Xavier Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship - [XIME], Kochi - Reviews

Kochi, Kerala AICTE Estd 2011 Private Ranked 90 For MBA By Indiatoday 2020 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 29 Students RatingClaim this college

9.1 out of 10
9.3/10Academic
8.7/10Accommodation
9.3/10Faculty
9.2/10Infrastructure
9.0/10Placement
9.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Most Popular Tags

Management (17)
Admission (15)
Course Curriculum (13)
Manage (13)
Fee Structure (8)
Good Placement (8)
Hostel Fee (8)
Personal Interview (8)
Average Package (7)
Entrance Exam (7)
Placement Record (6)
Lakh (5)
Extracurricular (5)
Faculty Member (5)
Hostel Charge (5)

29 Reviews found


N
8.3 /10

Admission :

To get into this college you have to first get fill up the application from which is available in the college website.the application fees is around 1000+gst.after filling up the application form you are expected to five any one of the entrance exam i.e cat,xat,gmat,cmat etc.if you manage to get a percentile which is above 60 you are eligible for the 2nd round which is the GD and personal interview round.

Placement Experience :

as far as the placement is concerned it is pretty amazing.the average salary in itself is around 6,30,000.the college also recorded around 98 percent placement i.e around 98 percent students where placed.companies which came in were hdfc,wipro,delloite,zomato,tata,sonata,mahindra,oracle

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The international linkages of my college is excellent. There are student exchange programs, international summer and winter internships, international collaborations and international study tours. Over the past years, it has witnessed 100% students opting for international tours in Europe, China, Malaysia and Singapore. Japan is the most sought after destination for winter internship in PGDM. These linkages have enabled the students to become globally aware and work on the global upfront.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
U
9.7 /10

Remarks :

One of the best management colleges in India full stop the college is a very good place for an all round development of the student. There is nothing negative about the college. The environment of the college is student friendly.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
H
9.7 /10

Remarks :

The college is best. From studying to having fun and enjoy college life, this college is a full on package. If you are looking for something like this, you should definitely opt Xavier Institute of Management and entrepreneurship

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
9.5 /10

Admission :

I got Xavier Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship through my CAT exam. The Post Graduate Diploma in Management required 50% aggregate in graduation. I qualified all the eligibility criteria and got admission in Xavier.

Placement Experience :

XIME-K has a centralized placement at the Bangalore campus. The average salary package offered is 6.50 lacs per annum. The basic thing is that you'll get a chance to attend the placement drive, and to crack the interview is in your hand. All the 3 campuses have 100% placements.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
9.2 /10

Admission :

I got admission in XIME-K through my CAT scores, the eligibility to get admission in PGDM is getting 50% marks in graduation. I cleared the personal Interview and group discussion and got admission in XIME-K

Placement Experience :

The placement cell here at XIME-K is good. Many of my batch-mates got placed early because they grabbed internships earlier. XIME has a good placement record and many top companies like Wipro, HCL, Infosys and Deloitte visit the college campus every year for hiring.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
9.2 /10

Admission :

To gain admission to the MBA, one must graduate and clear the CAT / XAT CMAT / GMAT or other equivalent entrance exams. I have good scores on XAT to qualify for MBA here. I paid a rupee registration fee and applied to the college site. 1200, I was called to GD, I was cleared, and after a short interview, I won a seat for the course MBA at XIME.

Placement Experience :

XIME has a good placement record and top companies such as Wipro, HCL, Infosys and Deloitte visit the college campus every year for recruitment. When I started getting an internship, many of my classmates were already taking positions. The average package offered is Rs 6 lakh per annum.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.5 /10

Remarks :

As a student of Xavier Institute, I'am happy and proud. The Institute offers good placement opportunities, good facilities and excellent staffs. The College works actively for the betterment of students in all possible respects.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
8.5 /10

Admission :

I gave the application form before the deadline and along with it the CAT exam scores and the graduation degree. As my profile got shortlisted, I was called for a university-level interview at the campus where the counseling was done and one of the members of the admission committee took my interview.

