, you need to have the basic eligibility that is 10+2, with a minimum of 50% aggregate scores from any recognized board. You have to clear the Design Aptitude Tes(DAT) for admission. There are online and offline forms too which you have to fill and submit.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The college has very good placement drives, even the packages are very good for the students that pass outs. Huge Corporations such as the WWF, Byjus's, NFDC, Reliance, Tanishq, McCann world group, Elephant, TCS Interactive, Raymond etc. hire.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    H
    HemantM.DesBatch : 2018
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The best college

    Admission -

    I applied to the college through their official website where the application form was available, I completed my graduation from the same college. After applying I was called upon the campus for the personal interview counselling session and got enrolled for the master course in designing.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The college arranges placements at the end of last year where different firms and companies including the international as well as national brands come to interview. The selection is on the basis of academic performances and self merit. 80% of the students get placed each year from the Masters.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SohanB.DesPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    An amazing journey

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    The college is providing the best education from the best of faculty members, it provides the experience to work in the designer world and became a professional at a graduate level. Overall the college is very safe and secure.

    Admission -

    I applied to the college through their official website after clearing my 12th board examinations with 80%. The application form for available online and I filled the details with attached academic documents. The college called me to the campus and I was interviewed for the course and got selected for the B.Des course.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    H
    HIMADRI GUPTA

    Campus life is strangely beautiful is a strange felling that can't be expressed in word. Faculties are very knowledgeable and there are so many International faculties .Faculties are very much cooperative and so much helpful towards the students .

    10 Apr, 2020 13:23
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Himadri, thank you for the feedback!

    10 Apr, 2020 14:10
    M
    Manoj Singh

    UWSB has changed my life, after graduation I never had confidence in myself. The best decision of my life was to join Unitedworld. Thanks to all my faculties and bringing me to this level where I am today. Brilliant People and Brilliant Faculties. Infrastructure and Hostel life at UWSB was just unparalleled. Had zero complaints me and my entire junior batches. The management was always caring for student and listened to every small issues of students and always helped us in every step. My placement was also good, i got placed with a leading MNC, now I have left the job and started my own venture. Am a successful entrepreneur today is just because of UWSB. Thanks always. My Alma-mater rocks !

    08 Apr, 2020 18:05
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Manoj, thank you for the feedback!

    08 Apr, 2020 18:22

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    MIT Institute of Design - [MITID], Pune logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Indian Institute of Art and Design - [IIAD], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
    The Design Village - [TDV], Noida logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    The Design Village - [TDV]

    Noida, Uttar Pradesh
    World University of Design - [WUD], Sonepat logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    National Institute of Design - [NID], Gandhi Nagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
    National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], Gandhi Nagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    Karnavati University - [KU], Gandhi Nagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Karnavati University - [KU]

    Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat
    National Institute of Design - [NID], Ahmedabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Anant National University - [AnantU], Ahmedabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Karnavati University - [KU]Gandhi Nagar, GUJARAT
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Des Fashion DesignAVG FEE - ₹450,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Des Products DesignAVG FEE - ₹450,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Des Interior DesignAVG FEE - ₹450,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[15]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    Placements

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Anant National University - [AnantU], Ahmedabad logo

    Anant National University - [AnantU], Ahmedabad

    B.Des , ₹ 1.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    Khyati School of Design - [KSD], Ahmedabad logo

    Khyati School of Design - [KSD], Ahmedabad

    B.Des , ₹ 2.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    UPES, School of Design Studies - [SoDS], Dehradun logo
    7.7
    Symbiosis Institute of Design - [SID], Pune logo

    Symbiosis Institute of Design - [SID], Pune

    B.Des , ₹ 4.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    National Institute of Design - [NID], Ahmedabad logo

    National Institute of Design - [NID], Ahmedabad

    B.Des , ₹ 2.63 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Gandhi Institute of Fashion and Textile - [GIFT], Ahmedabad logo

    Gandhi Institute of Fashion and Textile - [GIFT], Ahmedabad

    UG Certificate in Design , ₹ 1.84 L TOTAL FEES
    Srishti Institute of Art, Design and Technology, Bangalore logo
    8.1
    School of Fashion Technology - [SOFT], Pune logo

    School of Fashion Technology - [SOFT], Pune

    B.Des , ₹ 1.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    National Institute of Design - [NID], Gandhi Nagar logo

    National Institute of Design - [NID], Gandhi Nagar

    M.Des , ₹ 3.19 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    ×