Placement Experience :

The placement ratio was high and the ratio was categorized based on the individual department. However, the top recruiters were Baroda Mutual Fund, Deloitte, Oil India Limited, Federal Bank, Infosys, HDFC Bank, IDBI Bank. The highest salary package offered to the students was 11.5 LPA while the lowest was also 6.29 LPA.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
N
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Studying at XIME is an amazing experience for me. I am learning it alot about numerous things during my course duration here, I am about to complete my MBA, and also got placed in a good company through on-campus recruitment drives.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Xavier Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship - [XIME]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 5 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Berchmans Institute of Management Studies - [BIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.3 2.85 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
New Delhi Institute of Management - [NDIM]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.3 4.70 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Fortune Institute of International Business - [FIIB]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.5 8.90 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vanguard Business School
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Vanguard Business School

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 4.8 3.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
London College
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10

London College

Kochi, Kerala
BBA/BBM 30 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Rajagiri Centre for Business Studies - [RCBS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 6.6 96.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajagiri Business School - [RBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBA/PGDM 5.0 12.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kochi Business School - [KBS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.6 3.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhavan's Royal Institute of Management - [BRIM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.5 1.63 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amrita School of Business - [ASB]
REVIEWS RATING
9.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 4.5 6.60 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amity Global Business School - [AGBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
BBA/BBM 4.5 1.61 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates
March 03, 2021
2020 MBA Classrooms Noticed More of Women Candidates

According to the research conducted by Forte foundation, in the pandemic year 2020, a higher percentage of female enrollment has been noticed making the MBA classroom a more balanced one in terms of gender distribution. The research was based on a total of 52 schools out of which 22 had a count of 4

GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid
February 16, 2021
GMAT Applications Experience a Rise by 21% During Covid

During the pandemic, the whole education sphere has been suffering from immense loss and GMAT was no exception. But the recent news about GMAT applications reaching a height of 21% even during the COVID for the 2020 cycle has made a highlight. This positive news throws light on the fact that candida

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic
February 10, 2021
GMAT Online Exam Becomes Permanent Post Pandemic

Since the beginning of the COVID-19 crash, every part of the world has been affected by both losses of money and education. For the GMAT exam which is considered the most significant entrance exam for management programs abroad, hardly any percentage of candidates could make it to the GMAT test cent

The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022
February 04, 2021
The Magnificent M7 in 2021: employment status, and payscale, and MBA class of 2020-2022

The deans of the seven most reputable colleges had come together and formed a closed circuit which is now known as M7 or the Magnificent 7. Covid-19 has affected the admission process of the M7 MBA colleges and they have had to relax the eligibility criteria. Even though the rate of employment offer

Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni
January 28, 2021
Imperial College Business School: Class Profile, Entry Requirements, Top Employers, and Alumni

Imperial Business School in London is a reputed college for business studies. The success stories of the students attract students from all over the world. It is famous for its course offering specialization in entrepreneurship. Imperial College Business School Ranking Usually Imperial Busines

UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More
January 25, 2021
UCLA Anderson MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Notable Alumni and More

While aspiring to pursue management abroad, the name of UCLA Anderson School of Management is always expected to come up. Why not, it is one of the oldest B-schools founded in the year 1935 with the notion of making business experts who unfold with the emerging dynamics of the corporate world. UCLA

Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More
January 22, 2021
Said Business School MBA Class Profile 2022: Admission Reports, Employment Reports, Acceptance Rate, Fees, Notable Alumni and More

For full-time MBA programs, Saïd Business School is one of the most popular B-school in the world, and being a part of Oxford University, makes this B-school a prestigious B-school. Undoubtedly, Saïd business school had secured a place in the list of Top B-schools, and candidates around th

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

PGDM Marketing AVG FEE - ₹ 400,000/Yr
2 Years

Placements

Highest Package 1,150,000
Average Package 670,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Mr. George Paul Faculty Member, Department of Marketing
Mr. Alok K. Faculty Member, Department of Marketing
Mr. Jomy Lawrence Faculty Member, Department of Marketing

Students also visited

Indus Business Academy - [IBA]
Indus Business Academy - [IBA], BangaloreMBA/PGDM, ₹4.81 L First Year Fees
7.3
Amrita School of Business - [ASB]
Amrita School of Business - [ASB], KochiMBA/PGDM, ₹6.60 L Total Fees
9.4
Pune Business School - [PBS]
Pune Business School - [PBS], PuneMBA/PGDM, ₹2.75 L First Year Fees
Amity Global Business School - [AGBS]
Amity Global Business School - [AGBS], KochiBBA/BBM, ₹1.61 L First Year Fees
8.6
Institute of Management Technology - [IMT]
8.5
Rajagiri Centre for Business Studies - [RCBS]
Rajagiri Centre for Business Studies - [RCBS], KochiMBA/PGDM, ₹96.60 K First Year Fees
7.7
Saintgits Institute of Management - [SIM]
Saintgits Institute of Management - [SIM], KottayamMBA/PGDM, ₹2.27 L First Year Fees
8.7
SCMS Cochin School of Business
SCMS Cochin School of Business, CochinMBA/PGDM, ₹3.75 L First Year Fees
7.5